SNC-Lavalin Employee Reviews

Found 516 reviews matching the search See all 1,047 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very long ago at Lavalin
Computing and Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS6 February 2019
I was at a division that did weather and environmental modeling. This was one of 70 different companies there. It is likely much different today and the company has had some recent challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Gain Process Engineering EPC Experience
Senior Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 January 2019
* Process Design Tools and Software are abundant
* Project and Department Managers are considerate
* Well Developed Projects Management System
* Variety of Local and International Projects
Pros
Great Place to work for
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Lead Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 January 2019
SNC-Lavalin was a good place to work but the job work/life balance was not balanced. Very long hours to complete projects.
Keen on employee's improving their skills.
Pros
Respectful Management
Cons
Worked very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Conseiller (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 January 2019
Un environnement de travail très professionnel. Bon climat de travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship experience
Technical Writer, Intern (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 January 2019
I was there 4 months for an internship. The internship itself was boring (translate content all day). People and the work environment were great though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une belle expérience
Technicien de chantier (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC13 January 2019
6 Anne de travaille avec une famille des frère et sœur
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journée de travail
Acheteur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 December 2018
Après 14 ans au sein de cette compagnie, j'ai beaucoup appris et surtout j'ai beaucoup grandis. En tant qu'acheteur, l'aspect le plus difficile était de bien connaître le produit/service que tu dois acheter. Mais avec le temps cela est beaucoup plus facile. L'aspect le plus agréable est de comprendre/apprendre de nouvel chose. Surtout lorsque j'ai travaillé sur le Projet du Nouveau CHUM, nous devions acheter des équipements médicaux. J'ai énormément appris de ces équipements et c'était très intéressant.
Pros
Nous étions une grande faimille au sein des projets.
Cons
Aucunes pauses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment,can be stressfull at times
System & Process Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 December 2018
I have had a great long term work experience and learned a great deal.

The company atmosphere is good but I have had limited training available to me do to budget restraints over the years
Pros
Good work environment friendly co-workkers
Cons
Long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team & organization
Senior Recruitment Lead (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 December 2018
It was a pleasure to work for SNC. I enjoyed passing on what I have learned. Leading recruitment locally and internationally was an incredible experience. Great organization!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be working in.
Manager Finance - Projects (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 December 2018
There is never a dull moment at work. Get to learn a lot both in terms of the exposure to working on a wide variety of projects in different parts of the globe as well as working with colleagues and clients who come from different backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Principal Planner/Deputy Project Controls Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 November 2018
Excellent ncompany to work for., company provided support in performing the required job responsibilities, Provided access to tools needed to execute the work efficiently.
Pros
Appreciation of work performed
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise bien structuré
Estimateur civil adjoint chargé de projet (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 November 2018
durant la période de travail j'ai appris énormément de chose et j'ai rencontré des jeans avec beaucoup d’expérience et beaucoup de qualité et j'ai travaillé sur des projets de grands calibre à l'échelle mondial
Pros
Organisation, ponctualité et la qualité du service
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Général
Ingénieur junior (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 November 2018
Bonne équipe de travail et bon climat d'entreprise en général
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Engaging place to work
Operations Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 November 2018
Very Good place to work upper management very helpful, great rotation and very good Salary, There was not any extreme pressure's on the staff, all knew their jobs and got it done. Very good training programs for what ever you may be lacking in skills, Lavalin would help you achieve your goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work outline
Chef/ cook (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 November 2018
All aspics of running a 24 hr facility, followed orders from chef and sous chef on floor. followed health and safety guidelines, HASSP, food safe handling to high standers.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-throat job culture with no appreciation on work done
Junior Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 November 2018
The office where I work is small but the staff are unappreciative of the work I do. My co-worker is very rude and unfair as well. I cannot even address this problem to anyone in the office as there is no process for it and besides the management is not very friendly either.
Pros
Small company with easy access to management
Cons
Rude staff and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres Bonne compagnie
Directrice immobilier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 October 2018
Encourage l’évolution du personnel et assure un bon support pour le développement tout au long de la carrière.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sans
Adjointe Administrative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 October 2018
Correction et Mise en page de rapport
Gestion agenda
Milieu de travail respectueux
Servir plusieurs personnes avec plusieurs attentes differentes
Mettre la priorite a la bonne place
Pros
tele-travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work
Clerk (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL5 October 2018
They were a great company in the beginning. Management seemed to care.

They only care about their own needs not the needs of their employees they don't look at other peoples needs
Pros
salary is ok
Cons
Work snow days when everyone is off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Canadian Engineering Company.
Lead Instrumentation and Controls Engineering (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 September 2018
The project team was hand picked by the client.
Atmosphere was not very good because of conflicting standards between client and engineering company, leading to major conflict.
Pros
Great and knowledgeable client
Cons
Poor Project management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SNC-Lavalin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,047 reviews
5405
4369
3179
258
136

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture