Sky Zone Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search See all 1,185 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many times disorganized or understaffed
Party Host and court monitor (Current Employee) –  London, ON30 September 2019
at London sky zone the management is very friendly but at times it can become stressful when purposely understaffed to save money on labour. i enjoy working at sky zone because i like costumer service and my coworkers make shifts enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
cashier/party host (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 September 2019
dirty, staff not well trained, poor management that are very unprofessional and cannot maintain good customer service. Staff are very uncomfortable while working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC9 September 2019
During the weekends, it would be real busy because of how kids did not have school and there would be a lot of parties happening and kids jumping around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productuve
Party Host (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON5 September 2019
i learned how to be patient an the value of time management. A TYPICAL DAY at work was very fun and joyful. i was always on my feet and loved interacting with the children
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sky zone and the interaction with others
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC5 September 2019
it was a super fun the people there where very nice a fun to be around. My job at sky zone was to make sure the kids stay safe and having fun by interacting with them and for them to not be on the same trampoline as other kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 September 2019
Sky Zone has an excellent staff and a great work environment. The flexibility and culture are great. It's a fun place to work! Very supportive and provide growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 August 2019
working at skyzone was a great experience for me, my responsibilities were to enforce the rules of all games that were being played on the trampolines. i also had to make sure that everyone was on the courts was behaving in a safe way and having fun at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fun until you get bored
Operations Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON25 June 2019
Fun place to work if you want to slack off and socialize but gets boring after a while. No room to grow with the company and if you somehow do get promoted the level above entry level is only a 25 cent raise....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 June 2019
management was unorganized and GM changed every few months, employees ranged from 15 yrs - 30 yrs old, unreliable hours, aggressive labour and too many complaints from guests about other workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Job; Unfavorable Management
Cashier, Court Monitor, Event Host (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON12 June 2019
The job is overall very enjoyable and easy, the management team picks their favourite employees and only chooses to give advancement opportunities to them. I worked there since opening and have never given the opportunity for a promotion while they give those opportunities to those who are too young and inexperienced to actually handle it (simply because they are liked).
Pros
Free food frequently
Cons
Terrible management; lack of encouragement or fairness for all employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent first job experience
Head-court (Current Employee) –  Rutherford, ON6 May 2019
Fast pace work environment with various experiences towards guest service and management

Many learning opportunities in the field of customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Part-time employee (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON9 April 2019
Love working here, everyone is so nice and the customers are usually really enjoyable too! The environment is amazing and the most fun job I’ve ever had!
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not many shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun job
All Departments (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 March 2019
It was lots of fun working with kids (of all ages) and working with people around my age. Management was great. Never a dull moment at SZ, teaches you to be on your toes and to multitask. Depending on availability, hours are met. Overall, minor things (like broken blinds and other maintenance) could be changed, but otherwise it was great.
Pros
Discount and Staff
Cons
Some rude customers (but thats not the company's fault)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall fun workplace
Court monitor (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB8 March 2019
I ALWAYS had a blast when i went into work. Working at skyzone taught me how to have fun even on bad days, and improved my working with children skills.
Pros
Its always fun
Cons
can sometimes be very hectic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON28 February 2019
I worked there part time while I was in school.
It's wasn't the wort place to work, however there are some downfalls like for example if you were like me and going to school full time, working until midnight isn't always the most ideal especially if you have to work that shift two nights in a row.

Toddler time was the best time because it was a really easy going shift, and you got to play with cute kids.

The job can get boring, your job will basically just consist of you standing there watching the courts making sure everyone stays safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Party Host (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON28 February 2019
Management was very biased and unwelcoming. Would yell at you for asking simple basic questions. Was not trained by a manager but another employee.. who did not train me correctly. Got yelled at for not doing something that I wasn’t even trained to do in the first place.They also don’t pay enough for the work you do. Bottom line is don’t work here unless you would like to feel unwelcomed.
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
Poor management, unfriendly coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Court Monitor, Cashier, Party Host (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON28 January 2019
Management is terrible. Don't put their employees first. Shows favoritism towards white employees. Some managers are too handsy with the female employees. Managers are racist towards black people.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Unreasonable managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
children , coworkers
Court Monitor (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC30 December 2018
working with children is the best thing that I really enjoy the most because lot of children has different talents and you get to see new faces all the time. But the awesome part of working there, you get to meet new people and making new friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment. Very approachable management staff
Head Party Host (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC29 December 2018
-learned to interact with guests especially children and their parents.
-learned to be more patient and how to be a leader.
-great atmosphere for parents to relax and trust that their kids are in a safe environment with supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Party Host (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2018
Worked at sky zone for a year and a half, people were great met a amazing friend. You would get into trouble for making a emergency phone call lol. Management is not nice because you guys give newer people more shifts. Sky zone has some creepy co workers who might have left..
Pros
Free pizza and jump
Cons
Long hours or stupid on call cleaning shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sky Zone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,185 reviews
5332
4379
3271
2110
193

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture