Skechers Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 1,150 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North York, ON4 November 2018
District manager was a terrible person, would fatshame employees, caused our manager and half the staff to quit.. unless you were skinny and pretty, she didn't want you wearing the product
Pros
Great coworkers, manager and store atmosphere
Cons
Horrid district manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work environment
2nd Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 September 2018
typical day at skechers was doing our daily checklists and tasks/.
Maintaining overall store cleanliness and visuals.
Our main priority was customer service. Making sure the customers had a great experience in our store.
As well as assistant manager I was tasked with taking care of the human resource aspect of the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unflexible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC13 September 2018
For a company hiring college/uni students they don't offer much flexibility and the manager at my location did not care for his employees. He compared him to them and used the "back in my day" excuses on them. It's a boring job but good if you want to get paid to do minimum work.
Pros
discount
Cons
boring, little flexibility, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alberta11 July 2018
Great company but not much room for advancement. I worked here for 2 years and loved it. Management were good but lacked the ability to see when their assistant managers were abusing power or staff.
Store 171 was the best though
Pros
Flexible schedule, great atmosphere
Cons
Management sometimes blind to the happenings in store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Guildford, BC1 July 2018
The company is very demanding of its employees, a lot of whom are teenagers who simply don't have the dedication needed for such stress. They place a lot of sales "goals" that can get you fired but are also very unrealistic at times. They never seemed happy with what was achieved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 June 2018
The ideas of the company is amazing, however, the locations within Canada tend to have a mind of their own. The company provides a lot of support and growth for their team but communication is lacking between stores and their direct superiors. There is also lack of knowledge and communication between customer relations and the stores which makes the jobs at the store more difficult.

However, the company itself is amazing, it does provide ample opportunity for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ok but very tiring to work at outlet
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, CA15 June 2018
It is nice to work in Skechers, but it is very tiring to work at Skechers outlet. 90% of time is busy; LOTS of customers, often overwhelming. Also, get ready to be patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tsawwassen, BC30 May 2018
Loved the employees , good enviroment , great discount. Everyone helped eachother and were always in a good spirits which brought out the positibivity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere, however not a lot of hours!
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON28 May 2018
Everyone is freindly and managemnt is great, but there are not enought hours given to employes and sometimes an abundance of then go without any hours every week.
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
Nohours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright...
Part-time Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC21 May 2018
i learned a lot from working here. it was a good second job for me. the down side about it was that they had really high expectations for the workers but there wasn't really any leadership coming from the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, regular retail pay
Retail Associate & Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 April 2018
The store I worked at was a good environment, the pay for entry level is minimum wage, which seems fair as the job is usually very relaxed. Pay raises are annual. Much better than most other retail jobs
Pros
Great people / environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bien
Assistant Gerant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 April 2018
Il s’agit dun travail calme et facile l’o L’ont a les qualifications nécessaires, belle structure d’entre Au quebec dumoins, franchise ici alors oui il y a des différences avec les usa et autres.
Pros
Pair de soulier gratuit a l’embauche+ rabais divers
Cons
Aucun assurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience for someone just getting into the industry.
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 April 2018
a lot of people were coming in and out of the store at the time so there were difficulties establishing the schedule with so many changes. would have liked an opportunity to go deeper in the field but the positions were usually filled by people who were already qualified for the position.
Pros
friendly environment.
Cons
lack of work to accomplish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For a huge company they didn't know what they were doing
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 March 2018
Skechers is one of the worst jobs i have ever had. My manager at the time was very inappropriate and was never held responsible for his actions. I was forced to quit for no reason and Human Resources did nothing about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Skechers was great.
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 February 2018
I loved Skechers. They provided me with great training and a widespread of knowledge about their brand of shoes. I have also learned a lot about sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work with great company and staff
Floor Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 January 2018
The best and my most favourite job, the employers are friendly and riven to help make you and the stores succeed. The company is flexible with it's hours and takes your availability into consideration, information is given all the time to ensure success in store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only great for management team
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC19 January 2018
Working at Skechers you meet some really great people! At the Mcaurther glenn location schedules are very flexible!!

Sadly if you are looking for a job to support yourself, if you're not on the management team this isn't a great place to go. Only management team is hired at full time so working as sales means there is no benefits and vacation. Because you're hired as part time (no matter how many hours they say you'll get) they can drop your hours down to 16h or less a week.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Hours can be cut drastically
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 January 2018
I've worked at many places before, but my job at Skechers has -by far- been the best one. Perfect for students looking for an awesome part-time. Skechers provides understanding coworkers, perfect workloads and great hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great to be part of the Management team
Key Holder/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 January 2018
Enjoyed working with the team that I had.

Main stores for the company went out of business and staff that was left in the main stores have been sent to other locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Yorkdale, ON21 December 2017
its a fun place everyones very understanding and flexible. they all care about each other, its a family there. people try to make the place feel like home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Skechers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,151 reviews
5326
4381
3256
2100
188

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture