Skate Canada

Skate Canada Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Chief Executive Officer. Board members were sometimes difficult to work with. There were a few periods of intense stress ie: tournaments,
Saskatchewan - Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 November 2019
Very compotent Chef Executive Officer, although board members were sometimes extremely demanding and difficult to work with. Very nice office and facilites, great location - easy to travel to and good parking. CEO was very flexible with my hours and allowed me to take time off if and when I needed it,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work in
Financial Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 July 2018
Good place. Nice people, easy work, nice work culture. Assisted accounts Receivables. Director was really kind, being on contract were not given much to do, but still enjoyed the workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coaching and team managment
CERTIFED SKATING COACH (Current Employee) –  Ontario / Quebec regions18 April 2018
I work with Kids age 4-16, and Adults 18- 67

As a coach we have an ethical duty to provied safe and progressive skills and movement tasks to help develop our athletes
Pros
teaching and gaining credibility
Cons
No Benefits or vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching
Professional Figure Skating Coach (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 March 2018
A typical day at work would be to go to the various rinks and getting skates on to teach the children, to manage their skating careers and to comply with Skate Canada standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides inviting atmosphere
Judge & Evaluator, Ontario (Current Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON6 September 2017
Skate Canada offers the ability to grow with the organization at your own pace. Also provides a welcoming and sage learning environment to work with peers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Employee (Former Employee) –  British Columbia17 June 2017
Fun, nice people good environment. Small office. welcoming, environment, enjoyed my time there. would recommend working here and would do it again for sure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne culture d'entreprise
Marketing intern (Coop) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2016
Super entreprise en évolution !
Des gens super intelligent, patient et entreprenant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family enviroment, fun working experience
Can skate coach (Former Employee) –  Prince Edward Island, PE15 December 2015
I worked with younger kids who wanted to learn how to skate. On a daily basis i would go to the rink and help little kids learn to skate and keep there balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager was great. Repitious work.
Saskatchewan - Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK13 November 2015
Not a fun environment. Days were often long and boring with very little interaction with people. Benefits and wage were good.
Pros
Flexibility in hours and days off.
Cons
Worked by nyself much of the time. Manager was frequently out, few phone calls or people coming to office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good way to stay involved in the figure skating community.
Evaluator/Judge (Current Employee) –  Southern Alberta2 April 2014
After being a competitive figure skater for years, it is nice to give back to the figure skating community by volunteering at regional test days and competitions. Running test days and competitions has increased my ability to manage time effectively, work well with volunteers at skating clubs, and share knowledge with fellow judges in the region. The most enjoyable aspect of being a judge is helping young skaters grow passion and dedication to the sport.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Skate Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
56
44
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture