SIRENS CLOTHING STORE Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job in retail!
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON30 December 2018
Your first job in retail is always the best, if you are a 15 year old girl with a keen love of fashion! It was a great opportunity enjoyed management!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Music , good environment to work, nice team
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK14 January 2018
Great team , they gave me the opportunity to show my skills as a team leader, love their merchandise, nice colours and great designs.Let us dress up for Halloween
Pros
Extra hours
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un cadre de travail agréable
Caissière/Vendeuse (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 October 2017
Ambiance et équipe agréable
Environnement professionnel
Équipe motivée
Pros
Obtention des rabais sur les achats des employés
Cons
Pas d’augmentation de salaire / les coupures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been a long time
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS12 September 2017
Its been so long since I worked there that I do not remember all that well The other members of the team were great to work with and the management benifits were good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with great staff
Cashier and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON28 March 2017
Sirens was a great store to work at if you're a student or have other responsibilities going on. The pickering location is typically not fast paced so it's easy to get your job done while helping customers. If you do not like to be on your feet this is definitely not a job for you. If you feel uncomfortable dealing with customers who are sometimes not the most pleasant, I would say explore other opportunities.
Pros
Cute clothes, good discount, good music
Cons
Long hours, lots of physical work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2017
Amazing position with great opportunities definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a new experience and new challenges to encounter.

Very great working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great managers
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 February 2017
I have been working here for the past 6 years. Although my manager has been great, there is little room for growth and hardly any increase in salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 October 2016
A typical day at Sirens is full of assisting customers,cleaning and making sure we reach our stores goals as a team. My workplace has some lovely co workers that I can ask questions to whenever needed. The most enjoyable part of the job in my opinion is helping other people pick nice outfits, learning something new everyday and working with a supportive team.
Pros
good hours, dressing up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working but positive environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 October 2016
Help customers with shopping needs, maintain the stores cleanliness throughout the day, organize tables and walls. Tag new merchandise and place on sales floor.

Learn good customer service skills, patiences, time management and organization skills.

co-workers are super friendly and easy to get along with

Hardest part of the job is keeping tables clean

Meeting new customers and helping them with their shopping needs
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Busy
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON13 March 2013
I really enjoyed this job even though I was only there for a short time. I was assistant manager so I was able to experience many different areas of the Retail Clothing Store experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , fast paced, fashion , extreme customer service.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 September 2012
Working at Sirens Ottawa ;downtown location is a very productive yet challenging workplace. Working in a customer service environment you must be friendly, knowledgeable of your product and sales as well as being patient with difficult customers. This environment allows you to be open and out-going. Not only building character to your personality but as well as learning new product lines, how to advertise and sell your merchandise. In other words, you learn business assets. The Co- workers at Sirens is the reason you want to go to work, everyone is helpful and more like a family then anything else. The hardest part of the job is being able to multitask at a busy peak hour but once you get the hang of it and with the help of your co-workers you learn to enjoy the hardest part. Although sometimes you can get into situations in where a customer may not be satisfied and be difficult, but you just do your best to assist them and carry on with your day. Most enjoyable part is the amazing clothing that comes in and being able to see it first hand as well as being around a warm environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more SIRENS CLOTHING STORE reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SIRENS CLOTHING STORE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
55
44
33
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture