Sinton Landmark Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you have preschool kids
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Landmark, MB29 August 2018
This is a good job to have if you need work and have preschool children to look after. You can take them with you!
Pay grade not enough for what you are responsible for...do you want your kids being transported by someone who makes barely over minimum wage?
Pros
Can take your kids with you
Cons
not paid enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Bus driver (Former Employee) –  Collingwood, ON25 July 2018
Absolutely fantastic to work for! very reasonable and understanding, they are very relaxed and enjoy their jobs. Everyone is so friendly and the hours are fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ask Yourself - Why Are They Always Hiring
Driver (Former Employee) –  Markham7 May 2018
The answer is simple! They do not care about their drivers. I worked here and know first hand they have no class, no ethics, no morals and will use you until there is nothing left to use and then boot with no severance or anything else for that matter for little or no reason real reason at all!

AND the pay is approx. $4.00 per hour less that other School Bus Operators.
Pros
Aside from the kids there are none!
Cons
See above!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close to home
Driver (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON14 February 2018
Feel management is not behind employees. After 5years the pay has got worse they just keep on with the bandaid but they feel it is ok to have great turn over of drivers are ok. new drivers do not know the faces on their bus. Is that ok for your child.
Pros
days off
Cons
the company that now owns us with not fight for us
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big responsibility and low pay
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON13 February 2018
Actual time worked = less than minimum wage.
Office ladies seem nice but upper management not so much.
Busses in poor condition.
Staff are cliquish and gossipy back stabbers
Pros
Annual free bbq.
Cons
Mid day is wasted without work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly paid, poor management
driver (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 February 2018
Bad pay, poor management, company is on a downhill slide. Mini wage increase less than $2 gap, not worth the work. All van drivers received a $2+ increase but bus drivers got .75ยข .. whoopsee do.
Pros
independant work
Cons
bad pay, management is lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Satisfying
School Vehicle Operator (Former Employee) –  Collingwood, ON4 February 2018
Even though we followed a tight schedule and route everyday, I always found a reason to smile. I love kids and they made the job so much fun. I am a good driver, so this was also an opportunity to showcase my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Full time school bus operator (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON14 January 2018
Office staff always helpful and friendly with time for any questions, whether they be important or not. All employees were treated with respect, even when mistakes were made.
Pros
all around fun job
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding but lacking
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON9 December 2017
Being a School Bus Driver is a very rewarding job but bus drivers in Ontario are shockingly underpaid. $2/hour more than minimum wage and not paid for time driving without passengers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with but not enough hours is the only catch
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON7 December 2017
Nothing bad to say. Nice company, especially the top guy is a real good man.
They treat you good unless you screw it up.
Hardest part of the job is being outdoors
enjoyable part of the job is good work ethics.
Pros
blue collar job
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to review
bus operator (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON27 October 2017
If working between 5-6 hours a day and getting paid for 3 is your idea of a good place to work, we'll I'm not sure what planet your from. If even representing the company and working for free, then you can have this job. Sorry, did that for 4 weeks too long.
Pros
independance, take home vehicle
Cons
non responsive to inquiries, not paid for work done, insensitive to drivers concerns
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Landmark, MB8 February 2017
This place is a good place to work as long as you enjoy driving and children.
Staff is fair and friendly as well as the drivers. Everyone is willing to help out the new drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON11 October 2016
If you are looking for a part-time job and like children this is a good job for you.

This was a great job when my children were little.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new experience everyday. Fun and rewarding.
Sinton Landmark Bus Operator (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 April 2016
Each and everyday has new experiences and challenges. The school children are all great and offer a fresh insight to everyday. Never boring.

I have learned so much as a Bus Operator. The care of so many lives I have on a bus a day, new responsibilities to my company, schools and parents. Safety, First Aid, defensive driving,
diversity to deal with new situations on a daily basis . keeping driving schedules, and flexibility.

Our management is superior to none, always there for us, keeping us on track, helping us when we run into difficult situations on the bus and driving. Have a great open door policy. Great team.

My co workers are pleasant, dependable and always ready to lend a hand.

The hardest part of the job is the challenge of the ever changing road conditions. For example Winter driving. Not knowing from day to day what to expect.

The most enjoyable thing about my job is the kids, young and teenager, their parents and teacher. The daily interaction is great.
Pros
Knowing you make a postive inpact on so many lives
Cons
Poor driving conditions are bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job.
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON4 February 2016
Training was awesome, i learned alot. People there are very helpful and want to help you. Should of done this a long time ago.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Collingwood, ON17 March 2015
Sinton Landmark is a great company to work for. It is ideal for those who wish to work part-time hours to supplement a family income, driving school buses. There is thorough training with bus driving, first aid and everything needed to feel comfortable in this position.
There is often also the opportunity to do charters, which can provide more hours working if wanted.
Pros
Independent working. Flexible hours. School holidays off. Nice people to work for.
Cons
Driving in all weather. Students on bus can be loud or difficult. No benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team to work with.
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON2 February 2014
- take children to school and home again
- deal with different types of weather conditions
Pros
Take my child with me.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

See more Sinton Landmark reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sinton Landmark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 19 reviews
57
43
33
23
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture