SINCLAIR DENTAL CO. LTD. Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not waste your time
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 April 2019
The company has gone through massive changes over the years , after the owner has passed the new owners have cut back in alot of areas. The pay is about 30% less than market wage,the benefits are very low and basic, very unorganized culture, there are people that have worked here for over 10 years and have not gotten a promotion.
Pros
very lazzy and laid back work ethics
Cons
Every thing else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there as a graphic design for about 4 monthes
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 April 2019
I would not recommend this position. Just like what other reviewers said the turnover rate is very high for the marketing department. The management is condescending and insulting. Only willing to give $1raise after 3 months, and when I ask maybe we can close the gap a little, I was asked by the management "Why do you worth $1 more?". I quit after a couple of weeks. I personally didn't have a good experience with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soft experience
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE CLERK (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 April 2019
Nothing to share, accountiing team is a good family but office is to noisy.

Not much to ad, the time worked was ok, the systems need to be updated. People is friendly and willing to help
Pros
Medium side company
Cons
Old accounting systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job offered was good, nice staff but management needs improvement
Marketing (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC2 November 2018
The job itself was alright, not super fun but definitely do-able, and coworkers were great, friendly and overall a good team. There is turnover as majority of employees have either been with Sinclair for 3+ years or under a year. Hardly anyone had been in between those times.

As previously reviewed, management is definitely in need of improvement but I don't think that's going to happen anytime soon with the direction that it's going.
Pros
Nice Building, Friendly Staff, Alright Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover rate of staff - not recommended
Marketing (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC6 September 2018
Sinclair has a highly toxic work environment with a high turn-over of staff. It is not recommended for anyone looking for long-term employment or capable of thinking.

The rot is deep, and it comes from Management which happen to be a trio of brothers with narcissistic tenancies with one in particular that can be awarded with employment standard complaints.
Pros
few
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncaring company
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 July 2018
Think twice before applying
Too many office politics and backstabbing co-workers
Management don’t treat their staff nicely
High turnovers
Boring job
No possible for advancement
Minimal pay, very little raise
Pretty stuck where you are
Pros
None that I could think of
Cons
See above boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for.
Hi tech technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 February 2018
The owner is one of the best people I have had the pleasure to work for, the company is run very professionally and they have a market that repects them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2018
Typical Day:
Unloading and loading Trucks
Fast paced environment
Setting up dental offices

Management:
Easy to work for
Understanding

Hardest Part of Job:
Repetitive Lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC8 May 2017
Good organization to work for. Many opportunities to learn and develop skills and connections. Was able to network with different people. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Support Service/Dental Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 January 2017
started at 6.00 am till 3.30pm
organised my won day
great
great
enjoyed my job immensely
This was a great company to work for as you are made responsible to perform our duties without supervision.
Pros
was able to work without supervision
Cons
no pension
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and lots to learn
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 February 2016
There was something new everyday, from dealing with the manufacturers to the dentists themselves. I enjoy helping people and making sure the job gets done. I pride myself in having compassion for all people. The hardest part of the job was not being able to have an answer for the dentist right away, needed to wait to have confirmation from the manufacturers. I worked with a great bunch of co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic workplace to be avoided at all costs. Do NOT work here.
Account Manager/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC6 February 2016
By far the worst place I have ever worked. The person I reported to was cruel and passive aggressive, lied to me about the salary and provided absolutely no training for the job at all. I worked over 120 hours overtime in the 9 months that I was there, and got paid for NONE of it. Stress levels were so high and morale so low, it affected my health and I left.
Pros
nothing whatsoever
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been a good experience working with the company.
Payroll and Benefits Clerk (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC8 May 2014
The relationships with co-workers are excellent. I have learned to work with others really well.
Pros
Staff product discounts
Cons
Payroll deadlines is crucial
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive environment which encourages growth and commitment.
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2013
Great environment for the self starter. Management is very hands off which nurtures personal growth and self management. Wonderful diverse group of sales representatives who are professional and committed to their customers and the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun. People are nice
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC10 February 2013
Productive and Fun. All wo-workers are nice. There are unity towards wok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississaga, ON3 July 2012
Busy dental supply office, spend alot of time on the phone with manufacturers and suppliers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SINCLAIR DENTAL CO. LTD.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 17 reviews
53
44
32
25
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.9Culture