SIMONS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail job
Sale associate (Current Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC7 May 2018
Really fun environment to work in. Management is great. Would recommend as first job or part-time work through school. They work with your schedule and its easy to RTO.
Pros
Store Discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement très productif et chaleureux
Vendeuse et caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 May 2018
ambiance chaleureuse, le personnel est très agréable .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 April 2018
Great place to work. Taught me better customer service skills, better work ethics aswell as the importance of customer care.
Customer care and the importance of proper customer service was something that left with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bel environnement
Préposé aux ventes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 April 2018
Collègues courtois, environnement agréable. Ils sont très compréhensifs de nos horaires.
Pros
Horaires
Cons
Choix de département
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 March 2018
This was an ok job since at the time it payed over minimum wage but i ended up leaving because of how stupidly strict they were with everything including dress code.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement securisé
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  QC29 March 2018
Je trouve que nous avons une bonne équipe, des bons matériaux de et un milieu de travaille sécuritaire
Pros
Repas gratuit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
journée de travail
Ce poste consiste à conseiller le client (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC18 March 2018
On plie du linge, mais on fait surtout beaucoup de service a la clientèle en tant que conseiller en mode.
Pros
longue pause
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and coworkers
CUSTOMER SERVICE SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario9 March 2018
People are very nice in La Maison Simons. Managers treat us very well and are very kind. The pay is also decent, although we are over-worked during the Christmas Season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionnel et qualifié
Caissier, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC5 February 2018
Difficile côté travaux lourds mais j'ai énormément de détermination et de patience. Le travail était très aimé de nos clients et nous étions fiers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 January 2018
J'ai adoré travailler là, super ambiance et équipe !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but not progressive
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC25 January 2018
The environment was nice in the beginning stages, but managers started to mistreat associates when the company was not doing great with the numbers. You are not overworked, but 40 hours a week on your feet in dress shoes can get extremely tiring and draining.
Pros
long lunch breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon travail temporaire
Préparateur de commandes (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC23 November 2017
Travail temporaire de bonne qualité mais mal remunéré
Pros
bon environement de travail
Cons
Bas salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail avec le public
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
Placer la marchandise dans les étagères. Aider le client dans sa décision d'achats. Faire toutes les demandes du gérant.
Pros
Travail avec le public
Cons
Pas d'avantages marginaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good
Sales Associate, part time (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 August 2017
mostly long days
customer service
are mean
Good working place
waking up early in the morning on winter days
co-workers
It's fun when there is free stuff for employees
Pros
benifits
Cons
early breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi temporaire
Conseillère à la vente (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC7 June 2017
Simons est un emploi que j'occupe en attendant de me faire ma place dans mon domaine. J'ai étudié pour soutenir les gens dans le rapport qu'ils entretiennent avec leur travail. Je veux aider les gens à s'actualiser et atteindre leur plein potentiel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffessional and Friendly
Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 December 2016
Everyone that works at Simons is very professional and has the clients/customers best interest at heart. Very open and welcoming work environment at Simons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Customer Service Repersenative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 October 2016
Typical day at work was super fun and most of the time had a great day. Learned how to help customer to full extend. Management was alright. co-workers were like family. the hardest part is that hours that give is not flexible.the most enjoyable is the atmosphere that the work gives off.
Pros
have an hour lunch with 7 and up hours
Cons
the flexibility of the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 October 2016
Very monotonous and no room for advancement, although; very organized and well ran. The employees, most of them, were very kind and made it a fun environment to work in
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Far to monotonous
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but certain area's need improvement
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 August 2016
Most of the day it was interesting to work,socialize with co-workers and have a fun but that only lasted a few months.
Had to call up a supervisor whenever I had to use the washroom, workplace seemed friendly at first but everyone slowly shows there true colors and you kinda just prefer to keep to yourself.
Some managers on the floor were nice others stress you out a lot no matter how much work is being done, they always find a way to stress you out.
From what I heard HR needs more work to finding a better solution when it comes to disputes between co workers rather just letting them go.
Hopefully in time they will improve but while I was there, I made a lot of bonds which was worth it, wish I had stayed longer.

P.S star button is broken so i rate overall 3 stars
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Managers, Hr, Trust, Respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail enrichissant et intéressant
Conseiller à la vente (Current Employee) –  Anjou14 July 2016
J'aime bien mon emploi actuel et tout me convient bien. Par contre, ce n'est pas nécessairement dans ce domaine que j'aimerais me diriger plus tard.
Pros
Compréhension des directeurs/gérants et espace de travail très agréable
Cons
Pas nécessairement le milieu de travail où je me dirige
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SIMONS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 57 reviews
520
420
315
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture