Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed-up Management
Event Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, IL11 December 2017
An amazingly terrible place to work. No career advancement possibilities. Slow moving to do anything. Mediocrity is rewarded. Each team is comprised of only one competent employee while the others just "ride the coat tails"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El lugar me gustaba
Administrativo de Ventas Junior (Former Employee) –  Ayudante11 December 2017
Era un buen lugar para trabajar, pero no pude encajar mucho en el área en la que estaba, por eso no seguí trabajando ahí
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Corporation
Regional Sales Manager - New England (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MA10 December 2017
Siemens is a massive company and our division was relatively small in comparison to the entire entity. They are a very structured company focussed primarily on financial performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  Aurangabad, Maharashtra8 December 2017
Personally, I have high regards for the management of the company. The HR staff is very co-operative and helpful. The environment here is learning oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Forklift Operator/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MS7 December 2017
I worked there for a few years over night and had to adjust to working over night. But I learned alot and gained alot of lasting friendships. I cherish what they instilled in me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Executive Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sindh6 December 2017
Good company to work with
over all its a good opportunity
salaries are low
long working hours
mates are cooperative.
facilities are good
flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Roebuck, SC6 December 2017
Siemens was a good job. The only thing was I never got hired on. So I never experienced none of the benefits or anything the job had to offer. I really like the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insecure industry
Corporate Technologies Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  Charlotte5 December 2017
The industry is insecure throughout all of the companies in Power generation at this time. They are laying off and shutting down plants there is no funding for R&D available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Shipping Associate (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SC3 December 2017
I learned how to weight out pallets how to print tables out how to stack the breaker box on the pallets how to shi them out it was a slow paced job I liked it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Import Export Specialist (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJ2 December 2017
I loved my job and after working for them for 22 years, I do miss it deeply.I loved the people, the customers, and mostly the Environment I worked in.
Pros
Great Pay and Amazing Benifits
Cons
Some Management was BAD
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent in career start-up
Product Support/ Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beijing, China1 December 2017
I was my honor to be working in a great company like Siemens. Siemens is a very dynamic and innovative company, colleagues are very qualified at their respective areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper managment could be better!
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, KS30 November 2017
Fun place to work, lots of good people, management is unorganized and sometimes makes for stressful work environment nature of the beast I suppose. hope this helps someone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Management (Former Employee) –  Frimley, Surrey30 November 2017
Nice friendly team to work with great opportunities for professionals to develop themselves at Siemens .
Great experience I will never forget that help me develop my skills and experience.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Long hours on way back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has a great work culture
Executive (EE) (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, Haryana, India28 November 2017
The work Culture at Siemens Ltd. is great. People are very supportive and cordial at the workplace and you get ample opportunities to learn. Everyone is always ready to help when you ask for it. However, I feel that the compensation is a bit lower than what you would expect from such a brand name.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going and challenging
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, KY28 November 2017
i enjoyed working at Siemens Rail Automation because it was a new challenge everyday. never boring. supervisors were always qualified for their position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chill
Associate (Former Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, IL28 November 2017
The music is lovely that they play out loud and food is serve if you for her your own lunch. I ENJOY the pace it was pretty relaxing moving at my own pace and being able to take a break any time with out worried about asking for permission.
Pros
Quite
Cons
Too quite
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place wish they weren't shutting down
Material handler (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, IL27 November 2017
I loved my job at Siemens we were all a team and was a great place to work and learn. I was really saddened when they laid my department off which they gave us a 2 month notice of so we could find different jobs elsewhere
Pros
honest, great pay, good benefits
Cons
that they are closing down and moving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many managers
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  England27 November 2017
The company is generally good to work for however its the management.

Poor management decisions and management inability to see skilled personnel from the yes men/women that do nothing.

Management need to understand the duties that the team do. Some are very distant from their workers.
Pros
engineering
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Egypt27 November 2017
good place to work at if you have good maanger. its working policies are only flex to the benifit of the company not the employee. stil very secure palce to work at
Pros
Secure
Cons
bad mangment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Commissioning Manager (Former Employee) –  Texas26 November 2017
great place to work very green company this company will sustain for future generations major player in alternative energy wind energy is very very windy
Pros
pay
Cons
no time off to spend money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,403 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9