Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 258 reviews matching the search See all 6,238 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise à être choisi
Opérateur de presse plieuse (Former Employee) –  Drummondville, QC24 September 2018
Bonne entreprise pour apprendre les presse-plieuse. Mauvaise gestion interpersonnelle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy environment to work
Engineering (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 September 2018
The people in the company are very friendly and helpful. They try to help if you are stuck in any doubt and you will definitely find an answer from somewhere in company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environment.
Engineering (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON7 September 2018
Toxic environment. Very cliquish. No room to advance unless you become a favorite of senior management. Some staff (peers) are good people but are unhappy. Poor management and unorganized. Senior management talks behind your back to not only other senior management but also your peers. Very unprofessional. Watch your back and learn to “kiss up” to the right people. Becoming friends with anyone senior management doesn’t like will make you a target. Was overall a very negative and disheartening experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens Canada
Canada HR Demand Manager - Project Manager/BA (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON7 September 2018
Typical Day at work is priority of many tasks. Work hard but not always rewarding but education opportunities are good. Project control and resource allocation to get projects done on time is stressful and sometimes unreasonable.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and career roadmap
Services implementation Delivery Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 August 2018
Large company with technology and industry specific routes to take. If you are focused and have a career in mind. With your hard work you can grow with this company.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Commercial Business Administrator (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB23 August 2018
A busy environment in the industry. I was able to learn SAP system, along various other computerize tools. The hardest part is that my manager was based in the head office in Ontario.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place I have ever worked
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 August 2018
The culture and internal processes are super unproductive and it is any wonder they produce anything in the PLM group. The management structure is over bloated and everyone is more worried about covering their posterior than actually getting anything done.
Pros
health benefits, wages
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible experience
Project Execution Technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 August 2018
worked there for quite awhile

never sent me for training, then got upset with me when i couldnt perform

always out of town. lost fiance as a result
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Purchasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 July 2018
this was the best Company to work for and I wish I still worked for them, Great people and even better management, everyday was different and challenging
Pros
everything
Cons
wish I still worked there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
structure apprentissage
Project manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 July 2018
beaucoup de possibilites, des outils structures et disponibles, et un coaching de developpement réels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Injection Molding Technician (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON23 July 2018
great worked there for awhile until it closed learned a lot worked for years worked different shifts on different things this part of this sucks and I don't want to do it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace
Strategic Pricing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON17 July 2018
It is a good place to work. They promote work-life balance and give the opportunity to work from home to their employees. Siemens is also involved in a lot of charity work and initiatives to support the community, which is very positive.
Pros
Strong support of charitable causes (Cystic Fibrosis, Food Drives)
Cons
Long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Manager, Electrical Products (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 June 2018
Great global company to work for.
Always innovative and technologically advanced.
Great culture and rewarding place to work.
Always up-to-date technology and very competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, learn, and develop.
Clinical Sales Specialist, Angiography and IR (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON22 June 2018
After spending almost 10 years working in Siemens in two countries, I can comfortably say it is one of the best places to work, specially when I compare with what I hear from counterparts in other companies working in the same business field.

The typical day at work would usually be a new small interesting challenge, going through it with a fun team to work with, and nicely rewarding at the end.
Diversity is a big thing in Siemens AG, which makes it even more interesting of a company to work with, I learnt a lot from my management and from my diverse colleagues, on both sides, professional and personal.

However, in such a competitive business environment of today, one needs a lot of self motivation, ambition and determination to cope up with this fast pace of modern days.
Pros
Excellent on-job training programs, a lot of fun events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Millwright
MANUFACTURING ENGINEERING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON20 June 2018
Was a great place to work until it got slow. Like all industry it ebbs and flows. Supply and Demand, If the economy is suffering so does the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Blade Manufacturing Lead (Former Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ON6 June 2018
Not the worst place to work, but not the best!

Amazing when it first started out but as temp's came in the place started to become less enjoyable.

Work was good, but the staff and leadership rolls needed serious development.
Pros
Wage, Type of work, Hours
Cons
Management, Job Secuirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
safety officer (Former Employee) –  Cairo, ON4 June 2018
training for all staff and conducting toolbox
evaluate the hazard and risk
follow the policy
manage subcontractors
prepare all reports (monthly , weekly , daily )
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable et respectueux
Technicien en alarme incendie (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 June 2018
Travail et rémunération garantis
Employeur respectueux
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Innovative
Intern (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC18 May 2018
Introduced to Abaqus and SC03
High level Management were not approachable.
Very professional culture.
Enjoyed the opportunity to grow within the position.
Pros
Professional environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Change of Management
Commercial Controller (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal15 May 2018
During my five years there I had 5 different bosses, I had a new boss almost every year, that required me a lot of effort from my part and from my peers to adapt constantly to new management and new leadership styles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 6,239 reviews
52.5K
42.3K
31K
2240
1151

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture