Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews

Found 3,462 reviews matching the search See all 3,535 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my co workers but managers sucked
Cosmetician/Merchandizer/Cashier/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON22 March 2019
Brookdale location
Honestly loved my co workers so much!! Most supervisors were amazing and so personable. Unfortunately the management staff was horrible. They don't care at all about you and will over work you until you show up to work a reck. You are just a number to them. If you were thinking of applying to this location I would HIGHLY recommend re-thinking.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yikes..
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 March 2019
Horrible management among MANY MANY other things. As an employee, you're not really heard or appreciated. You're just someone working there unless you suck up so the owner likes you or something.
Pros
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 March 2019
There is no training provided and the co-workers and the management are very unwelcoming. Moreover, they do not respect your efforts and threaten to fire you at every small thing.
Pros
None
Cons
No proper training, terrible coworkers and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very healthy work enviroment
Relief Clinical Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  2418 EDMONTON21 March 2019
-Deliver professional patient care to our patient.
-Counseling patients on medications and advising by some self care measures
-Management is good offering healthy environment for work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work but very good staff
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fall River, NS21 March 2019
I worked here for about a year and a half and it was a very good job. Everybody was very nice. It was my first job and taught me a lot and helped me gain a lot of experience for future jobs. The reason for leaving was it was in Fall River and I live in sackville so it was hard for transportation back and fourth
Pros
Good employees, good pay
Cons
One shift a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Customer Service Representative and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 March 2019
I worked with some really nice people at my time in shoppers drug mart. it was not a bad experience working there don't mind working there again. I think more interaction is needed tho after a while everything became easy would like to make working there in. different position because I like a challenge while working at least t keep myself a little more busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Canada post mail sorter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 March 2019
The other employees were very accommodating as well as the management.
Lots of good positive energy
It would become extremely busy in the Canada post section and patience and keeping calm was the key.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON19 March 2019
great place to work when you are in high school. didn't like working till 12pm as many people did not come in or you would get people who would come and stay later than needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at shoppers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON19 March 2019
Working at shoppers was not all that great the management was all over the place, I got given hours I could not work on several occasions. it was a very bad environment, not everyone got along and there was always tension.
Pros
30% off discount
Cons
Not having good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and High Energy
Head merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON19 March 2019
A typical work day brings new things to do and always busy. Never feel bored or tired with a constant flow of work to be done. Staff is fun and energetic with the same work ethic in mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Beauty Expert (Former Employee) –  various19 March 2019
Great hours and pay
Staff and management helpful, understanding, reliable, open.
Room for growth and career advancement.
Relaxed work environment.
One of the best jobs I've had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many VPs
employee (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2019
Analysis paralysis is a typical day at work. Some leaders are only after their personal interest and staff can see how they butt heads with each other.

There are some really great people in the company and are amazing to work with, almost like family. However, things have changed over the past few years with the new leaders who came on board. We spend a lot of unproductive hours in meetings and suppose-to-be staff engagement but the results are the opposite.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
long hours, multiple projects, conflicting priorities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Cashier (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL16 March 2019
Very good place to work at, people are polite and honest.
I have enjoyed my time here and I highly recommend people to join the Team. I have had amazing experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and excellent place to work
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON15 March 2019
my job at shoppers was nothing but enjoyable. great people to work with, would love to go back. i never dreaded going to work i was mostly excited due to the people i worked with and the customers that came in and made my nights sometimes. great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to work evenings and weekends if you do not have children
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC15 March 2019
I love my job but there needs to be better scheduling management. Mostly competent employees to make a for a good work flow. When it is busy the day goes by quickly.
Pros
30% off regular priced item
Cons
There is no seniority as to how the schedule is decided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best student jobs
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 March 2019
Depending on where you're working, the job itself is very easy. It's straight to the point and fun. Plus you get an employee discount on everything including medication.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Customer interaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, not enough money
Beauty Adviser (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON14 March 2019
Some of the other employees are awesome to work with, but the overall job is boring and you do not get paid enough.The more you do the less others tend to do and those people who do less are often the ones who get rewarded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
Merchandiser / Cash (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 March 2019
Shoppers drug mart is a great company to work for. Hours can be adjusted to one's schedule in order to accommodate students and/or transportation. In my experience they have one of the best management teams that i have seen in my professional career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced environment makes the day go by quickly
Pharmacy Assistant/Technician (Current Employee) –  Trenton, ON13 March 2019
we are a high volume store and we manage to perform all duties in a timely manner. i enjoy working and am always available for extra shifts if the need arises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Service/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  North York, ON13 March 2019
Working at Shoppers helps you to improve your skills on handling irritated customers. It helps you to develop your time management, and multi tasking skills. Answering phone calls all the time can be used as an asset if applying for a receptionist job
Pros
30% off
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,535 reviews
51.1K
41.2K
3777
2230
1148

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture