SHOEMAKER DRYWALL SUPPLIES Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed this job
Drywall and construction material delivery (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB14 January 2019
This was a great company to work for. the hours were good, the people were great and the pay was satisfactory. Unfortunately a slow down in the Red Deer economy resulted in me being laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long or short days
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 November 2018
Not much to say, mostly good group of people to work with.
Some day you just never know when you're gonna start and / or end your day. Make sure you have a patient partner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun space to work around if you like to lift heavy materials
Swamper (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 November 2018
i wish i could come back and work for this company because of it's great customer satisfaction and also the way shoemaker handles things with proffesional handling, but recently i am going to school at Bow Valley In January and i don't know when i end school but congrats!
Pros
good pay
Cons
packing sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to work for them again
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 January 2018
early start to your day 630am starts or sooner.
lots to laern and always growing
management is wonderful they will always give you a chance they gave me a shot with my back issues.

in all this is a good place to work for. wish i was back with them.
Pros
Awesome people and pay
Cons
long ours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is easy to get along with and are all willing to take time to show how to do the job affectivly and safely
Swamper/helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 November 2017
In the 6 years I have been at shoemaker I can't express enough how much of an amazing experience it was everyone was great always seeing new jobs in terms of my deliveries and every job was never the same which I really liked
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Some days shorter than others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Operator / Warehouse staff (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 November 2017
Shoemaker has lots of room for growth, with decent and supportive management. Knowledgeable staff with training and certifications available and pay is average for this type of work..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Delivery Person (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 August 2017
love the ahrd work? great place to be, out of town trips for the day, over time all the time , great teamwork, awesome equipment to work with, management is good, always willing to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to work for
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 February 2017
i would go back if i were asked to, but that would also involve in me relocating and up routing me family. yes it is nice out west, but it is also expensive to live as well.
Pros
balanced, cool, respectable
Cons
none that i know of
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC16 December 2016
Good company with great benefits.Room for advancement as well as competitive wages. They are a leader in safety. They prefer to promote from within. Overall a good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work
WEARHOUSE WORKER/FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2016
Drove forklift
made orders for customers
My co workers were the greatest to work with
the hardest part of the job was probably moving shingles ALL day
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
expected to do way tomuch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recomended
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 August 2016
Very physically demanding job. Pay was not great for the amount of work you have to do. Bad treatment from management. Required to work long hours. Overtime was mandatory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Really great place to work!
Human Resources Manager/Benefits Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 July 2016
Good people, good company..

It really was a privilege to be there.

Very well organized company with a solid management team.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
Class 1 driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 June 2015
best company I have ever worked good pay great hours good family run business, you are alone working in the wilderness. siting on a excavator closing roads and using off road machines to access sight
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 21Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work in, not too much advancement available
Swamper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 August 2014
Strap/tarp the load down, get to site unstrap, unload drywall/insulation/steel studs/shingles into or onto house or apartment buildings
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse is fun guys are good and time flies
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 February 2014
Nothing bad about shoemaker, The guys are good lunch truck comes two times a day the pay isn't bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more SHOEMAKER DRYWALL SUPPLIES reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SHOEMAKER DRYWALL SUPPLIES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 17 reviews
57
48
32
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

SHOEMAKER DRYWALL SUPPLIES Reviews by Location