Shield Security Group Employee Reviews in Toronto, ON

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, Great opportunity . Great company to work for
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2019
Great job, Great opportunity!

This company definitely doesn't discriminate, apply and see.

They give you plenty of room to grow and develop.

Just be honest, and always try to improve yourself.
Pros
paid lunches, free uniforms
Cons
some co-workers don't demonstrate professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2019
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2019
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2019
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2019
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2019
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operates like a union but not a union
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2019
Very multicultural and diverse with friendly and supportive management that operates more like a buddy buddy environment rather than a dictatorship.

One of the very rare and few non unionized companies offering sick pay, paid breaks and free uniform.

Managers stand up for you and are great people.

Does not discriminate against religion or the LGBTQ community.
Pros
Great company
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equal opportunity employer
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Toronto and GTA6 December 2018
All I needed was s.I.N number. Did not discriminate against non-citizens. Supported me through immigration process. Multicultural and diverse. Lgbtq friendly. Always work available.
Pros
Life in canada
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 June 2018
Shield Security Group is a great company to learn and grow at.
My supervisor is great. Without any experience in the condominium security sector he taught me how to be a good concierges and a leader and within 6 months, I was promoted to supervisor with my own team and building.

Shield Security Group gave me an opportunity to be a supervisor where other companies did not give me this opportunity.

Thank you Shield Security Group for believing in me and this opportunity.

DK
Pros
Great people. Good working enviroment
Cons
Nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 June 2018
Shield Security Group is a great company and a good place to learn and gain work experience.
My Supervisor in a Toronto Condominium worked with me and taught me how to be a good leader.
In 6 months of employment I am now a Supervisor myself in charge of my own building and my own team!

Shield Security Group gave me an opportunity to learn and grow where as other companies did not.

Thank you Shield for believing in me.

D.K
Pros
Growth Opportunity. Great working Enviroment
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Experience
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2017
I have been with this company for a year and would have to say it has been overall a pleasant experience compared to other companies out there.

Management seems to care about staff and has brought me food and coffee when I did not have anything to eat.

I have a steady and consistent work schedule, and my peers and supervisors are good people and easy to get along with.

Pay is always on time which I appreciate.

The reason why I am staying with this company is because of the people (guards) I work with and the supervisor, and management are really good and caring people who dont have power trips or an ego.

They also provide free training certification seminars for the staff like self defence and hostility de-escalation which I found interesting.
Pros
Free training Seminars, Free Uniforms, and Paid Breaks
Cons
Long Hours. Difficult Residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report

See more Shield Security Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shield Security Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 15 reviews
59
40
30
20
16

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.3Culture

Shield Security Group Reviews by Location