SherWeb Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Table tennis/1 hour lunch/Great atmostphere
Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC26 June 2018
Taking calls and having to close a certain amounts of cases.
Not much experiences with dealing with Apple customers.
Not helpful when agents have needs ot=r emergencies.
Blames agent when late for transport issues that are the metro or bus issues.
Most Supervisors are great.
Upper management are mostly French Canadians.
90% of agents taking the cases on the phones are male.
Pros
Nice attmosphere
Cons
you are living in a mens world there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome team and great place to be!
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC18 June 2018
The team is awesome, positive and open-minded. Here, our opinion matters, in the sense that management listens, always wants to improve and makes you feel like you're part of the solution. Yes this company is growing and our competitors are giants in the industry but because you're surrounded by talented and brilliant people, you get the feeling that collectively, we're accomplishing something great.
Pros
Monthly ITcafés and activities, positive work environment, your opinion matters, opportunities for growth
Cons
Here, things evolve constantly and quickly. If you like stable environments with formal processes, this might not be for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employeur réellement Remarquable
Directrice ressources humaines (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC18 June 2018
Très belle entreprise, culture organisationnelle entrepreneuriale axée sur le bien-être, sur le développement des individus et sur l'atteinte d'objectifs d'affaires ambitieux ou chacun a la possibilité de faire une différence dans l'atteinte des résultats.
Pros
équipe compétente, stimulante et agréable
Cons
Ce n'est pas fait pour ceux qui ont peur de travailler fort
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people at Sharweb are awesome!
Technical Support Advisor (Current Employee) –  Longueuil, QC7 June 2018
I never worked in a place where basically everybody is cool and treat you with the utmost respect. Also, the structure of the place is great!
I was able to learn a lot in a short period of time and I can say that we are well supported on our everyday jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from SherWeb
18 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your input and are glad to learn that you enjoy working with your team members. Please do not hesitate to provide further feedback to talent@sherweb.com.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really amazing place to work at
SENIOR TECHNICAL ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 March 2018
Awesome place to work at, the best place for learning Cloud Technology and grow with the company. They take care of their workers well, they have a very good reputation on that
Pros
Good workplace
Cons
Stressful job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente Entreprise
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC6 February 2018
Le coté humain de la compagnie est extremement apprécier et ne devrait pas etre sous-estimer.
Pros
entreprise en croissance
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just join for experience
Technical Support Advisor (Current Employee) –  Longueuil, QC19 September 2017
Nice company in the start but later on got to know how actually it went and that was the worst part of it. I will advise people to just join the company for experience and move on for a better company later.
Pros
not a lot of work
Cons
pay is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy come easy go
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC21 June 2017
Work is relatively light. Management kind of lost, doesn't really have a direction and on cruise control because they fell into some good deals and don't need to worry about competition.

Colleagues are generally all really cool, company itself is extremely cheap to the point of being miserly.

Salaries jobs are always "good for Sherbrooke" but not competitive with anyone else in the industry.
Pros
Cool colleagues
Cons
Management, turnover, salary, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bag of wind
Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC25 April 2017
They'll tell you that each effort is rewarded yet if you give 110% you get the same thing as the one that are half as productive as you. I exected that I could grow but I reached a dead end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'était une petite entreprise qui voyait grand, c'est maintenant une grande entreprise qui a conservée son coeur de startup
Developer (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC21 October 2016
Excellente entreprise toujours en pleine croissance. Toujours à jour sur les dernières technologies. Ambiance ludique, mais avec un cadre de travail qui prône l'excellence et le professionnalisme.

Mon coups de cœur est l’environnent de travail: Salle de jeu, ping pong, billard, glissade!
Pros
Ambiance de travaille qui prône l’innovation et le dépassement de soi
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, but bad pay
Technical Advisor (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC25 July 2016
I have worked here for a while now and I was told I would advance, but never did. Really fun to work, but doesn't feel like a place I could make my home
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nouveau projet et gestion paniquee
agente soutien technique (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC7 July 2016
Cette entreprise n'est pas capable de bien gerer ses employeurs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, fast growing company
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC17 November 2015
Technical support for email and website hosting. The company provides a nice work environment and benefits. Salary is too low for the professionalism of the employees and what is needed from them.Has moved to a new building with a slide, games room and modern lunch room. The company grew so quickly that unfortunately management could not keep up.
Pros
Benefits and nice office
Cons
salary and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn about Exchange...
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC10 February 2014
*Poor management in certain areas;
*Crazy schedules (they were fixing it);
*No real advancement unless the boss over you likes you;
*The salary were so much below average that a lot of people left, I believe they have fixed that, but a bit too late.

*Medium company size, still thinking like a small one, deserving millions of customers. Nice place for challenges and to learn new skills.
*Well documented procedures
*Well organized change management.
Pros
Nice environment to learn new skills
Cons
Salaries, work schedule (overtime is include in your salary, so be sure to ask the right amount).
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The team embiance and spirit is great.
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC14 October 2012
Good place if you like to work deep with Exchange, SharePoint an all other kind of softwares.
Pros
great team, spirit is very high, you can really rely on your team in there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The team embiance and spirit is great.
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC14 October 2012
The overall salary compare to the responsabilities and the overtime required from everyone isn't to par.

The team is growing up very rapidly and the management often contradict themselves. The lack of experience in management of big team can be felt. But their dedication to the success of the company is also something that can be felt. They will adjust in time.

The work is amasing, especially if you like to dwelve in every aspect of the company (from Exchange, Sharepoint, CRM to SQL an IIS)
Pros
great team, spirit is very high, you can really rely on your team in there
Cons
salary too low for the responsabilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more SherWeb reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SherWeb. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
54
48
34
22
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
4.0Culture

SherWeb Reviews by Location