Sherway Warehousing Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time there
Packaging (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 November 2018
As my first job in canada. I am very comfortable working there. Our Supervisor is a very kind lady. I had a great time working with sherway warehousing.
Pros
Positive environment
Cons
Work is bit heavy for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful. Week management and HR
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2018
Consider this the last place you should ever apply. Week and arrogant management and ownership. You are just a number and always lied too. Avoid this place
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Starting
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment of working.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 February 2018
Good place to work.the environment of working is also satisfactory. Co workers are good. They behave well is their employees and treat them well. The salary they give that is also good.
Pros
Long break
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people are friendly and helpful
Order Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2017
I was order checker and receiver sommy day to day work life would consist of checking the orders before loaded for delivery and checking the incoming orders to make sure that we receive the correct shipments.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 February 2017
I loved working in sherway, it was fun working there. The work that we do is packing toffees and juice bottles. It has both light and heavy lifting up to 50 lb.
Pros
Free food sometimes
Cons
Some times long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with and management was good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 November 2016
My typical day at work was great and i learned a lot on how to package product into boxes and management gave me a lot of experience and know how to do things by myself. My co-workers were okay nothing bad to say about them. The hardest part of my job was doing Canadian Tire loads and the paperwork for it. The most enjoyable part was working with such good people and hearing stories and laughing about things
Pros
sometimes free lunches or got to leave early
Cons
early start
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Labor Work.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 June 2015
Almost always Hard Labor Work. Very heavy Lifting and labor. The morning shift consumes 9 hours as compared to the afternoon shift which is of just 7:30 hours and pays more in afternoon as compared to morning shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Walkie Driver (Current Employee) –  6700 Northwest Drive, Mississauga, Ontario17 March 2015
I enjoy going to work every day because I like what I do, I get along with my fellow co-workers, we work like family.
My manager is fair.

My job is not hard, the most enjoyable part of my job is making my quota a couple hours before my time to finish work.
Pros
Leave early
Cons
Over Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 January 2015
Loaded and unloaded trailers and staged freight in storage locations.
Learn how to use RF scanners and directed work systems.
Management was very minimal.
Majority of the co-workers were easy to get along with besides a few exceptions.
Hardest part of the job was the shift (midnights).
Most enjoyable was there wasn't to many other workers around me.
Cons
midnight shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 December 2014
always busy
not enough pay
no advancement
clean place
good co worker
never meet management
personel
benefits is not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 December 2014
it was hard getting used to the night shift but its a great atmosphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 November 2014
I worked for this company for 14yrs. After 3yrs of part time work I was advanced on to the supervisory roll. I enjoyed every minute of it until the closed down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring & Stressing
Factory Work (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 May 2014
A typical day at work would be to open twenty-four boxes of beer and transfer them into a twenty-eight pack box. Once the beers are transferred they have to be put on a skillet and stacked 7 rows high. Sometimes there would not be enough people at the job or even to much people that either we can not get the work done right away or it is being finished to fast, that we have to go home early and only get paid for the small hours we worked. The hardest part of the job is if you are the person to stack the boxes on the skillet. The boxes come really quick so you have to always be stacking. The most enjoyable part of the job would be that you have nice and friendly co-workers around you that keep your mood up or else you would absolutely hate this job.
Pros
Friendly Co-Workers
Cons
Extremly Fast Paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton23 October 2013
Busy fast pace enviroment

I have learned to cope under stressfull situtations

Management friendly

month end volume

Job satification
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sherway Warehousing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
53
47
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Sherway Warehousing Reviews by Location