Sheridan College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gud Environment and Hardworking
Chemical Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 June 2018
Sheridan College is so good and professors are so helpful and hardworking. I achieve very good knowledge of Chemical Lab Technician. Students are so helpful over there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Undergraduate Researcher (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 May 2018
I worked on Research Project for few months.
I liked the environment and culture of Sheridan College.
Very Nice and HelpFul peoples.
Good Work and Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall comfortable position
Student Card Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 May 2018
Accomadating when they can. All though at times a little unorganized depending on the department but that is everywhere. Amazing benefits/pension package once full time. Very friendly respectful staff and management. there is room for advancement but can take a while for the opportunity to come up.
Pros
welcoming
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Student Mentor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 May 2018
Productive and fun work environment. Open and friendly work culture. Management works WITH employees. Customer service and interpersonal skills are a must.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to foster growth
Office of the Registrar (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 May 2018
Being apart of the community in which I study in allowed for me to meet new people and practice being sociable and make mistakes with space to debrief and talk about areas of improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Job if you are full-time professor
Lecturer and Lab Instructor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 May 2018
I currently work as a part-time professor. The job is underpaid compared to salaries of full -time professors (they earn 2-3 times more for the same number of hours of teaching). The job gives good work/life balance and provides benefits, but only if the number of teaching hours is more than 7 per week, which is not easy to reach during a summer semester. Part-timers work on contract from one semester to another, job security is poor and depends on the number of students. The chances of advancing to a full-time position are minimal.
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
insecurity, low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plumbing Workshop Assistant
Plumbing Workshop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON1 May 2018
Able to surround yourself with knowledgeable professors and technicians at all times. Typical day included maintaining the work place, accommodating for the professors, restocking inventory. Workplace culture is very friendly.
Pros
Accommodating Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good for students.
Athletic Association Facility Member (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 April 2018
You get to decide your work schedule. The staff member gets to talk to at least a 100 people everyday and that helps improving your communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student recruiter
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON23 April 2018
Working at Sheridan college was fun in the summer. Preparing for orientation and tours for new registered students. Fun environment. Very supportive and friendly management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Lan Technician (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 March 2018
It is great to work in chemical laboratories of Sheridan College. Analytical and Instrumental techniques are get learn every day. A perfect place to learn more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Part time teacher (Current Employee) –  Brampton On25 March 2018
Excellent I was nervous at the start never teaching before but now excellent thanks for the opportunity .Enjoy teaching the students my experiences and enjoy seeing them grow with the knowledge they have received .Its a great feeling to know you've made a change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Supplemental Instructor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 March 2018
Amazing place with AMAZING ENVIRONMENT. Best place to work with people. Feels like a second home and learned much while helping students as well......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching others helped me learn a lot myself
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 March 2018
Marks students papers, tutor, help them with assignments and help them prepare for test and exams. I learnt how i could deal with different individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting project
Gripper Claw Project (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2018
This was a great project to get started as an engineering student. This project taught me a lot about working well with people and managing time correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Scribe/proctor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 March 2018
I've worked here for a few years now. No issues here. Never had an issue with staff or students. I would recommend this place to anyone. Very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, friendly co-workers
Junior System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON2 February 2018
I had a great time being with this company for the year that I was there. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There was always work to be done to keep you busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
STUDENT RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON16 January 2018
Great place to work, flexible hours and accommodating. Good culture and benefits. Would definitely continue working here again if given the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student (Current Employee) –  University of Guelph, ON.8 January 2018
enjoyed my time and the teachers i had. learned animal care skills and grooming skills. Learned about the history of domesticated animals. some students were immature which dampened the working environment, besides that it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON2 January 2018
Great job as the people who work there are supportive and can have a great work experience. Paid really well for the position and would recommend this company.
Pros
Colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work as part time
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON22 December 2017
It is good place to work if you are a student here.
Time schedule is very flexible for me since i was studying while working.
It is friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sheridan College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 139 reviews
580
441
314
24
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture