Sheridan College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's basically customer service
Triage Staff (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON11 August 2018
You have to be super social and ready to hear a lot of issues from some frustrated/worried students. It can be stressful, but it's rewarding. You just need to efficiently answer questions and book appointments with students' Records Specialists. There's a lot of information about deadlines, payments, grades, and dates you need to know. It's also important to realize when you don't know the answer and quickly find someone who does. It's a customer service job, so since you're the first face students see, you've got to know a lot and be accurate.
Pros
staff is great, unionized, not expected to work over time
Cons
contract, pay isn't much more than minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Educational Technologist (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON9 August 2018
I enjoy my current job. It's an excellent employer. I appreciate my management. They are very supportive. The workplace is organized. The organizational culture is diverse and pleasant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and busy workplace
Teaching Practicum (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 August 2018
Amazing place to study and work. Very dynamic and busy environment with great organized and systemic work standards.
High tech classrooms and resources available for everyone. A joyful place to go to everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Library Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 August 2018
I have enjoyed working as a library assistant and being part of this college. One of the hardest part of a job is to handle a lot of pressure at the same time. I have trained myself in a way that I know when it is difficult and time to become proactive in those situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization.
Student Advisor & Job Developer (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 August 2018
Great culture, work environment and excellent work that is extremely fulfilling. Inclusive of individuals of all backgrounds and beliefs. Highly recommend Sheridan College.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Student Job
Open House Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 July 2018
Was a good student job for me. It was only for one day but I was able to interact with all the new faces who were new to the program and answer all the questions they may have had about the program.
Pros
Good work
Cons
1 day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sheridan
School Representative/Director of Student Life (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 July 2018
Elected position
i was senoir member for the board
i learned alot about management , and marketing
leaving the job was hardest part - contract job ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gud Environment and Hardworking
Chemical Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 June 2018
Sheridan College is so good and professors are so helpful and hardworking. I achieve very good knowledge of Chemical Lab Technician. Students are so helpful over there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
IT Help Desk Representative (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON31 May 2018
Fantastic group to work with, empathetic and fun. Everyone gets along great, good vibes, management truly cares about their employees. You get the chance to learn while having fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Undergraduate Researcher (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 May 2018
I worked on Research Project for few months.
I liked the environment and culture of Sheridan College.
Very Nice and HelpFul peoples.
Good Work and Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Sheridan College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall comfortable position
Student Card Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 May 2018
Accomadating when they can. All though at times a little unorganized depending on the department but that is everywhere. Amazing benefits/pension package once full time. Very friendly respectful staff and management. there is room for advancement but can take a while for the opportunity to come up.
Pros
welcoming
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Student Mentor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 May 2018
Productive and fun work environment. Open and friendly work culture. Management works WITH employees. Customer service and interpersonal skills are a must.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to foster growth
Office of the Registrar (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 May 2018
Being apart of the community in which I study in allowed for me to meet new people and practice being sociable and make mistakes with space to debrief and talk about areas of improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Job if you are full-time professor
Lecturer and Lab Instructor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 May 2018
I currently work as a part-time professor. The job is underpaid compared to salaries of full -time professors (they earn 2-3 times more for the same number of hours of teaching). The job gives good work/life balance and provides benefits, but only if the number of teaching hours is more than 7 per week, which is not easy to reach during a summer semester. Part-timers work on contract from one semester to another, job security is poor and depends on the number of students. The chances of advancing to a full-time position are minimal.
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
insecurity, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plumbing Workshop Assistant
Plumbing Workshop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON1 May 2018
Able to surround yourself with knowledgeable professors and technicians at all times. Typical day included maintaining the work place, accommodating for the professors, restocking inventory. Workplace culture is very friendly.
Pros
Accommodating Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good for students.
Athletic Association Facility Member (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 April 2018
You get to decide your work schedule. The staff member gets to talk to at least a 100 people everyday and that helps improving your communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student recruiter
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON23 April 2018
Working at Sheridan college was fun in the summer. Preparing for orientation and tours for new registered students. Fun environment. Very supportive and friendly management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Lan Technician (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 March 2018
It is great to work in chemical laboratories of Sheridan College. Analytical and Instrumental techniques are get learn every day. A perfect place to learn more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Part time teacher (Current Employee) –  Brampton On25 March 2018
Excellent I was nervous at the start never teaching before but now excellent thanks for the opportunity .Enjoy teaching the students my experiences and enjoy seeing them grow with the knowledge they have received .Its a great feeling to know you've made a change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Supplemental Instructor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 March 2018
Amazing place with AMAZING ENVIRONMENT. Best place to work with people. Feels like a second home and learned much while helping students as well......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sheridan College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 148 reviews
585
445
314
24
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture