Seneca College Employee Reviews

Found 249 reviews matching the search See all 257 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PSW Clinical Supervisor
PSW Clinical Preceptor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 January 2019
First time working with Seneca and in this role. I had a great coordinator who was very supportive and available if I ever needed her. Even for a PT position, they offered pension.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Working off hours to mark or prep for students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was a student
Volunteer and Special Projects (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 December 2018
my college experience was great. My instructors we amazing, I learned a lot and made friends during my stay. I would recommend anyone go there to learn.
Pros
good education.
Cons
so difficult profs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Professor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 December 2018
Between preparing and attend the classroom, the time can run so fast. BUT Seneca must raise the standard bar to meet the knowledge, meaning most of the students are not having the required base knowledge, so it's difficult to go back and teach them the basic and then add the study material, there is not enough time during the semester
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to Learn a Lot!
Information Technology Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON4 December 2018
It is an amazing place to put in practice your skills, education and experience. It is a place to set free your imagination with ideas that contribute to the development of your career and Seneca
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Korean website manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 November 2018
I was a good experience to work at Seneca College. I enjoyed working with nice people and good salary. I worked as a Part-time so I don't have any ideal for benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Student Mentor (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 November 2018
I started to learn a lot of new skills everyday and in a very busy place. No one was telling me what i should learn or what i should do to be a good supervisor but i am a supervisor trainee. they are rude and unprofessional. The the Manager of the department once told me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 November 2018
i have been assisting new students in college. showing them around the campus and making them feel they are home. many students feel like they are like strangers when they come first to campus. so our job was to make them feel comfy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Part-time option for working students
Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 November 2018
The best part about this job is getting work experience. Also co-workers are very nice. Flexible schedule allows to maintain a good academic standing as well as make some money for student life.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Temp A P Clerk (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON26 October 2018
Fun workplace, I like working there
I had an opportunity to touch base with the accounting software PeopleSoft and I liked the challenge of sending timely EFT without mistake.
Pros
Some free lunch
Cons
I had to pay $7 for parking everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Field Placement Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2018
I had 4 field placement during 4semesters in the Seneca college.
It was great opportunity to develop skills for RECE. I learned how I manage a routine work and time.
Pros
learning
Cons
unmanageable shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
POST GRADUATE PROFESSOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 October 2018
Flexibility in planning and implementing class topics. Working part time. Hardest part- marking assignments. Love to see the student succeed and enjoy the career path they choose.
Pros
Flexible hrs
Cons
Only permitted to work 6 hrs per semester
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seneca in King City fun and friendly
Course Instructor (Current Employee) –  King City, ON3 October 2018
I love the beautiful natural setting, people are friendly and it's pretty laid back. There is a beautiful new building Magna Hall which is top of the line, and the campus is growing, so it has that nice mix of being current, modern, innovative, and relaxed and beautiful. I've only been there a few weeks, but so far I'm loving it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Ambassador Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2018
It was nice to work along with Seneca College students and high school students. My customer service skills were used effectively. The environment is not stressful and the supervisor was considerate.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Support Officer - International Department (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2018
Customer service attitude is important, good environment. Nice and kind people around. Working with a purpose. Big place, nice work and common areas to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seneca
Part-time Professor (Current Employee) –  North York, ON17 September 2018
Seneca Summary
Seneca is a great company to work at. The work life balance is okay and the people are friendly and professional.
I enjoy the flexibility working part-time provides.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work and learn
Part-time on weekends (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 September 2018
nice workplace.
learnt cnc programming..
nice management at college..
nice co-workers..
good and experienced teachers..
students with diverse culture...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was just a part time tutor
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2018
I don't have a full spectrum of experience working for Seneca, as I was only a part time tutor.
But I did enjoy my work environment and support from a very helpful and diligent manager (and team).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 September 2018
Great place to study and work. Friendly people all around. you will learn a lot from this place. Location is good, clean, healthy environment. Technically supportive too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect place to work
Student Mentor (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON30 August 2018
As a student and a mentor, I enjoy working with kind and friendly Seneca faculty. every day I was in touch with new students from different backgrounds to guide them about their college life. this gives me a good feeling to help new student adapt themselves to a new environment quickly and with no hassle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seneca I worked only one day as a dance teacher at the ECE lab school
Childcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2018
Great place, to work, friendly people. everybody was supportive of my creative activity in making a dance activity for the children. The pay is low but if you get a permanent position it's not bad.
Pros
Get references
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seneca College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 257 reviews
5128
491
331
26
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture