Securitas Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to work for
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 February 2018
This company is good if you want hours although sometimes there is a gap in training and ability that can be difficult to work around or with. There is slow response to harassment in this company at times as well.
Pros
Make your own hours.
Cons
Office hours are difficult if you work nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail avec beaucoup de pression
Spécialiste qualité et performance (Former Employee) –  Aéroport International Pierre-Élliot-Trudeau29 January 2018
la sécurité des gens est très importante. Il n'y a pas de place à l'erreur.
Pros
L'encadrement et la communication pour se diriger tous dans la même direction
Cons
la pression pour atteindre les objectifs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never as it seems
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Tims Harbour, NL27 January 2018
this a security company. inn order for me to write an adequate review I would be in breach of confidentiality. this needs to be addressed. in order to job hunt we need to post reviews of our previous employers?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Haute-Garonne22 January 2018
They taught me how to manage and organize the job applications and there was a good environment at work. They are very respectful and dedicated to the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and hard work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 December 2017
Extremely fast paced.
Excellent benefits
Professional Education
Knowledge of various sites
Computer experience
Integrity
Software knowledge required
Outstanding Service
Pros
Sites and training
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 December 2017
Travailler en tant qu'agent de sécurité permet d'améliorer son esprit d'équipe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty bad tbh
Security Guard Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 December 2017
If you are willing to waste time and go nowhere in life this is the job for you. This is a job that is best for students, new immigrants and old people (or some combination of the three). Just beware that security experience isn't actually something that people respect. Just working here will tell you why,there are lots of people who don't know what they are doing, blatant favoritism and stupidity all around. Most of the competent guards have either quit or have been fired, or like me are slowly being pushed out and realizing what a massive waste of time this job has been.Don't ask me why I've been here so long, its an easy job to get complacent in. That is, until they start trying to take advantage of you. In some ways, I'm actually grateful for the wake-up call. Now I'm ready to go.
Pros
lots of hours, easy work (at the right site)
Cons
bad management, low pay, won't let you take sick days or holiday, high turnover rates, hard work (at some sites)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Security Gig
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 December 2017
Securitas is a typical Security Company. Works not bad, had a good salary working at the Court House, 12 hour shifts, 4 on 4 off then 3 on 3 off. Job was easy.
Pros
Good salary, easy job
Cons
Long hours, disorganized management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Below
MOBILE SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee) –  North York, ON29 November 2017
one of my first real jobs ever. This mobile position gave me the opportunity to be responsible and detailed oriented. This job tought me so much responsibility and gave me a great sense of pride. I would do it again.I enjoyed travelling around my patrol area, helping my teammates, getting the job done and being professional. Securitas was so good to me.
Pros
Ability to work in all evironments. perimeter and interior patrols. alarm response.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sercuity Guard
Guard (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON8 November 2017
It was an easy job but quite boring, being alone for 12 hour shifts wasn't my cup of tea but all in all it was a good job to have well in school. Gave you a quite place to study in between patrols
Pros
Quiet
Cons
Low wage
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise en évolution
réceptionniste et agent de sécurité (Former Employee) –  Luxemburg, ON6 November 2017
- Contrôle d’accès
- Réception et accueil des clients dans les locaux de SECURITAS
- Faire la prise de poste des agents sur le terrain
- Réception des appels téléphoniques, message et rendez-vous
- Service d’accompagnement privée et protection rapproché
Pros
Les collègues
Cons
Pas de chèque repas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my time
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 October 2017
Securitas was my co-op placement which became a part time job. I enjoyed working with my team members. Did not get to know the office workers as much because I only had one placement and had a supervisor to deal with on daily basis.
Pros
team members
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
screening officer
Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Halifax Airport25 August 2017
Great start pay and great benefits. you are given excellent training on multiple levels. there are chances for advancement and its a stable job. shift work. 24/7.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB21 August 2017
Was very easy being a guard at the Brunswick Square Mall. Nothing untoward ever happened there. Quite boring as a matter of fact as guards are not allowed to speak with anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 July 2017
Securitas is a very professional company. In a tipical work day everything is very organized and all work related equipnet is ready and available for everyone.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Weather conditions when working outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2017
Really maintained or organized work hours, really enjoy the job even I am alone on the site, sometimes lots of disturbance but enjoyable. It's really good but too far away from my home.
Pros
flexible break, free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor salary, good benefits, good for first time job in security
Replacement supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 June 2017
It is a good opportunity to gain valuable wxperience. The biggest downside to this job is the salary. Not very competitive. Depending on the sites you will work on you may have some great benefits though so it makes up for it. Overall a good place to start ones career in security.
Pros
benefits (depending on sites)
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has no leadership.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON12 June 2017
I have worked for various security companies over the last thirty five years and this one has no direction at all. They have lost nearly all of their contracts in this area and are not seeking more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a proactive company
Securitas -Security Service Manager (Former Employee) –  montreal quebec31 May 2017
Management couldn't care less about employees. The stress environment is ridiculous. The way people were treated was not very nice. There is no advancement
Pros
pay
Cons
shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peu commode
Agent de Sécurité (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC29 May 2017
Les superviseurs ne démontrent pas l'exemple, retards non motivés, décisions douteuses, excuses non valables. Malgré cela le travail en lui-meme était bien mais l'avancement vers un meilleur poste se fait dur.
Pros
bonne paie
Cons
Supérieurs non qualifiés
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securitas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 8,198 reviews
52K
42.2K
32.2K
2928
1866

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture