Securitas Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 December 2017
Travailler en tant qu'agent de sécurité permet d'améliorer son esprit d'équipe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Security Gig
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 December 2017
Securitas is a typical Security Company. Works not bad, had a good salary working at the Court House, 12 hour shifts, 4 on 4 off then 3 on 3 off. Job was easy.
Pros
Good salary, easy job
Cons
Long hours, disorganized management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Below
MOBILE SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee) –  North York, ON29 November 2017
one of my first real jobs ever. This mobile position gave me the opportunity to be responsible and detailed oriented. This job tought me so much responsibility and gave me a great sense of pride. I would do it again.I enjoyed travelling around my patrol area, helping my teammates, getting the job done and being professional. Securitas was so good to me.
Pros
Ability to work in all evironments. perimeter and interior patrols. alarm response.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sercuity Guard
Guard (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON8 November 2017
It was an easy job but quite boring, being alone for 12 hour shifts wasn't my cup of tea but all in all it was a good job to have well in school. Gave you a quite place to study in between patrols
Pros
Quiet
Cons
Low wage
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my time
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 October 2017
Securitas was my co-op placement which became a part time job. I enjoyed working with my team members. Did not get to know the office workers as much because I only had one placement and had a supervisor to deal with on daily basis.
Pros
team members
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
screening officer
Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Halifax Airport25 August 2017
Great start pay and great benefits. you are given excellent training on multiple levels. there are chances for advancement and its a stable job. shift work. 24/7.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB21 August 2017
Was very easy being a guard at the Brunswick Square Mall. Nothing untoward ever happened there. Quite boring as a matter of fact as guards are not allowed to speak with anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 July 2017
Securitas is a very professional company. In a tipical work day everything is very organized and all work related equipnet is ready and available for everyone.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Weather conditions when working outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2017
Really maintained or organized work hours, really enjoy the job even I am alone on the site, sometimes lots of disturbance but enjoyable. It's really good but too far away from my home.
Pros
flexible break, free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor salary, good benefits, good for first time job in security
Replacement supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 June 2017
It is a good opportunity to gain valuable wxperience. The biggest downside to this job is the salary. Not very competitive. Depending on the sites you will work on you may have some great benefits though so it makes up for it. Overall a good place to start ones career in security.
Pros
benefits (depending on sites)
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has no leadership.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON12 June 2017
I have worked for various security companies over the last thirty five years and this one has no direction at all. They have lost nearly all of their contracts in this area and are not seeking more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peu commode
Agent de Sécurité (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC29 May 2017
Les superviseurs ne démontrent pas l'exemple, retards non motivés, décisions douteuses, excuses non valables. Malgré cela le travail en lui-meme était bien mais l'avancement vers un meilleur poste se fait dur.
Pros
bonne paie
Cons
Supérieurs non qualifiés
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee
Agente de sécurité (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 May 2017
jai adore mon experience et cest pour ca que je veux redevenir une agente.
Pros
horaire
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always getting experience
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON17 May 2017
Many opportunities to gain knowledge and experience. The longer you are on board with Securitas the more work opportunities you will get. The people that give you calls are easy to talk to and very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agent de sécurité.
Agent sécurité et investigation Pinkerton (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 May 2017
Ma formation ma beaucoup appris sur la gérance de situation critique en plus d'une formation d'ambulancier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB7 May 2017
The company is poorly managed and they do not care for their employees. The turn over rate is rapid and people lose money due to payroll issues that occur far too often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a lot to say here.
Steacy Adams, Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB1 May 2017
I worked for the traffic control branch of this company,which is no longer in existence (to my knowledge). I can't really say much about the company as a whole, as we were subcontracted to NB power, and for all intents and purposes, worked for them. I had a supervisor from Securitas that I kept in contact with, and they were really nice, but for the most part, didn't have to do much with regards to our division. Was a nice summer job, unfortunately no longer available.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
sparse hours, low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and sound
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  London, ON26 April 2017
.A lot of what you got out of this company came from how long you were there, seniority did matter. I recieved my only stable placement there after being with the company for a few months and spent most of my time with the company at the London Life Call Centre.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Sometimes you'll need a part time job between contracts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne deuxieme emploi
Event Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 April 2017
je ne me sentait pas comme un element valabe a lentreprise.
salaire movais.
avantages movais.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable wage for Certain Skill Traits
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2017
If your willing to learn Policy and Procedures for sites that require adequate knowledge of Computer Skills and Access Control then you will be able to provide valuable service for sites that require you to solve issues regarding appropriate access to Customers or Contractors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securitas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 6,746 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2