Securitas Employee Reviews

Found 566 reviews matching the search See all 18,717 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good fit
Operator (Former Employee) –  North York, ON4 January 2020
Supervisors are less than helpful
No team atmosphere and no one willing to help new people
Hired me for days then switched to nights no warning
Not a good fit on ether side
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management Edmonton office
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 January 2020
Payroll issues with missing hours of work , wrong information entered on payroll, difficult in getting online pay site, hard to get paid missing hours or paycheque. Dis organized especially management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Pre Board Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 January 2020
Awful company. Treats their workers as slaves, long hours and you're not paid that well. Not much opportunity for advancement and they tend to bait people into applying for these jobs. They are not unionized and whoever they do not like, they promote since they can fire them without explanation. Stay away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for !
Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Deer Lake, NL26 December 2019
I have fourteen years experience and would love to continue this line of work at my new location in Fort McMurray. I will definitely apply and keep checking in.
Pros
Getting to meet many different people
Cons
Honestly, there were none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Was the worst
security guard (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK17 December 2019
Worst management team - they promised
One thing and did another. Didn’t know the Security industry, but then most Security companies don’t. Really didn’t appreciate the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy Job
security guard (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 December 2019
I really like working with securitas. I got Job just after my interview and the wage which they offer is also very good. I did't had any work experience but still they hired me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ce que vous avez appris
Agent de sécurité (Current Employee) –  Sainte-Thérèse, QC10 December 2019
ils ne vous respectent aucunement. si vous vous plaingnez, ou qu'ils en demande trop, ils vous répondront qu'il on d'autres agent qui peut vous replacer en un instant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Office Staff (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 December 2019
Management expect everyone to be on call 24/7. They have zero home life balance and expect the same from their staff. Not only that, the guards they have are generally useless.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compared to other security company Securitas is good at job security. But there is no such benefits
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 December 2019
I would recommend if the per hour rate a bit increased and employees satisfied and be stable working with Securitas. Because some sites are not that much good rate of pay compared with the work activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON3 December 2019
Securitas is an amazing company for giving security to different companies in different cities. I am working with securitas in Peterborough more than one year and this company is excellent to make our world more secure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC2 December 2019
Working at Securitas was an excellent experience. I learnt a lot from my job. I was working for public safety and enabled me to learn situation handling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvaise entente avec client et employe et superviseur
agent securité (Former Employee) –  vallée-jonction2 December 2019
a profité situation non expliquée
a subgere etre syndiqué pour un poste responsabilité sans explication j ai obtenu ce poste
pas entente avec leur client
pas de supervision de leur part
Pros
uniforme
Cons
pas supervision
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't no really how they are
Don't work for now (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON29 November 2019
I would like to for securitas i have been working four years in a half with the company of Pinkerton security and secur and garda in Montreal Quebec so i would love to work for securitas since i can't do anything really hard anymore this is the only thing I can really do im 57 years old
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC27 November 2019
From beginning to end I had a great experience at Securitas They are fair Great benefit packet No micro managing and tons of trust in their worker Felt like family I only left because of outside personal issues Not at all related to my job Thank you Securitas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calgary branch has really friendly environment and culture.
Security Guard (Full Time) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 November 2019
I worked there for about a year. Unfortunately had to quit for health reasons, yet should give em a credit for attitude I received. Salary is average for the industry and depends on shifts and sites. Office is friendly and promptly responsive. I would work for them again ( if they accept me :)
Thank you guys!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being able to interact with people
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 November 2019
I would recommend working at Securitas , they are knowledgeable and are able to give me posts that are different every time I work. I love interacting with people and I have that privileged doing it with them. Will I do my job that is assigned to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and complicated with new duties added regularily
Senior Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON25 November 2019
I have been at the same site for more than 19 years. I make a point of learning names of contractors and Clients. The Security office is always changing and emails are a plenty. Information is necessary to complete a shift successfully. Access for 25 plus contractors for the building construction mostly. And Badges and keys for more than 58 clients for IBM. New systems are coming on line regularly and it is important to know how to operate the new software.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in.
Canadian Air Transport Security Authority (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 November 2019
- Very diversified
- Great customer service experience
- Great co-workers
- Must be flexible with the hours
- Always meeting new people (passengers).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really not stressed
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 November 2019
The job are pretty good. No stress at all. A full line of schedule you can choose from. Able to work full or part time. Close to your area. Good medical coverage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a fun place to work
Security (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 November 2019
Can be stressful when managing work/life balance, but this company was very accommodating and generally organized for the most part. There are many options to work at a variety of sites within this company based on your knowledge and experience in the security field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securitas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18,717 reviews
54.4K
44.7K
34.7K
22.2K
12.7K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture