Seco Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hoge werkdruk, opvangen van zieken door overuren
magazijnier/orderpicker (Current Employee) –  Houthalen2 August 2018
Zelfstandig kunnen picken en packen maar toch het teamgevoel.
Pros
Gratis koffie en water
Cons
In de zomer is het heet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a awesome company if u can travel a lot
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator and other task (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA16 May 2018
I had no issues with the job or the people and it was good pay just wasn't happy staying away from home I'm more of a family guy but for young guys or guys without kids it's a great job to have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
gc3 (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MO22 August 2017
No one new what was going on They made the steps to process consumers applications more complicated then needed to be.
The process was there to keep all the people employed but not good customer service
Pros
you get a some of your tax money back
Cons
No one new how to perform the tasks because of the instruction given
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seco is a great place to work!!
MarCom Specialist (Former Employee) –  Redding, CA8 August 2017
Seco has a warm family environment, with a busy pace. Everyone says hello and good morning. It has a somewhat high turn over rate in the warehouse but other than that, its a great place to work!
Pros
benefits
Cons
strick hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction/demolition/road&highway jobs based out of Northern California.
Laborer/Equipment Operater (Former Employee) –  Chico, CA30 March 2017
A construction company that did a lot of road work, highway construction. Some huge jobs involving several pieces of heavy equipment, labor unions, teamsters, and other sub contractors. Other jobs could be on a much smaller scale, taking only a day or two with minimum equipment.
Pros
Worked in different areas
Cons
Physically demanding job, many potential hazards
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sehr gut
Sekretariatsmitarbeiter und Sachbearbeiter (Former Employee) –  Bern, BE20 August 2015
Der Alltag in der Sachbearbeitung/Sekretariat ist sehr vielfältig und bringt viel Schwung in den Tag.

Im Team Personenfreizügigkeit und Arbeitsbeziehungen Vermittlung und Verleih (PAVV) ist das Arbeitsklima immer angenehm. Bei Stresssituationen wird die Arbeit untereinander aufgeteilt und Ruhe bewahrt.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fijn om er te werken doordat je weet dat je er nooit alleen voor staat
Horecaportier (Former Employee) –  gehele land15 July 2015
goed bedrijf,collegiaal,verzorgt,goed geregeld,je staat er nooit alleen voor,nette bedrijfskleding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tiring but safe
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Ellenwood, GA27 January 2015
These guys are actually really strict about safety. I would say this place is pretty safe to work at. Every day is pretty much the same, just get on your forklift and unload. Freight is always the same. Not everyone here is on a forklift however. Prepare to sweat if you want to work for these guys, they load 53 footers by hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was one of the first employees to open the doors on this place
Supervisor/Dock Lead (Former Employee) –  Garland, TX3 December 2013
49 other employees and I opened the doors on this company, and implemented ideas alone with management to run the company smoothly! It was great to be a part of something like this, with my experience of production and having a sharp mind and strong work ethics to go with it. It was hard starting off but they trusted in my ideas and I work my way up the ladder!
Pros
small bonuses
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente giovanile e molto stimolante
collaudo slot-machines (Former Employee) –  Arezzo, TOS2 December 2013
ottimi rapporti con i compagni anche degli altri reparti e ottima gestione dei lavori svolti
Pros
serieta e ottime competenze gestionali
Cons
la continua riduzione del personale
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer focused facility.
Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Ellenwood, GA13 November 2013
Cross dock operations supporting major retailers DCs. Work both dock and office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito agradável para trabalhar.
Representante Comercial (Current Employee) –  Manaus, AM2 April 2013
Empresa boa para trabalhar, trabalho de representação, atuando em Manaus.
Pros
almoço em restaurante fora da empresa.
Cons
fornece ajuda de custo, alimentação, combustível e celular.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful
Cleaner crew (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN24 March 2013
Co-Workers were great we worked as a team got along great, it was nice helping other and cleaning up the neighborhood. Helping out the elderly made me a better person in life. Also working as a crew helped me out in day to day problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement de travail
secrétaire administrative (Former Employee) –  bruxelles24 September 2012
travail divers et variée agréable et intéressant
horaire flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
55
46
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture