Seasons Retirement Communities
Happiness score is 70 out of 100
3.5 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Seasons Retirement Communities Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Canada319 reviews

Ratings by category

3.5Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 319 reviews matching the searchSee all 334 reviews

Insights into Seasons Retirement Communities

Based on 102 survey responses
What people like
  • Ability to meet personal goals
  • Feeling of personal appreciation
  • Clear sense of purpose
Areas for improvement
  • Fair pay for job

It's okay

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
You have to be passionate about the work to enjoy working there. I found that it was depressing during COVID. Management was good for the most part, and the place is clean. Other workers weren't super friendly
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

11 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is true; we do expect a lot from our team members because we believe our residents deserve the very best care and customer service. We appreciate you recognizing our commitment to creating a welcoming workplace with supportive management, though we are disappointed to read your comment about your fellow team members; we at Seasons work to create a positive and collaborative work culture. Your feedback is important and greatly appreciated.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

So much room for improvement

Most management and especially head office have unrealistic expectations. The residents are the stars. It broke my heart some lack of care and lots of rules that prohibited out side the box creativity. The culture could sure use a refresher.

Pros

Is a newer building that was well maintained

Cons

Being short staffed so often. Sometimes expectations were off the rails.
Was this review helpful?

Na

No work life balance. Low salary, poor management. No benefits you don’t get paid according to the experience and they don’t consider portability hours.
Was this review helpful?

Management, Salary, job security

Seasons was not a great place to work overall. Low wages, high turnover of care workers upper management was not great. Salary workers were not paid overtime. The best part was engaging with the residents.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

11 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Seasons offers comparable salaries relative to the markets we operate in. There are also opportunities for career advancement and growth, and team members are given the guidance, training, and tools to succeed. Though we may disagree about the specifics of the situation, we absolutely agree that our residents are outstanding, and deserve the very best care and customer service. Thank you for your feedback.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Was fun working with the residents trying to brighten their day.

I loved working at Seasons for the residents. Poorly managed. Must have problems hiring. Always short. Resident ratio to dining room servers very low. I worked a whole shift they were short asked me to come back and work 4and 1/2 hours but never got paid overtime. Working concierge does not say everything you are expected to do. When more residents moved in they did not hire any extra staff. Not fair to staff or residents.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

22 April 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is true; we expect a lot from our team members because we all agree that our residents deserve the very best care and customer service. We are grateful for our team members who continue to go above and beyond during the challenges of the global pandemic. Though we may disagree about the details of this specific situation, we are happy to hear what a wonderful impression our residents made on you, and wish you the best in your future career endeavors.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Seasons Owen Sound

Seasons Owen Sound is the best place to work! In all my years of working, I didn't find a place that was willing to train you properly and still make you feel like your part of the team until I came here. The management is the best and I'm always willing to come to work with a smile everyday. My teammates and management is like a family to me. Everyone is always happy when they come to work.

Pros

Fun place to work

Cons

Can't Think of any
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

18 April 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate you recognizing Seasons commitment to creating a welcoming and positive work culture with supportive management. We value the incredible work you do every day while building important relationships and creating impactful connections.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

It's fast moving job. shifts 8 or 4 hr shifts. Great for student or adults. Nice,safe place to work at.

I love coming to work, everybody from staff, residence will great you when you walk into work. I usually come to work 15/20 min early so if I see the residence I can have a small chat with them before work. Its a friendly,warm place to come to work. I was amazed how big of a place it is. I never had grandparents growing up so when I come to work I feel I have many grandparents. The residence are not just residence they are like your grandparents. We laugh, joke and yes we have some sad moments with them. You spend alot of time with them and you bond with them. For me it has been a great experience to work for Seasons in Strathroy.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

18 April 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review! We feel so pleased that you see Seasons as a welcoming and collaborative place to work and are making meaningful memories. We are also very happy to hear that you feel rewarded by the impact you make every day in the lives of our residents, who feel like family to you.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Experience at seasons dufferin location

Pay was the normal government wage. Enjoyed my immediate manager n dept Co workers. Extremely stressful and to the point mentally n emotionally abusive from the "fun activities director" and couple other younger aged staff which made my first impression of the place very short lived.i would definitely not recommend anyone to work there unless u enjoy working with some people who be all accounts are middle aged and act 2 and very very unprofessional.

Pros

Concierge manager very pleasant and professional

Cons

Unprofessional behavior by multiple workers n certain manager
Was this review helpful?

Really Enjoyed the Environment

I loved working at Seasons, it was great! I worked in the dining room and spent the majority of my time interacting with the residents. I got to know the most amazing story tellers! I think this was my favorite job so far in my career. I worked with some really great people and learned a lot in my short tenure.

Pros

People
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

4 April 2022
Thank you for your 4-star review! We value the incredible work you did every day while building important relationships and creating impactful connections. We are also grateful for the quality of care you provided to our remarkable residents!Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Great Company

Best company I ever worked with. I feel happy come to work everyday because of the people I work with. I feel supported in my role and the residents are really great. Management are always treating me fairly and very good working environment.

Pros

Management, Support
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

1 April 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review! We really appreciate you recognizing our commitment to creating a positive work culture with supportive management. We are so happy to hear that you feel rewarded by the impact you make every day in the lives of our residents.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Great place to work

Seasons Lethbridge Gardens has been a pleasure to work for, the team here is positive, helpful and engaged and each team member is passionate about the care and well being of every resident.I would absolutely tell my friends and family to consider a career with Seasons.

Pros

Great head office support. Great management. Friendly and caring staff. Competitive wages.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

1 April 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review! We feel so pleased that you see Seasons as a collaborative and positive place to work. We value the incredible work you do every day while building important relationships and creating impactful connections.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

friendly open atmosphere

I have been with the company for a while and enjoy what I do. I enjoy working with everyone, and interacting and getting to know the residents, families. There is room for growth and learning within the company.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

1 April 2022
Thank you for your 4-star review! We are very glad that you see the opportunities for career growth at Seasons and are given the guidance, training, and tools to succeed. We value the incredible work you do every day while building important relationships and creating impactful connections.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Majority of the staff are fun to be around

Love the residents get along with the staffTypical day at work is busy makes the time fly bye Enjoy fellow managers, Workplace culture is wonderful. Hardest part of job is loving the residents because I will miss them when they leave. Most enjoyable part of the job is diffidently the RESIDENTS
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

1 April 2022
Thank you for your 4-star review! We really appreciate you recognizing our commitment to creating a welcoming and positive work culture. We are so happy to hear that you feel rewarded by the impact you make every day in the lives of our residents.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Great residents and staff fun job to work at

I am the fun manager for Seasons Wetaskiwin. I would describe my job as fun, fulfilling and face paced . I get to work directly with the residents to provide them activities exercise classes and more! I do lots of planning and I get so much creative freedom. My ideas are always supported by my higher ups ! We have great staff and great management and I believe it’s a super fulfilling fun place to work!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

1 April 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review! We feel so pleased that you see Seasons as a welcoming and collaborative place to work. We value the incredible work you do every day while building important relationships and creating impactful connections.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Rewarding and meaningfully job

The best part is making the residents day and doing what we might think are little things but can be a big deal to residents and families.The management at Seasons Ponoka will jump in if we are short staffed or just need some help. In the interview one thing that sticks with me that was said is, we wouldn’t ask you do something we wouldn’t do as we are a team and it is very true! Team work is great!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

31 March 2022
Thank you for your 4-star review! We feel so pleased that you see Seasons as a welcoming and collaborative place to work with supportive management. We are also grateful for the quality of care you provide to our residents!Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Rewarding Work

Overall I love this job! I am always kept busy which I like! My absolute favourite part of the job is the residents and developing a personal connection with them! I always feel like the work I am doing has purpose!

Pros

Rewarding work, great coworkers

Cons

Not much advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?

Friendly environment

I have been working here for one month and have zero complaints. The whole staff work well together and communicate effectly. I love how all roles from dietary to management are all listened to and respected. Everyones opinion matters and its a very welcoming environment if you have concerns to talk about.Everyone is smiling and happy which makes it a wonderful place to come into in the mornings.

Pros

Benefits, friendly mangement

Cons

Pay
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

31 March 2022
Thank you for your 4-star review! We appreciate you recognizing our commitment to creating a collaborative and positive work culture. We value the incredible work you do every day while building important relationships and creating impactful connections.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

It's not about the look but the feel

I like working at Seasons Olds the building is small and run down but the staff and the residents have big hearts. The Managers there become your role model.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

31 March 2022
Thank you for your 4-star review! We feel so pleased that you see Seasons as a welcoming workplace and are making meaningful memories. We are also happy to hear that you feel rewarded by the impact you make every day in the lives of our residents.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Great place to work

Like any other place of work there are problems but the management is always willing to acknowledge them and fix them to the best of their abilities. The staff and residents are wonderful and make working here so much fun.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

30 March 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review! We feel so pleased that you see Seasons as a collaborative place to work. We are also happy to hear that you feel rewarded by the impact you make every day in the lives of our residents.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Low pay. Ok place to work

High turnover rate. Minimum wage for most jobs. Not a horrible place to work, but you should know and be comfortable with the elderly. Management is ok. Open door policy. Most staff are friendly.

Pros

Relaxed atmosphere

Cons

Pay sucks
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

30 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you recognizing Seasons as a welcoming workplace! It is true; we do expect a lot from our team members because we believe our residents deserve the very best care and customer service. We offer comparable salaries to the labour market rates, and our wage grids are part of our collective agreements that were freely negotiated amongst our bargaining committees. Your feedback is important and greatly appreciated.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Everyone makes you feel so welcome from day one

I love working with the residents and the staff are fun to be with...always friendly and very approachable.Everyone is always willing help out when its needed.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Seasons Retirement Communities

30 March 2022
Thank you for your 4-star review! We feel so pleased that you see Seasons as a welcoming place to work. We value the incredible work you do every day while building important relationships and creating impactful connections.Sincerely,Seasons Retirement Communities

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seasons Retirement Communities. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 334 reviews

Ratings by category

3.5 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.0 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.4 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.4 out of 5 stars for Management
3.5 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Seasons Retirement Communities with

  • Companies
  • Seasons Retirement Communities
  • Employee reviews