Scouts Canada Employee Reviews for Volunteer

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and social workplace
Yearly volunteer (Former Employee) –  Gibsons, BC12 January 2019
I worked as service staff at the summer camp for children aged 7-12 years. As a member of the service crew, I was in part responsible for cleaning around the camp, replacing empty/broken amenities, and other all-around odd jobs. The camp takes place over two weeks in July, and staff are at the site for a few days before and after.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Lower Mainland, BC29 March 2018
This was a volunteer position and how it went depending on who I was working with. My experience with scours Canada was rewarding and I learned many valuable skills while volunteering with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON21 March 2018
This is a great organization to volunteer with. I learned lots when I volunteered. When I volunteered the management was great the hours where amazing and the atmosphere was superb.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to Work - Volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  HRM29 January 2018
I do some volunteer work at the office and they are a great bunch of people!!

Relaxed/respectful place to work; interacting with customers and other volunteers.

Manager is extremely knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help with games
Volunteer Beaver Leader (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 October 2017
I basically help the other leaders set up and tear down games, help kids with the rules of the games. Help with snacks. Help with outings, to make sure that we do not lose anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good program
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON1 May 2017
A good program to put children into, other than after school programs it's a good way to get children of any age out and engaging with others. Camping is always fun and the skills you learn in the program are applicable in everyday life. It'a a great way to make new friends outside of school and if continuing in scouting, can keep learning skills and enjoying new experiences with other scouting groups in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Uxbridge, ON26 July 2016
Great organization to volunteer. Many opportunities to learn new skills both as an individual as well as part of a team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scouts Canada review
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON7 April 2016
Although I haven't had really any experience; I am trying to get my very first job and learn new things and work different jobs to see what I actually am interested in. how could I get a job for my life without an experience? I am very willing to try anything and give it my 100%. with scouts Canada I volunteered and I like working with children there so upbeat and fun to play with and I enjoy learning what they know, I mainly helped them with there crafts singed and danced with them, I also prepared some neat crafts and they enjoyed that very well.
Pros
Seeing children laugh and smile.
Cons
unrespectful co-volunteers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
junior Scout leader
Volunteer Experiences (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON2 June 2015
I am currently a junior scout leader, soon to be a full leader. I help out with the beaver group which is for kids from 5 to 8.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Exciting, Outdoors-Oriented
(Volunteer Experience) (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 August 2013
- Personal growth and out-doors oriented youth group
- Learn out-doors and survival skills
- Learn teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Scouts Canada reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Scouts Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 60 reviews
537
414
36
22
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture