Scott Steel Erectors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and safe workplace
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 August 2017
I really enjoyed my time at Scott Steel. There is a large emphasis placed on safety in the workplace which is nice to see, especially in the construction industry. There is a really positive environment on the sites I have been to and a very team-focused atmosphere. The benefits are great and the wages are very competitive for the industry. I would definitely return on a future project.
Pros
Great wages, good benefits, safe workplace, positive atmosphere
Cons
Long hours (Standard for construction)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace
Payroll and Benefits Administrator (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON13 June 2017
This is a very busy but dynamic workplace. Pleasant work environment. Procedures change all the time. Expectations are very high.
If however you have a good idea regarding how improvements can be made, management will listen.
Pros
Opportunity to contribute to improvements in processes and procedures
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest atmosphere
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON18 May 2017
Very poorly run, not enough communication.
If you are not favored you won't fit in.
Take notes, you will need them. They have fired so many people.

Not a stable pay check.
Pros
None
Cons
Taken advantage of
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you fit in.
Iron Worker (Current Employee) –  All of Canada13 December 2016
An abundance of room for gaining experience relating to ironworking and industrial trades. Some good and bad people. Lots of opportunity to move up and travel to make good money. Great hours depending on your location. Training is available for workers. Safe environment. Certain employees make for an uneasy career.
Pros
Job security, good wages, lots of work and training.
Cons
Some people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rocanville, SK15 August 2016
I learnt a lot in Scott Steel. Very friendly workplace. It was a big mine project. The site supervisor was a great person who is very passionate for his project and job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly atmosphere
Administrative Assistant and Accounting support (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON1 July 2016
The job was very busy which lead to a quick day. Co-workers where friendly and sociable. There was never a demand in work, it was more of an accuracy part.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best environment
Office Manager/Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON25 April 2016
A lot expected of employees with no appreciation, poor moral in the office and not everyone is treated fairly, not a happy office to be in for 8 - 10 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared work hard
Steel Erector (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 October 2015
its a great job for little schooling. Its a great way get qualfied and the management really helps there employees i recomend it for anyone thats need a good paying job with little to show on paper
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good experience
welder/fabricator/ironworker (Current Employee) –  Burlington16 November 2014
many conflicting issues, however it was a good experience, great co-workers lots of traveling and interesting projects and locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Iron Worker (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON3 October 2014
Great company, i was able to start with little experience, and now i have tons of experience for my resume, i have worked out west in cold lake alberta and back home in my surrounding area, always able to grow and learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Professional environment
Welder/Ironworker (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON4 March 2014
Great place to be employed. Competitive wages and pretty good supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report

See more Scott Steel Erectors reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Scott Steel Erectors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
53
44
34
20
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.5Culture

Scott Steel Erectors Reviews by Location