SCI Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 138 reviews matching the search See all 143 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 January 2019
I worked at 6175 Edward Boulevard and let me jus say this is a third world warehouse it’s dirty,dusty and unsafe.they pay minimum wage which I don’t see why and Walmart is a muti billion dollar-company, management is Ohk for most but I wouldn’t work somewhere like this unless it’s my last resort.
Pros
Three days =40 hours
Cons
Pay/environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly hard-working team with great people
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC23 January 2019
A typical day at work consisted generally of picking orders for shipping to clients. I learned to use "Vocollect" voice picking systems. How to operate a power pallet truck, as well as hi-reach truck, and narrow aisle forklift. Learned how to do cycle count, use RF scanner, how to load unload trailers properly with paperwork, pallet replenishments and put-aways to reserve locations. Trained employees on general duties. All staff, from material handlers to management were friendly and a pleasure to work with, regardless of any persons differences. Hardest part of the job was lifting safely while exceeding quota. The most enjoyable part of this job was picking and being the company best picker and achieving the highest record for most cases picked in 8 hour shift.
Pros
Company BBQs and Pizza days
Cons
Excess of work to be done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere to work
Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 January 2019
It was a nice place for workers with enjoyable atmosphere. Good management which helps to learn every type of work an explore our knowledge. Thus , it was a good experience
Pros
Parties
Cons
Long hours shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best 3PL company
Technical Project lead / Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 January 2019
one of the best 3PL company
any one trying enter in SCI logistics please understand their coulture and talk upfront if you are not agree on role

Thanks
Pros
one of the best 3PL company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very friendly
Sales Assistant (Part -time) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 December 2018
my review is work is very easy ,productive and very friendly people to work with. Great management. my days pass with fun as mentioned before work is very easy
Pros
party
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good experience.
Operation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 December 2018
Able to learn many things that is required to work in fast pace environment. Know the value of team work and also how the leaderships skills are become assist for success in any field of work
Pros
parties
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Leader - Toysrus (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2018
Great place to work and lots of opportunities within the company.

Growing and always expanding. Lots of good hard working employees and they always post jobs and hire within.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sci
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2018
it was a great place to work at easy work the staffis great as well i wouldnt say long hours they were resonable awell over all a good company to be with nd work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced
Inbound Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2018
Bad work environment managed by bad people. All they care about is the work you put in, they'll act like your friend when they're not. A lot fo politics involved hard to avoid it. they hate when you speak about about their flaws.
Pros
good work experience
Cons
politics, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership from Management
General Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON23 October 2018
1 out of 4 Managers did his job, all others stuck to their desk jobs.
Employees can easily "take time off" at any given time (and still being paid during that time) during their work time to smoke, call their family, surf the internet (you get the idea!!!!).
SOPs are not followed unless you are "caught" by Managers...then itt's a "Don't do it again". Nobody is made responsible for their acions.
HR personnel are not totally aware of Rules and Regulations within the Company.
Pros
Bonus once a year
Cons
Extremelly poor Leadership from Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Inventory - Temporary (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 October 2018
great atmosphere in the work place enjoyed my days working there.
the hours were perfect for my schedule i got go home early sometimes which was awesome
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cherry Picker operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 October 2018
nice place to work give them a chance nice place to work nice salary should go for it the people working here is also nice some shifts has bad manager but its fine they are doing their job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean environment
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 October 2018
- great working environment
- employees are very friendly
- management is very organised
- understanding the orders fulfillment is hard if you're a new employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We enjoy working there everday new aims to achives
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 September 2018
Good to pick orders with rf scanner and confirm them some time we pick costumes like hallowens its really fun to see different costumes we pick and sort order bin to bin also we celebrate every single festivels .
Pros
Free lunches safety lunches festivel lunches
Cons
More than 40 hr week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
SENIOR WMS SPECIALIST / ACTING TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 August 2018
Great place to work, with a great work/life balance. Lots of learning and update to date on new technologies and training. Management not only listens to employees but actually actions employee requests.Once a gain, great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sci review
Coordinator- Xerox (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 August 2018
nice place to work, exciting employees. The management are very supportive of all the employees and there are opportunities for growth. I will recommend this place to anyone
Pros
close to all amenities
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Logistics Planner (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 August 2018
It was a great place to work at. I truly enjoyed my position very much so. It has taught me allot about my career path and made it much easier for me to know what i like in a career.
Pros
environment
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work there
Material Handler / Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC7 August 2018
it was a good place to wok at and the enviroment was safe. but some supervisors can be too demanding. there is room for advancement and good package for growth
Pros
two breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job gets repetitive and boring
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 July 2018
Typical day consists of starting the day off in the warehouse with a meeting where all the employees gather around the team lead/manager who do the announcements for about 10-15mins then everyone goes and does their tasks whether that be picking, packing or staging etc. If your a picker, you pick for either it be 10.5 hours with 2 breaks, 1 paid and 1 unpaid or 12 hours with 2 paid breaks. The warehouse gets VERY hot in the summer and they do not have air conditioning and rely on big fans in order to cool the warehouse which doesn't work. For example, if it is 30 degrees outside, best believe it's going to be the same temperature in the warehouse (this is for the 6175 Edwards blvd location by the way, i don't know about the other locations). The team leads and manager constantly push the employees to hit the productivity levels which i believe are unreasonable. For example, you must hit 55 lines (basically picking from 55 bins) per hour if your a picker CONSISTENTLY throughout the whole shift, how can you expect someone to pick at 55 lines per hour for 12 hours straight? were not robots, were human and we get tired. The job eventually gets boring because you do the same thing over and over, if your a picker you grab a delivery go pick that order in the isles then complete it and come back to spec ops to grab another delivery and so on. I see a lot of employees quit within a few months of picking and packing.
Pros
employee events such as pizza parties and employee bbq's
Cons
long hours, hot in the warehouse in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced team work
Ecommerce fulfillment associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 July 2018
Team environment. Very fast paced. Key performance indicator monitored carefully. High volume. Somewhat disorganized. Upbeat culture. Sometime very busy with lots of traffic. People and forklift machines
Pros
Summer barbeque. Christmas company dinner
Cons
Very hectic and not so organized. Always fighting fires
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SCI Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 143 reviews
542
448
328
213
112

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture