Schneider Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review
AZ Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON31 May 2018
Great training, Great facilities to use for free and colleagues are great. Cons: Pay only 38 cents per miles, long unpaid wait times and lots of issues with trucks breaking down.
Pros
Facilities to shower and do laundry for free, great training
Cons
Only pay 38 cents per mile, lots of unpaid waiting time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for drivers new to industry but also exploits inexperience
Driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON22 May 2018
poor pay, poor miles, basic equipment. decent network of operating centres in U.S. You will see a lot of NJ & IL. Work there with no accidents for 2 years and find a better company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start Company for Beginner Drivers
TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Guelph10 March 2018
Provided a top rate training program and had a continuous training every season. Geared and rewarded safety. Good compensation. Not much of a work-life balance when on the road
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for
Transport Driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON16 February 2018
Work days are long, lots of traffic depending on the city you are driving around or in DBL's will listen to you're concerns and allow you to take days off, will try and make sure you are home on the days requested. Biggest issue with driving transport in general would be the brokers some are good others not so much .. you can get your message to cross at a border hours before reaching it or possibly a day later.
Pros
Operating Centers
Cons
Long hours, to many headaches, Brokers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Driver (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WI12 September 2017
Great place to work at. Plenty of help and advice from all levels of management. Regular scheduled time at home. Constant upgrading on training and safety
Pros
No question ever left unanswered
Cons
long hours on the road
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work place but witing long to get an order
A-Z Driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON3 August 2017
learn how to Loading/Unloading and use log book on the paper and the computer
assisted in the completion of all required documentation for the purpose of crossing the boarder
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trucking Company
AZ Driver (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON1 May 2017
Largest trucking company in the world. Definite job security and people who care. Unfortunately treated as a number. Good equipment, lots of work, but a little too much work, when they get you on the road, they want you to stay out.
Pros
lots of work and good pay
Cons
No life, only work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production-line work
assembly-line (Former Employee) –  Vernon8 March 2017
I assembled the product electrical, I test the product and I packed the product. I checked the products. I cleaned the floor. I looked my productions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
OTR Driver (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON3 March 2017
Guelph OC Is inept, Schneider US is a different animal.
If you are experienced Guelph isn't bad but I was/am a newbie driver right out of school.
Pros
travel
Cons
lazy dispatch
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for new drivers
Driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON26 January 2017
The Good -
There's plenty opportunity(they will hire new drivers).
They have a training program which is great for new drivers.
You can get a lot of miles if you like to run hard.

The Bad -
Most trucks in poor condition(lack of new equipment).
Pay is on the low end for all experience levels.
Pros
Huge network
Cons
Poor equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report

Want to know more about Schneider?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truck driver
TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON28 November 2016
not worth working no pay for empty miles and never home. drive drive never see home and pay not very good. wouldn't recommend unless you are a new driver looking for experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Company
Driver Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON13 November 2016
Highly recommend this company to anyone who contemplating becoming a truck driver. The company is financially healthy and well managed.

Keep in mind this is a transportation company and shifts will vary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work where I learned a lot
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Canada16 October 2016
Schneider is a company that provides excellent training opportunities to its employees. The company recognizes and rewards high performers. It is easy to move up the corporate ladder up to a point where promotion opportunities are only available for those willing to relocate in the US.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it wasnt family comes first
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON12 September 2016
it wasn't what I expected when I was told that I would be making and I didn't get what I was told at all and I was also told that family comes first and that was a lie
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une journée typique de travail
Représentant/gestionnaire de compte (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 April 2015
-visite des client opérateur
-preparer proposition d'entente avec certain client a volume
-preparer revue affaire pour mes client distributeur
-preparation de certain salon de vente lors de la période des salons
au printemps et a l,automne
-preparation de presentation de nouveau produits aux équipe de ventes des distributeur
-preparer documentation pour faire formation sur nos produit aux équipe de ventes de nos distributeurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Owner Operator/Fleet Owner (Current Employee) –  Aberfoyle, ON3 February 2015
Not like other Transport company where they push you, here company and management give driver safety priority over all other things, and that is something I like most.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter job
driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON1 December 2014
well run company
good miles and equipment
good pay when I was working there but have heard not so good now
Pros
well run
Cons
you are expendable
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to start with, lots of training and support.
Long Haul Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON19 May 2014
Tough job but if you get used to the initial new lifestyle change you can settle in very well. Very good maintenance network to keep you rolling.
Pros
Safety is first, never presured if there's a safety concern
Cons
On the road for 11 to 14 days, large company management structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Long distance Driver/Local Driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON2 March 2014
Great place to work
Great pay
Great staff
Great vehicles
Great training
bounses
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Driver Support (Former Employee) –  Puslinch24 January 2014
I had a great time working for Schneider National. Drivers were great guys, money was good.
Too bad it didn't last, I was laid off.
Pros
Close to home, nice drivers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schneider. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,316 reviews
5328
4388
3346
2129
1125

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture