Schneider Electric Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, team environment
Senior Training Coordinator - Canada (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2018
enjoyable environment
fun place to work
team work
room for opportunities
excellent workplace culture
possibility for working from home
great example of work-life balance
Pros
working from home
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad environment
Senior developer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 May 2018
bad place to work, toxic environment a few dev male that place really bad, manafment is disconnected from reality and actually do not c are about their teamsm team work is non existent
Pros
tech
Cons
long hours, toxic environment, no team work, manafment disconnected
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easily Expendable
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 May 2018
This company was going through growing pains when I worked there, because it had recently been acquired. It created a frantic work culture where managers were frequently working 30+ hours of overtime, and where regular employees were frequently asked to come in during their weekends.
In the end, I got sick, then when I came back I was laid off after 3 months, and unfortunately I couldn't get EI benefits because no one even considered I might need them. In the end, I felt easily expendable.
Pros
occasional networking events
Cons
lots of overtime, expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A changing, challenging workplace
Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  Canada22 May 2018
The company has grown tremendously and, unfortunately, handled the changes badly. Promoting people who are not a good fit into management simply because of their longevity.
Otherwise, I have to say it was a fun place to work, I learned a lot, worked with some brilliant people and was able to become a much better world citizen.
When their previous CEO retired things went downhill. The focus was, for a time, the bottom line and now the focus is correcting bad business decisions through "right sizing".
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 May 2018
Worked here as an intern and it was hands down the best place I've ever worked. It's been some time since I've been there, but I still remember it a lot. Solid company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2018
The work is challenging but enjoyable, with many hours. The staff are fantastic. Salary is fair, you tend to spend a plentiful amount of time with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales Rep for Large Company
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC7 May 2018
you are making me write this and why are you when I need to be looking for work? I understand you are a free site, but I also need to work so I can live.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best technology companies to work for in Victoria.
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC16 April 2018
Everything one needs in a technical working environment:
> Great place to work with great people
> Great opportunities for advancement
> Good pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place with special event parties.
Seinor panel technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 April 2018
It was a good place to work. I was given unique job s cause of my experience. Hardest part was keeping up with the demand, but that was the more enjoyable part too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stimulant et intéressant
Représentant technique et commercial (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC21 March 2018
Diversité d'événements, formations, confrères et de clients de large éventail d'activités industrielles et commerciales et de situations spécifiques de distribution électrique à maintenir, modifier, améliorer et moderniser.
Pros
Autonomie et travail en équipe
Cons
Territoire géographique à couvrir très étendu
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most interesting work place
Supervisor Field Services (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 March 2018
I am with Schneider for 10 years now, it is one of the most interesting place to work both for the job culture and also for the kind of opportunities you get to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Financial Analyst (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 March 2018
You can balnce your work and life. One of the best company I ever worked. People are so friendly and nice. Many other fun activities are their like team building program, Yoga activities and many more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Nice place to work
Territory Sales Manager, Power System Sales (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2018
Good company with lots of focus on the market and attention to customer needs. Its pleasure to work for such company, Good environment and they do take care of their employees
Pros
Bran
Cons
Too much bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work/life balance
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 February 2018
Great place to work
Good interaction with the team

Good product training on a quarterly basis
lots of opportunity for career advancement
I have learned to adapt to a fast paced environment and new non medical products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rich learning experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pakistan27 January 2018
It was my very first experience on field and it was amazing overall. Regular 9-5 working hours but learned something new every week especially when taken onsite to test equipment before commissioning .
Had to submitted a report to my supervisor every week.
Was mostly based on self-learning but people round me were helpful.
Hardest part would be staying self-motivated to do more research about the equipment installed onsite and how its connected all together.
Overall, I grew to further admire my passion for the field of power development .
Pros
Hands-on
Cons
Young person in a senior working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory place with place for activities
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC24 January 2018
A normal place to work, it is a factory of electrical equipments.
flexible leaving hours.
There is a room for activities in break time.

Good company with high turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 January 2018
This job has a unique work atmosphere. Co-workers and job sites are fun and safe. Safety is apart of our everyday lives. This job also allows you to be independent.

This job has a bad work/life balance. Salary is about 20K less than industry standard.
Pros
Safe work envionment
Cons
poor work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm to be part of and lots of knowledge earned
Project Manager- Mississauga (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 January 2018
Schneider is an outstanding company to work for. Very well organized and structured. Supervisor was outstanding. Product is well known and company thrives on it's reputation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most rewarding employment opportunity in my professional experience.
Supply Chain Management Director (Former Employee) –  Kanton Neuenburg28 December 2017
Well organized manufacturing operations, and processes.

Staff training was exceptional, with high advancement opportunities.

Salary and benefits package motivated employees.
Pros
Future growth and learning opportunities.
Cons
Local operations negatively impacted by US and Canadian management differences.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Purchaser (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC23 November 2017
A very good company to work with, opportunities to grow.

Management is very efficient and effective in achieving the goal.

Employee relationship is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schneider Electric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,012 reviews
51.1K
41.2K
3566
2153
173

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture