Schneider Electric Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory place with place for activities
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC24 January 2018
A normal place to work, it is a factory of electrical equipments.
flexible leaving hours.
There is a room for activities in break time.

Good company with high turnover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 January 2018
This job has a unique work atmosphere. Co-workers and job sites are fun and safe. Safety is apart of our everyday lives. This job also allows you to be independent.

This job has a bad work/life balance. Salary is about 20K less than industry standard.
Pros
Safe work envionment
Cons
poor work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm to be part of and lots of knowledge earned
Project Manager- Mississauga (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 January 2018
Schneider is an outstanding company to work for. Very well organized and structured. Supervisor was outstanding. Product is well known and company thrives on it's reputation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most rewarding employment opportunity in my professional experience.
Supply Chain Management Director (Former Employee) –  Kanton Neuenburg28 December 2017
Well organized manufacturing operations, and processes.

Staff training was exceptional, with high advancement opportunities.

Salary and benefits package motivated employees.
Pros
Future growth and learning opportunities.
Cons
Local operations negatively impacted by US and Canadian management differences.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Purchaser (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC23 November 2017
A very good company to work with, opportunities to grow.

Management is very efficient and effective in achieving the goal.

Employee relationship is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical corporate job
Supervisor - Bids and Project Management. (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK22 November 2017
You're another cog in the machine. It's not a bad place to work, but also not a good place to work. They encourage you to work remotely, but all that means is that you can be accessed 24/7.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Spécialiste Soumission (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC22 November 2017
nous avons changé des bosses pas mal souvent , ce qui n'a pas aidé a évaluer noter carrière
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work @
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 November 2017
Working under a great management, who are very supportive. understand your skills and very helpful.
Perfect place for work life balance.
Help in learning new tasks
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Sometime extended hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work with all staff, learning is very important for the company.
METHOD ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  TURKEY20 November 2017
Commucation is very important for all departments to achive sustainable results. Supportive management and team members. every day you learn how to make your work better from feedbacks.
Pros
Salary, Online learning classes
Cons
Inefficiency meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannot recommend
System Integrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 November 2017
This company has many issues, management does whatever they want even if it goes against the director's instructions (so much manager or group in-fighting). If you are a member of the LGBT community they will somehow find out and make your life miserable. This company was so much better before Schneider Electric purchased them.
Pros
A few people are friendly.
Cons
Diversity is ridiculed. Low pay, huge expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negatif
Assembleur mécanique (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC15 November 2017
au salaire offer tes mieux d assimiler au plus vite sinon la porte beaucoup de pression management de soir pas professionel
Pros
belle environement
Cons
manque de professionalisme
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lean manufacturing with good culture
Warehouse Lead - Receiver (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC13 November 2017
Schneider electric was a fun, organized place to work. i really enjoyed the people and the lean manufacturing culture. unfortunately my hard work didn't seem to sway management in giving me a full time contract. this was the same reason a few people were leaving around the same time.
Pros
great culture, forward thinking, lean, supportive environemnt
Cons
poor wages, lack of growth encouragement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work with
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 October 2017
The company having very good work culture and work environment
So i enjoy working here. The work starts at 7 am and end at 3.30 pm. All the mangers and supervisers are very supportive and are very help ful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical Consultant - Level II (Former Employee) –  Departamento de Rosario, Santa Fe16 October 2017
I had a great time working with Schneider Electric - APC as it gave me the work-life balance that I was longing from my previous jobs. My colleagues are great and are fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent safety culture
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 September 2017
very good place to have work/personal balance.Work safety is top of every agenda. training on product are ongoing. salary competitive with this line of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Technician and Testing (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 September 2017
so much 2 learn, they don't hire permanent thats the only bad part.
In the field of testing or debug technician you can learn about satellite radio, PCB testing and many more
Pros
Lot to learn
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive well organized enviroment
Project coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONno6 September 2017
It was an excellent opportunity to have my coop placement in a productive, supportive, well organized company like Schneider Electric. I had to review, compare and reorganize data in new MS Excel workbook. The amount of data was big. I manged the assigned tasks and delivered on time. I had an excellent feedback from my manger .
Pros
Free Drinks
Cons
8 hours for seven weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Electronic Hardware Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC6 September 2017
heavy work load, minimum advisory
fun environment with billiard, foosball, and many activities
multi-level management
useful and knowledgable team,
well paid
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of meetings, not a lot of progress
SUPPLY CHAIN PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  victoria, bc31 August 2017
I typical day at work is getting to work by about 8:30am. no one else showing up unless they have a meeting till about 9:30 am. We work mostly with france and the east coast so that we only book meetings during cross over times.

You spend a lot of time on the phone. Talking to other people in other countries
Pros
nice place to work
Cons
not a lot of future
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what it use to be
Sales Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON22 August 2017
major changes in management and culture has turned the best place to work to the worst place in the matter of 3 years. There is no more loyalty left here and no appreciation for the employees efforts. Everyone is expendable. Too many personal agendas by senior management are allowed to take place at the expense of the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schneider Electric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,714 reviews
5950
41.1K
3508
2138
166

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture