Savers/Value Village Employee Reviews for Production

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 1,925 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Production (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, KS11 September 2019
Management wants to sit around and tell you what to do instead of helping out in a team effort. Micro-managed to death. Coworkers are great. Pay sucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT work here!
Production (Former Employee) –  East Providence, RI25 August 2018
Where to begin..I defintely do not recommend anyone to work at Savers unless if you do not mind the constant disrespect and dealing with obnoxious rude behavior from your fellow coworkers INCLUDING management! At the end of the day no matter what anyone says all they care about is money. It's a very stressful environment, you will be working hard to the bone for very little pay for people who do not care and they show it through their daily actions and YES again this includes management. Also, prepare yourself for the gossip! They hire just about anyone!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MA20 July 2017
I would recommend to work here they had a great working environment. Savers worked well with my schedule and accommodated to my needs. I will recommend to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Production (Current Employee) –  Hoffman Estates, IL29 March 2017
Great starter job, the discounts are good. There is a lot that is required of the employee as far as production goes, you have to do a lot for minimum wage.
Pros
Discounts are good.
Cons
Woking every hoiliday
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work skilled Job
Production (Former Employee) –  Chandler Arizona2 February 2017
Everyday was a hard working day, never a moment where I found myself not doing anything. Very easy to exceed and easy for someone to excel at a priority or task to be done. Although I enjoyed what I did, this company shows a lack of organization and appreciation for their employees. The management team also showed a lack of communication and a non desirable way to teach and show the new employees their job duties.
Pros
nothing
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth it if you overlook rampant unprofessional tendencies
Production (Former Employee) –  Plaistow, NH22 September 2016
Savers was a great place to work, between helping non-profits and schools in the area, and seeing first hand donated goods. Only downside was that management was very detached from those below and many issues were not addressed and rather swept under the rug.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Production (Current Employee) –  Carol Stream, IL2 February 2015
At Savers we are told our goal sales for the week and re helped to ensure we reach that goal. Management treats the employers equally and helps each dept.when need be
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production (Current Employee) –  Warwick, RI29 December 2014
Laugh have fun
take care of our customers
Love working with my co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good envierment and hard workers
Production (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN28 October 2014
To me there was not any hard parts to the job at all,it was simple. We pretty much stayed busy from the time we walked through the door till the time we walked out. If you didn't have anything to do,which didn't happen that much you can all ways go help out other departments.
Pros
Fun emploees
Cons
Managment can do better
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad, all bad.
Production (Former Employee) –  Tonawanda, NY16 October 2014
Stressful from day 1. Never get out on time. Management sucks. Too much drama. Bad pay. DON'T WORK HERE. EVER.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Production (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN24 August 2014
Cleaning the racks, sorting merchandise, and working on inspecting merchandise. I learned to price tag, what dead stock meant, and working on a production line. Management was pretty organized and friendly. My co-workers were nice. Hardest part of the job was getting the racks out when it was busy to put merchandise in the right place. I liked inspecting merchandise to approve it to go out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy people to work with
Production (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OH9 June 2014
The employees and employers were great to work with. Hardly got raises
Pros
Free lunches. Christmas Party. Employee recognition.
Cons
Very little benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a company that does not try to balance your work and life
Production (Current Employee) –  Joliet, IL15 May 2014
long hours, how clothes are donated, management does not work with you on anything, co workers are great, the hours are the hardest part of the job the people are the most enjoyable
Pros
people
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production (Current Employee) –  South Jordan, UT29 April 2014
I loved the people I worked with very friendly and kept me going.
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
insurance card took forever, favoritism, and expectation is too high
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of hard labor
Production (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OH9 April 2013
We had to complete eight skits before clocking out everyday
Pros
discount on items
Cons
alot of dust
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Savers/Value Village reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Savers/Value Village. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 1,925 reviews
5410
4489
3512
2249
1265

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture