Savers/Value Village Employee Reviews in Edmonton, AB

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 3,014 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace environment
team member/sales associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 July 2015
-flexible hours
-There's usually something to do so you don't get bored
-Great team members
-Cool benefits
-Hardest part is working at the donation center and having to lift really heavy furniture if no one else is able to help.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
late hours during halloween
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with no stress
team member (Current Employee) –  edmonton .ab.ca2 June 2015
Customer handling is the main part that one can learn.Management and co workers communicate less being a student this is the best job to do
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
salary was less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun at all just hard work
sorter (Former Employee) –  edmonton20 May 2015
people were nice friendly if I as to stay in the city I would stay there I recommended too anyone for a nice stay . its really nice not to be around all the noise .
Pros
everyone was friendly
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work fast fun and proffessional
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 December 2014
I loved working at Value Village I took pride in making the store organized and the staff there where all great people to work with I really enjoyed working with the public and had many regular customers, I was very impressed with how the management worked closely and caringly with the staff overall review It was a great experience
Pros
many extras cake, lunches bonuses, discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Cashier, Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 April 2014
This job is alright if you are about having some fun in your work life but their salary isn't very high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers are very nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 January 2014
It is a fun place to be and co-workers are very helpful.
it is a nice workplace and the co-workers care about you.
Pros
supervisors provide free lunch on sales day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun working with co-workers
Part time sales clerk (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 December 2012
*Tuesdays Seniors sales day.
*Learned to use cash machine and learned to scan items or merchandise.
*Always be polite to customers and always call supervisor for difficult customers.
*Friendly co-workers.
*When customers complains about pricing high yet still they buy it.
*Meeting a lot people and having a quick talk while scanning the items they buy.
Pros
having free meals at work site provided by the company
Cons
overtime work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time is so precious at work
Production Staff (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 August 2012
learned how to priced and the brands of clothes and shoes. I get along with everyone at work so even though the job is hard I still manage to enjoy. If i have problem I can just go see any supervisors or go to the office. Tiring but fun at the same time.
Pros
get discount as a staff
Cons
salary takes time to increase
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work with diversed cultures
Production Staff (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 May 2012
A non-profit organization that give support to some government association in Edmonton. I learned to work in a retail company and I enjoyed meeting different clients that shop in the store.
Pros
free lunch during saleday, 50% discount for employees
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Savers/Value Village reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Savers/Value Village. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 3,014 reviews
5614
4789
3829
2386
1396

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture