Save on Foods

Save on Foods Employee Reviews for Personal Shopper

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 1,234 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work for low income
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 December 2019
I worked here for about 8 months and decided it was not for me. Management was alright but wage increase a big part that my department lacked. The department itself was understaffed also which gave some stress.
Pros
Staff are friendly
Cons
Lot's of overtime and not a very fair wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal shopper
Personal Shopper (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 December 2019
There is very little to no training.
Communication basically doesn't exist.
They will book you for hours but you will always be on call, and the 3 week scheduled is always changing making it hard for you to book fun actives.
Pros
Easy
Cons
little training, bad communication, bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at save on
personal shopper (Current Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC14 November 2019
save on foods is an awesome place to work they treat us well we are unionized and paid well in this day and age it is still not enough to live off of though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Ecommerce Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 July 2019
Great place to work.
Co workers are fun and always there to help.
Cons
early shifts 4 am
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great low standards for first job teens and dead-end adults
Personal Shopper/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary6 June 2019
Pay raises of 5 cents every 500 hours. Currently, hard work goes unrecognized, poor work gets you shunned and gossipped about amongst coworkers and management alike. If they believe you aren't doing well, they write up without warning. Pretty hard to get fired but write ups are public and condescending.
Pros
Consistent small raises
Cons
Automatically clock you out for lunch, even when you don't take one
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Ladner, BC15 January 2019
Working here was Alright, friendly environment but could be stressful at times. Loved the night shift 12:00-8:30am it was just fantastic! I really suggest working for save on
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC2 January 2019
All you are is a number, there are no benefits of working here, management is slimy and plays games with their employees. Not nearly enough pay. The idiots get promoted and the ones who consistently work hard and go the extra mile end up losing it and quitting because it's not worth the weak pay or stress. They push productivity and constantly cut hours to discipline everyone not the people who are lazy and unproductive just so management can get their christmas bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Personal Shopper (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 October 2018
Can have fun with coworkers. Pace of job is moderate to busy. Time constraints can cause some stress.
Good people to work with. Some outside duties to get from fresh air and sunshine.
Pros
Not hard work
Cons
Could use more management support when busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but lots to work with
Ecomm Clerk and Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK23 July 2018
I worked in ecomm
It was a fun place very easy job, but I was put on graveyard shifts and it was sooo hard on my body, feeing like I was working everyday and getting paid very little to do so, especially being as I was working 12-6 and only make the same as everyone else. Also very stressful being alone in the store at night. Great community and I loved the staff they were so supportive and happy I just felt the hours and stress weren’t worth the pay as well as being almost full time and get no benefits. It’s a great place to work if you’re willing to lose a lot of free time due to work and sleep.
I loved it but I couldn’t do it for long before I was having anxiety attacks before every shift.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
No benefits and horrible hours of doing graveyard and poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 April 2018
Has pros and cons on a number of things but so does every work environment out there, just need to ignore the bad and enjoy the good things the company offers
Pros
Good environment
Cons
A number
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly paying job, with very random and inconsistent hours.
Personal Shopper (Current Employee) –  British Columbia13 February 2018
This is minimum wage job and benefits don't kick in until you have worked here for a year. You also have to pay 30 dollars every month because it s union job. Hour are constantly being cut so Save on foods can make more money. In doing so, people with the lowest seniority have zero hours. If you do get hours they re very inconsistent. Shifts will switch fro graveyard to a 4 am shift to an after noon shift. They do not seem to care about you life outside of work.
Pros
provided lunch food. you have request time off.
Cons
Poorly paying job, with very random and inconsistent hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
PERSONAL SHOPPER (ECOMM) (Current Employee) –  Port Coquitlam, BC11 January 2018
Fun environment to work in. You learn new and valuable skills in this job, Shifts range from 4-9 hours. Fun job to do, You learn a lot, Managers are nice and are easy to work with.
Pros
Fun enviroment
Cons
Not enough shifts given
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC24 August 2017
My first job, enjoyed working with my team mates. Great company with decent benefits (other than waiting period being one year). Good training program
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a enjoyable place to work
Personal Shopper / (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 July 2017
- Accessing orders, picking orders, returning orders arranging assigned orders

- Close Attentive detail and have gained plenty knowledge of diverse
foods

- Great people, easily relateable and down to earth

-Full of culture and healthy diversity

-The customer is always right

-Finding the most wonderful and unique people
Pros
Decent Benefits
Cons
Under Staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part-time job to get you some money
Personal shopper, Online Shopping (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC26 May 2017
Our store management team is good with scheduling and accommodating all possible RTO or hours change requests. People I work with are mostly great, fun and friendly. Pay is low, I don't think anybody can survive on it, only good as a supplement or second income.
Pros
Free fruits in a lunchroom
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New expirence
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 March 2017
was easy and not to fast paced. A completely new department. the Lunchroom was amazing, really like the fruit and special meal days. very upbeat and positive location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is friendly
Personal Shopper (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB13 January 2017
Low paying my only complaint, would stay if there was a better pay scale with chance for better raises. Staff is friendly and helpful
Pros
Free fruit and occaisional lunches
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Shopper
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Grandview, BC3 January 2017
3 day weeks quickly become 5 day random scheduled days. Bad training. Worse pay. Full time means you work 40 hours a week but are designated part time, so good luck with promised benefits. So many people hired, even more quit. Everyone at the store, even the union members, wished they could be anywhere else but there. Management had no power to reward hard workers.
Cons
Random hours, no advancement, crumby pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Personal Shopper (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 December 2016
Nice and convenient place to work
People are friendly
Supervisors and managers are approachable
Co-workers are helpful.
Most enjoyable parts are helping other people and team members have discounts and or some promos are exclusive to team members
Pros
discounts
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC26 October 2016
Great staff, great environment! Unfortunately I was let go, due to the lack of business with online shopping at the clear brook location.
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
Not a lot of business for online shopping
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Save on Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,234 reviews
5290
4405
3286
2130
1123

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture