Save on Foods Employee Reviews in Delta, BC

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 1,236 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team oriented workplace
MANAGER/LEAD HAND DELI CLERK (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC7 January 2019
customer service
product knowledge
getting to know the community
managing a team. delegating tasks
writing schedules
I enjoyed working with people and amongst the community
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding aggravating place to work
GENERAL CLERK IN BAKERY, DELI, GROCERY, CASH (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC26 March 2018
the way they do their scheduling is very frustrating you could have a late shift one day followed by an early shift the next day. Even more frustrating to me was that I had limited my work hours to 24 a week thinking that would solve part of my problem but low and behold I still ended up being scheduled five days in a row. Guess they weren't smart enough to figure out three days a week means three days a week only none of this three from one week followed by two the next.
Pros
free food
Cons
scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average workplacce
Cashier and Team Member (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC22 March 2018
friendly coworkers, however hard to balance hours when a student, they always wanted me to work 4-11pm after finishing school at 3pm, leaving no time for homework/study
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, Fun and Loving
Volunteer Charity Children's Hospital (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC6 March 2018
Charity work has always been a passion of mine. My mom has worked with the save on foods company for quite some time and it has given the opportunity to help raise money for children's hospital through selling raffle tickets as well as climbing the fred gingel stairs for a charity event called Climb For Kids. We have also sold stuffed bears in their honor as well. It has created the warmest memories for me and I am proud of my commitment to these events. It makes me excited for what is to come in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC29 August 2016
I enjoy working there, with all great customer service I love work environment. staff and management work as friendly, wages and benefit reasonable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Save on food was fun and good experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC7 March 2016
> Some Lack of Supervisor make your day difficult

> I learned lot in each and every job I have done

> I had a very good felling working with management

> I Have good Relationship w/ Co-worker & still in contact

> Lot work left from last shift worker for closing shift worker

> Helping others, dealing with children, Interacting with pepole
Pros
Once a Month Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours Standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Intactive with customers and Productive Job
General Clark and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC11 March 2014
Doing demos find Boring


Learn to work in bakery as a beker and to prepare cakes

Management was excellent to work with and learn from them

Get along and fun to work with co-workers

I Do not find any thing hard other than lifting weight over 20- 25 lbs


Setting displays or helping with cutomer needs
Pros
Free Lunchs once or twice a month or Hard Work reconigation
Cons
Long Hours without proper breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was plessure work with people at Save-on-Foos
cosmetic, cashier, deli (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC19 September 2013
I liked working at Save on Foods.
Busy place that I learned a lot.The management very nice people.
Everyday I had a fun at work.I did not had a any difficulties working in this envirement I enjoyed...My co-workers was awsome very helpfull.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work for.
General store clerk duties (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC1 March 2013
An amazing place to work and works around your life style as many as hours you want to work. Great benefits and pay is great too. You get lot of increases. How can I forget to mention amazing staff lunches and discounts. Staff is great. I have nothing negative to say about this company. I would recommend anyone to work for Save on Foods.
Pros
great staff, great hours, work as many hours you like.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report

See more Save on Foods reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Save on Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,236 reviews
5290
4405
3286
2131
1124

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture