Savanna Energy Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Training and Apprenticeship Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB30 December 2017
Hours are great, company is understanding that employees have personal lives.
Typically this position is very busy during slow times such as break up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. Slow pace
Staff (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB12 December 2017
Working there was good. We got to leave early most Fridays and got an arrangement with the manager to come in later than everybody else. However there is no constant flow of work and you are left doing nothing most of the time. The new owners (Total) cannot be trusted. If you fell that they will get ride of you follow your gut feeling and pack up. Also the insurance company they use is very bad. They cover little and will go back and forth with you over several months before paying up.
Pros
chill and relax. Friendly work place
Cons
Low path to growth. Disloyal management. Very bad insurance coverage company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent company
Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB9 November 2017
At one point in time there was steady work. Rigs are very diverse so every one is run a little different. My rig was ran very well and i always felt safe and properly trained
Pros
Made bank
Cons
Work schedule is uncertain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but rewarding work
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB12 May 2017
I started as a floorhand with a big dream in oil and gas industry
My crew members were really nice people who were willing to help out green guys physically and mentally
I found my mentor too
But work/life balance was awful. typical hardwork required rig with nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent equipment
Rig manager (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB31 March 2017
Rigs are great,treat rig hands good. But expect to much from rig managers, if you have to many incidents they get out of firing someone by transferring them to the work pool where they forget about you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Controller, Canada (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 January 2017
Great organization with strong leadership, prior to the changeover in early 2015. Great people and work environment. Supportive of flexible time off for family, and corporate challenge!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Rig Hand (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB1 March 2016
I enjoyed working at this job. it was a placed where I built a lot of good friendships that I still have to this day. the hard part of this job was just adjust to the shift work that revolve around this job.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 November 2015
excellent company to work for and ability to grow. lots of experience within the company. would highly recommend the company to any potential employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work not reliable enough to keep us working
Motor Hand (Current Employee) –  nisku6 August 2015
high expectations, trained us well, still a little old school when it comes to safety, great benefits and they treat employees well

not enough steady work
Pros
great sub pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always fun and learning something new
Derrickman (Current Employee) –  Edson AB7 April 2015
always busy around the floor, with this job you are always learning something new even after 11 years in the field. if everyone is doing there job right it goes by nice and smooth.
Pros
The physical demand
Cons
lonh hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Savanna Energy Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management, culture and people
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 April 2015
Best Company I have ever worked for. Very friendly and supportive people. Working for the CEO was enjoyable because he was very kind, supportive and understanding. Company had a vision of longevity and followed their Vision and Values.
Pros
Friendly easy environment and culture
Cons
new changes with Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my position with Savanna very much
Senior Benefit Admin & Disability Claims Mang (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 March 2015
Served the EE's of Savanna through group benefits, short term, long term and WCB disability claim management. As well as RTW programs, life claims and health and wellness.
Pros
grow where I was planted - a very enjoyable experience
Cons
Corporation down sizing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil drilling
Floor hand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB8 January 2014
Interesting job
I enjoyed my position and gained more skills
Pros
Free allowance
Cons
Extend hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Motorhand (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 November 2013
Lots of work available if you chase it. Good training programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Roughneck/ Floor Hand (Seasonal Employee) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 September 2013
Great people mostly and great pay as per industry rates. Extreme weather conditions. Great way to test your personal limits.
Pros
12 hour days and lots of OT pay
Cons
long time away from home, dangerous, Chemical exposure
Was this review helpful?Yes 68No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Alberta 12 June 2013
A typical day at work would be:
Running pipe in and out
Rig move
Everything that is required on a Drilling Rig
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report

See more Savanna Energy Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Savanna Energy Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 31 reviews
56
412
310
22
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Savanna Energy Services Reviews by Location