Sasktel Management reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 51 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Estevan, SK2 May 2018
Loved working for Sasktel in Estevan, the fellow co-workers made it feel like family. typically busy so day goes by pretty fast, part time with full time benefits. Bank overtime so can use for pay when needed. Benefits best I have ever had. RRSP packages were wonderful. Management is different from when I worked there but they were fairly good and understanding with real life issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disfunctional Culture and Senior Management
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK24 February 2018
This company is definitely a crown corporation with lots of oversight and tons of micromanaging. Senior management argue and use destructive criticism to try and put down other departments but offer no advice, vision or clear outcomes that need to be achieved. The pay and benefits are great but it comes at the cost of a culture where it is hard to get support, cooperation and help from fellow employees. I notice that it is a command and control management style so if you try to suggest an alternative to your manager, director or executive you get labelled as a road block and that you can't follow directions. I've read the other reviews for SaskTel and I'm not sure what departments those employees were working in.

I can say this, if you're in-scope and you just go to work to put in your time and collect a pay cheque then you may like working here. I don't suggest taking an out of scope role since I've seen how the amount of time managers are required to work is continuing to increase due to under-resourcing in-scope positions.
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Cons
Culture, command and control management, no vision
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the place to work
Combination Technician (Former Employee) –  Swift Current, SK5 February 2018
Great pay, good people to work with, management is a bit scared to make a decision, and requires some prodding to get a decision but overall the best company in Canada to work for
Pros
Pay, benifits
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK9 June 2017
Great management and work skills.. Every one supports everyone. You can learn a lot since they have a platform where you can study from their course material also the management helps build your career which is an excellent part of being at sasktel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  Swift Current, SK13 April 2017
Typical Day. Went to the office and discussed the workload with coworkers. helped cst's and ft's with there workloads and carried out my own individual assignments

What I learned. The importance of customer service, how phone and internet systems work and basics of fiber optic transmission

Management. all the managers were effective and helped individuals with there concerns.

Workplace Culture. focused on the importance on teamwork. and worker involvement

Hardest part of the job. dealing with upset customers, more specifically the general public of non customers who simply dislike sasktel.

Most enjoyable part of the job. i enjoyed nearly every aspect of this job. i would gladly make it a career
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SaskTel is an amazing place to work!
Training Specialist, Customer Service, Assignor (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK11 March 2017
Lots of opportunity to grow and advance. Excellent management, fantastic benefits and pension. Company offers courses to help develop yourself, such as retirement courses.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and Caring Work Force
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  North Battleford, SK12 July 2016
SaskTel is a crown company that provides complete support to its employees at all time. HR constantly works to improve process while union also ensures that employees enjoy their tenure at SaskTel.

Good salary, good work life balance, perfect culture at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with very humble and inspiration staff
Clerical Associate (Former Employee) –  La Ronge, SK18 April 2016
Working with SaskTel was one of the best places to work with some of the greatest people. A typical day working as a Clerical was very productive but not overwhelming. They gave me many opportunities including many online courses and job-shadowing.
Pros
Self-management
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work sometimes stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK8 February 2016
The pay was good but the job was very stressful. The company did have benefits that are better than most companies. The people are great, advancement was difficult as it is a union environment and seniority trumps ability. Expectations of employees are clear and management follows up and aides employees in improvement. I was casual part time which meant I could be scheduled from 0-35 hours per week. It can be difficult to schedule around or have other employment.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Demanding work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with exceptional customer service
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK30 October 2015
A typical day at work involves multi-tasking every second of the day to make it productive and efficient. Day starts out with logging into 10-15 online applications, then checking emails along side logging in and catching up with any updates with work. During work you are trying to fulfill customers requests, updating accounts, taking arrangements, completing orders, educating the customer and listening to what they want and fitting the customer with the correct needs and wants. Co-workers are great always willing to lend a helping hand and management is always busy under stress of directors and motivating people to meet and exceed quotas. The hardest part of the job was to voice an opinion in a large company in inefficiencies and errors with systems. The most enjoyable part of the job was the family that I had made while working there.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
every second is noted
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work-life balance in an innovative environment
Project Manager - Managed Video Collaboration (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK16 November 2014
From the outside SaskTel employees always look relaxed and not in a rush. This is a direct reflection of the warm and friendly culture at SaskTel. So even though employees have demanding workloads and competing priorities, we all have fun and stay ahead of the game.

The management at SaskTel is very approachable and interested in all employees professional growth.
Pros
Opportunities to acquire new skills
Cons
Multiple buildings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best people and work environment I have ever worked in.
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 August 2014
Like any call centers calls become routine. The most frustrating part is not being able to make the required changes to solve a problem but having to rely on other departments to do so.

The people, management or otherwise, are great and make work an enjoyable place to be. From my experience management is beyond supportive and honestly caring.

The hardest part of the job is trying to understand what goes through the mind of some of the on site technicians. It is hard to believe sometimes but you do only hear one side (customer) of the story.

Overall WORK HERE and you will not regret it..
Pros
great pay, staff events, good people to work with, full benefits, not sales
Cons
shift work, seniority based promotions, parking downtown
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from home office with chat room to be able to speak with supervisor as well as co-workers
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK10 June 2013
Working from home office offering t.v. service to existing customers.
Management was very helpful, as were co-workers.
Most enjoyable was being able to work from home.
Pros
Working independently from home
Cons
Not having personal contact with co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

See more Sasktel reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sasktel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 51 reviews
529
416
35
21
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.5Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture