Saputo Employee Reviews

Found 104 reviews matching the search See all 346 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC23 October 2018
People stabbing people in the back to get ahead in the compagny...racial compagny...dont care about personal family life...its all work work work...12 hour shifts...nothing familial about saputo...stay far away from working there
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très belle expérience
Préposé d’entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC17 October 2018
très belle expérience . je le recommande
chaque jour et different de l'autre des fois .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'environnement de travail agréable
Opérateur de machine (Current Employee) –  Saint-leonard, QC14 October 2018
J'aime Saputo sur le plan global, dont l'équilibre professionnelle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Tavistock, ON27 September 2018
Good people, good environment, always work, learned how to work machinary, learned how to make a box. Typical day at work was to punch in and go to the line
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management and enviorment
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK26 September 2018
great fast pace atmosphere. Loved the supervisor and overall team. i've taught me to push myself, and how to balance work and life balance. i had a great time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overoll good company
Maintenance Electrician (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 September 2018
Big organization, always proud to work there. busy place. Nice learning opportunities. good benefits like rrsp and company share plans. new management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job
PAYMENTS PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 September 2018
I loved everyday that I worked for Saputo. The only down fall was when Head office closed our department and moved the work to Montreal as part of their ongoing strive for efficiency within the company
Pros
I loved what I did
Cons
fear of department moving to Montreal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Utility man (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 September 2018
nice work place, as long you can fulfill your duty no problem. I mean give and take, its a lot of rules specially in the floor sometimes too stress but they doing their job only to be safe for workers and for company.
Pros
always have pizza and BBq
Cons
working 13hrs really needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work with
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK3 September 2018
Lot of politics and racial treatment by senior management. HR personnel are not professional. Never again will work for Saputo. Advice for Saputo management do not play with professional people career
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positif
ROUTE SETTLEMENT CLERK (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 August 2018
Good work place
Nice people
Good individual training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  OTTAWA ONTARIO16 August 2018
Enviroment was great to work in. Never a dull moment. Co workers were great to work with. Something different everyday to do. A typical day was 12 hours 3 times a week monday thru wednesday. Management had their days.
Pros
Cowworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The warehous can be cold, because all the food product must be kept in a cool. So the managers provide the warm clothing for the workers
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  saskatoon, SK, Canada6 August 2018
I enjoyed working for Saputo very much. It is a fun place to work for sure, because you get to drive pallets Jack. But at the same time you must think safety first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Préposée à la dégustation (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 August 2018
Comme préposée à la dégustation, une journée était remplie de beaux contacts avec les clients.
La démonstration de nouveaux produits est toujours apprécié par les clients.
Environnement joyeux!
Pros
Fromage gratuit
Cons
Toujours avoir une table de démonstration à apporter
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid to be treated like animals
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC29 July 2018
You start off as an on-call so it's not that great but whats worse is you can get called at midnight or 2am and they will ask you to somehow get there in 30 minutes. Most of the co-workers are easy to get along with but the mood around the lunch room is pretty gloomy.
Senior co-workers can look intimidating but they are actually the nicest and will give you good advice. Some can be a bit harsher than others. Like most warehouse managements these days, it is run by some seriously power tripping people. Within the time i stayed, i've seen dozens of new hires get fired or yelled at for something they we're told to do by management. New hires are constantly worried if they're going to be the next ones to get booted. Graveyard shifts are the most enjoyable because it's very chill, can talk with your co-workers and get work done at the same time without managers giving you the stink eye. If you're a student or a young adult looking for any job then it's not a bad place to start, just be prepared to constantly be ready for a call to come to work at any given moment.
Pros
two breaks and a lunch. Four day work. Awesome Co-workers
Cons
Can end up working 8 straight days. Head Management has anger issues. Can be stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the management not perfect, working under pressure, good pay job.
QC technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 July 2018
some time's have a lot of activities, Christmas party- free dinner , children's Christmas party- free gift to children, golf play, etc.very fast pace work place , working under the pressure.
Pros
party, stock, benifite
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Delivery Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC7 July 2018
I enjoyed working there but due to the economy they had to shut down our devision. Enjoyed the work environment and the coworkers were all very pleasant.
Pros
work life balance, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Nice cafétéria
Commis d'entrepôt (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 June 2018
It’s a good company but they don’t care about the experience job. They should be more open to people who starts their first job. They are a big company.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
They are no open to news employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Préposée à la réception (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC26 June 2018
La crémerie des Trois-Rivières n'existe plus aujourd'hui.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work overall
DC Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 June 2018
The day shift tended to get away with a lot when I was there. They did enough to get them by then left the rest for afternoon & night shifts. Lots of room to move up if your willing to learn the ropes though.
Pros
Good job security, free milk & long hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible monopoly of a company.
Maintenance Millwright (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS21 May 2018
Saputo bought out a local dairy plant with promises of expansion and growth. Just 2 years later they had closed the doors for good. A lot of hard working dedicated people lost their lively hood with them closing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report