Saputo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible monopoly of a company.
Maintenance Millwright (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS21 May 2018
Saputo bought out a local dairy plant with promises of expansion and growth. Just 2 years later they had closed the doors for good. A lot of hard working dedicated people lost their lively hood with them closing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employment.
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC2 May 2018
Very great job, enjoyed my time. Sadly it was only on contract and i was starting educational courses so had to part ways. Work culture and benefits were amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment. Everyone is treated like a family member.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON30 April 2018
A typical day of work would be me starting a 3:30 pm and then staying till 2:00 pm. I learned better team management skills and what a great culture based company Saputo really is. This job was not difficult and I loved coming to work every single day but had to leave because of school but as of now I can work full time.
Pros
Company, people, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced working environment
PROCESS CONTROL TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON19 April 2018
Saputo is a very great place to work if you are willing to work in a fast-paced, but friendly environment. Management is very open, and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay but not a life long job for me
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC8 April 2018
As an on-call general relief

- 4 shifts per week 9.5 hours each and OT is double time. 0 hours guaranteed to start

- The job is labor intensive but not unrealistic for a fit individual

- Am and pm shifts

Advice to management:
- Train new hires more intently. Knowing what is expected of each new hire in terms of learning and advancement would help new guys greatly. I feel that was lacking.

- Work on supervisor personal & communication skills. One new individual (supervisor) made a handful of ridiculously inappropriate comments towards me and other coworkers
Pros
Pay, great co-workers
Cons
2000 hour probation Poor training protocols for new hires, left guessing even after expressing questions
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative atmosphere
Warehouse supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC31 March 2018
Very poor leadership. Priority's kept changing. What was top priority one month was never brought up again. Manager set a poor example. Fast paced environment made the shift go buy quickly. Unionized staff mostly unhappy and not engaged.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good salary
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 March 2018
great job cause you can climb the ladder ,and it was close to home.A very demanding job,with lots of departments.It has a production,bottling,fridge,dock,and track,which are all seperate cause of cross contamination issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaged company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Weastern Canada4 March 2018
If you are french speaking and blond hair, then you thrive here with no issue.
None of the management staff has got any formal training. treated badly and denied promotions because of my skin colour. No employee advancement training or support given.
Pros
Salary and benefit good.
Cons
Racist, micro managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work when I started then changes in management and it went downhill from there
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 February 2018
I loved taking calls and speaking to customers. Management was on your butt if you left your desk even to go to the washroom. And got on your case if you were 1 minute late.
Pros
free dairy stuff
Cons
strict management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 February 2018
Good people; poor management and the HR team is the least helpful.
Pay and benefits are competitive. The reason I had to leave was because of the poor management,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced job seting
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS7 February 2018
lots of expectations to meet, faced paced work environment. Lots of help resources if you needed them to fix any problems. Great benefits package for someone with a family.
Pros
three day work weeks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travaille plaisant
Commis a l'emballage (Former Employee) –  Raymond, AB6 February 2018
travail stimulant et physique bon salaire bonne condition (assurance tout compris dentaire yeux etc...
Pros
tres bonne condition de travail
Cons
pas assez d'heure a offrir pour les dernier rentrer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working environment; great culture
Credit Representative (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC4 January 2018
A typical day at work first starts with verifying and sorting out my e-mails and once that is done, I then analyze my portfolio by sorting my account according to my aging. I follow up with my collection calls for most of the morning while monitoring the order releases. After lunch, I then process the credit new application received along with all deductions received.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
cordinateur production (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 December 2017
journée de travail typique
bonne culture de travail
apprendre des bonnes habitudes
Pros
esprit d'equipe
Cons
Ras
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job site
AZ driver (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 November 2017
Written already was good job site . Looking for a good job with proper schedule . Did jobs in three different trucking companies with lots of Highway and Local experience. Been all the US states and even Alaska and all over the Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family vibe
Internal Auditor (Former Employee) –  Montreal20 October 2017
open door policy

gives back to employees in the form of sporting tournaments, very good cafeteria, and ability to stay fit during lunch hours (yoga, hockey, etc).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Journalier de production (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 October 2017
Travail d'équipe dynamique
beaucoup de possibilités d'avancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative atmosphere
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Tavistock, ON15 September 2017
The only good thing about this company is the wage. Horrible atmosphere where everyone is so miserable and negative towards company, management and to co-workers.
Pros
Wage
Cons
Negative atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail difficile
Responsable principale à la paie Sénior (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 September 2017
Manque d'effectifs, direction exigeante et peu de soutien professionnel
Pros
Excellent avantages sociaux
Cons
Peu de structuration
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Relief Driver (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB12 September 2017
different hours than what would be seen as a nine to five. all products to be delivered come from outside Lethbridge and are cross docked to enable a safe and efficient way of daily business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saputo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 282 reviews
567
496
357
235
127

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture