Safran Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 968 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall but local opportunities limited
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON7 January 2018
Interesting job and industry along with international exposure.
Job can be great or average depending of the direct management (mix of local and out of country management) which is often causing competing priorities and change of directions.
Limited opportunities locally.
Pros
International aspect, complexity, lots to learn, friday pm off
Cons
opportunities, management, overall compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company. Forward-thinking; Committed to its Workforce.
Supplier Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON15 May 2018
Safran has earned its reputation as one of the leading aerospace organizations, through its commitment to core values... primarily: Customer Satisfaction. I very much enjoyed my 23 1/2 years there, and am grateful for the friends I met, the things I learned, and the opportunities I was afforded. (Also... the Stock Purchase Plan available to employees was a great bonus!)
Pros
Multi-faceted support to its workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic placement experience
Cooperative Education Student (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON2 May 2016
Did a cooperative placement for my program at Durham College.

I was provided the opportunity to work on an inventory improvement project in which I had a large impact, and was able to fully apply much of my knowledge from my Operations Management program.

The people at MBD are friendly and the environment they foster is one of improvement and quality. I was very fortunate to have an absolute pleasure of working with the people I did, and would recommend Messier as an employer without a doubt.

Salary/Benefits and Job Security/Advancement get a 3, as it was unpaid and I am unsure about either of those.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I find my current position fulfilling, but I am open to considering other possible career options
Team Leader/ Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON4 May 2018
Safran has been an excellent, very supportive employer. I would recommend Safran to anyone, considering the company as a potential employer. The experience I have had with Safran has been positive and rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 February 2018
Working at sagem allowed me to manage mutiple mega projects same time. learned muti tasking, following up on projects life cycle, scheduling, budget, risk management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Safran Landing System as a Manufacturing Engineer
Assembly Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON5 April 2017
- Flexible work schedule
- Have fantastic people to work with
- 1/2 day every Friday
- Yearly Christmas shutdown

- Need a competitive and higher salary
Pros
Flexible work schedule, Have fantastic people to work with, 1/2 day every Friday, Yearly Christmas shutdown
Cons
- Need a competitive and higher salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safran
Software Designer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON3 April 2018
Safran is always on the leading edge of technology. Working with colleagues around the world is both challenging and motivating,

others
- Flexible hours,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grande entreprise française en pleine croissance
Logisticienne à la cellule export (Former Employee) –  Corbeil, ON5 March 2018
possibilité de carrière variée. Embauche beaucoup de stagiaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with community ties and an eco-friendly waste program.
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON5 November 2015
Many internal opportunities for advancement. Solid management team. Combined managerial experience in the industry is remarkable. Very supportive management in the Purchasing department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safran is an interesting place to work.
Special Process Quality Engineering Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON26 April 2017
Safran is an interesting place to work. It has opportunity for many people to excel. There are certain areas which improvement is required. As with every place, you will be involved with different personalities and management styles. Standardization is something that is not fully present in the company but they have been working towards it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working Environment
Stress Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON4 January 2015
Working at Messier-Bugatti-Dowty provided interesting and fulfilling work and a great work environment. Even as a student I was still assigned work that was interesting and meaningful. I was never over worked but I was challenged and motivated to continue my development as an engineer. I was able to gain an understanding of what my career goals should be and gained the experience necessary to achieve those goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Products
Software Manager (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON14 June 2017
Great work life balance, wonderful group of people to work with, great environment. Interesting and diverse assignments with great opportunity for learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Network Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 December 2017
Bonne compagnie au niveau de la sécurité d'emplois .

Possibilité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of International Travel
Indirect Purchasing Manager, Americas (Current Employee) –  Leader, SK29 August 2012
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
cafe
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Atmosphere
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON20 December 2015
Great atmosphere however little room to advance. High intensity and fast paced with new projects on the horizon. Work culture promotes innovation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable et enrichissant
Industrial and Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Villaroche site, FRANCE13 May 2017
Offre une vrai polyvalence aux employés en terme de tâches et d'activités.

Aide au développement de ses employés.

Offre une rigueur technique et une autonomie de travail.

Favorise l'initiative de ses emplois

Environnement de travail très agréable et convivial
Pros
Projets diversifiés
Cons
Difficile d'accès en transport en commun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super compagnie
Technicien de maintenance (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC17 February 2016
Belle compagnie.

Beaucoups d'équipement.

Réparation et entretien des équipements industriels.
- Coordination de l’équipe de maintenance.
- Supervision des sous-traitants en électricité, plomberie et autres métiers.
- Formation et soutien auprès des employés de maintenance et de production.
- Programmation d’interfaces et d’automates programmables.
- Programmation de cellules robotiques.
- Gestion de projets internes et externes.
- Achats de nouveaux équipements et demandes de capital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for although being managed by a French company is difficult
Methods engineer/ cnc programmer (Former Employee) –  Ajax Ontario22 August 2016
Very good company to work for although being managed by a French company is difficult.
We were tasked with taking on production from other sites and suppliers when they were failing to deliver.
Pros
on site cafateria, flex hours
Cons
fast paced, high expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place, Professional envirionment
Mechanical Volunteering Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2016
Used to face various tasks.
Multiple tasks during one day.
Tasks such as Review Drawings, do inspections, Review calculations, coordinate with draftsman, talk to contractors and clients for work progress and work quality.
Pros
Free Transport
Cons
Unable to relocate to other far province
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bon stage
Stage 2 au département des procédés spéciaux (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC3 July 2017
J'ai trouvé mon expérience très enrichissante et mes tâches étaient variées.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Safran. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 969 reviews
5354
4395
3155
242
123

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture