Safe Fleet Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily requiremnt
OEM Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Belton, MO30 July 2018
Daily travel to visit customers
Present, educate on products during customer visits
Build customer relationships
Be a problem solver
Manage schedule
Grow sales
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Excessive travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pienso que Normal
Solderer/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC18 June 2018
Aprendí mucho en estos tres anios, me gustaba mi trabajo, lo malo era el ambiente laboral.
Pros
Seguro Privado
Cons
La gente
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started strong and then dropped
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC12 April 2018
I would not recommend this place to someone unless they would like to be lied to,be driven like a dog, and pushed to the limits of sanity. The Charlotte decision hates to see you happy. The management team untrained and won’t communicate with employees.
Pros
It’s a paycheck
Cons
the management has no problem going against the employee handbook
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, IN30 August 2017
Good place to work. it's cool making products for fire trucks. The Elkhart team works hard. I wish the union would go away. Management is fair and does the right thing, pay is good. Safe work environment
Pros
Good Products, Safe work
Cons
Union
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential but poor management that only favors a handful. Don't bother trying to work your way up in accounting unless your BFFs with upper MGMT.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Belton, MO3 August 2017
Corporate accounting has great potential for a good team environment but the current management holds all of the accounting clerks back. High turnover due to this and complaints/ suggestions are pretty much pointless even when going thru the proper chain of command.

Good if you want to get your foot in the door but plan on moving within a year.
Pros
Work life balance if you have someone to cover for you
Cons
No room for advancement even though they say there is. Too much drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work
CRS staffing (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC19 July 2017
You get no sick day and and no vacation days .they give you a raise every year .paid holidays.its ac and the breaks are good with awesome breakroom and they understand if you talk to the rite person
Pros
You can get hiried on fast
Cons
No sick days they accpet no doctors note and not vac days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly dysfunctional and brutally negative management
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, IN29 June 2017
Supervisor had no factory management experience and spent incredibly little time on the floor. Reality was distorted and the truth was manipulated to provide continuous negative feedback. 65-70 hour/weeks and 5-7 miles of walking/day were exhausting. Supervisor could only manage by numbers and had no experience and wisdom to comprehend reality.
Pros
None
Cons
Numerous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manager (Current Employee) –  West Saint Paul, MN 5511815 May 2017
Safe Fleet has large growth potential . The corporate structure needs better communication across different companies . We have built a reputation for excellence products, reliability, engineering and and customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC4 May 2017
This company was going down quickly. Driven on the lack of competition and cost reductions. Often parts were missing, late or incorrect. Inadequate engineering lead to many production issues that never got fixed. Often, it was a band-aid approach to keep production going. Many customers are very upset with the company and products are poorly manufactured. Most days were filled with hearing about problems, but never solutions. Most corrective actions were never implemented which lead to reoccurring problems. The only good thing about the company was some great people, hopefully they have moved on to better places by now.
Pros
Some great people
Cons
Terrible culture, production issues, too many fires
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative work enviroment, poor management
Painter (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC15 September 2016
Poor management along with long hours and poor pay, hard labor, very difficult to get time off or even get a break for that matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for People Wanting Challenges and Teamwork
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Belton, MO3 August 2016
Safe Fleet is a very fast growing up and coming Company. Innovative thinking and continuous improvement is encouraged on a consistent basis. While any fast growing company has it's challenges, it takes time for chemistry to develop and the chemistry at Safe Fleet from the executive team to the people that are making our high quality products is improving every day. I have never been at a place where creative thinking and the ability to create positive change is a responsibility of everybody, which allows everybody to have a voice in how we grow. Every day is a different day with new challenges and it is very exciting.
Pros
People, Compensation, Loyalty of the Company to Employees, Challenges
Cons
The Fast Growth is a little Chaotic at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to be a part of the Safe Fleet team!
Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Belton, MO3 August 2016
I have been with Safe Fleet for almost two years. During this time I have had the pleasure to work with some amazing people across our many divisions. Very collaborative and communicative. Management is down to earth and has a strong desire to help others grow.

Safe Fleet is a strong and stable company to work for. We are growing in a vertical direction and I am excited to see what the future has in store!
Pros
Great work environment, excellent managment team (down to earth and team focused), internal and external company growth
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for. Beware of this company!
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Belton, MO2 August 2016
Management is horrible at this company. It starts with the CEO and continues to the lower management as well! I would not recommend working for Safe Fleet. No communication. Not open to suggestions or working as a team! Overall horrible culture! BEWARE of this company!!
Pros
No pros
Cons
Management is one of the worst I have experienced! Not open to improvements or suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy going work enviroment
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC28 June 2016
place is comfortable far as climate goes work is light warehouse work job instructors are very patient and kind good trainers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and detail oriented
temporary contract employee through January (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, IN25 March 2016
Responsible for purchasing about 80% of products used in production. Very successful in reducing costs of raw materials. Used MRP and AS400 on a daily basis.
Pros
Good working conditions
Cons
Plant not well organized after moving production
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
set up production line
assembly operation worker (Current Employee) –  charlotte18 August 2015
get parts to run the production line I learned to prepare parts for production in which management oversees them for production my co-workers work with me to succeed this operation the hardest part of the job is getting and moving materials for the job the most enjoyable part of the job is enjoying working with my co-workers
Pros
free copany lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Safe Fleet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 17 reviews
51
48
31
24
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture