SABIC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo, rodeado de gente capaz.
Practicante de Almacen (Former Employee) –  Altamira, Tamps.21 June 2018
Buen ambiente de trabajo, administración muy competente.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very work orientated company.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Ar Riyāḍ2 April 2018
During my internship at Sabic I shadowed a few of the department heads. They introduced me to the various business operations within each department. The company culture was very work orientated from what I could observe; projects, reports, meetings constantly taking place to reach the targets placed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and frequently changing work environment
Instrument & Control Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Yanbu31 March 2018
One of the leaders in petrochemicals and basic materials industry. Vast and huge company. Various opportunities and changing directions. Job secured but with vague responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Over 10 Years’ Experience in industry with extensive experience in safety field,
Acting Safety Manager (EPC) (Former Employee) –  Saudi Arabia30 March 2018
• Responsible for the lifting team coordination, pre lift meeting in the lifting activities at sites.
•Auditing monthly inspection for heavy equipment, Hand and power tools Contractor performance evaluation based on safety observation reporting.
Pros
food allowance and mobile allowance
Cons
08 Horus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good working days
Site Supervisor & Quality Controller (QC) in TCB (Former Employee) –  Ar Riyāḍ29 March 2018
Dear,
i was in Riyadh for two years working as a site supervisor and we finished project on time. our client was happy because we finished on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gezellig en leerzaam werkomgeving
Stagiaie (Former Employee) –  Bergen op Zoom27 March 2018
Tijdens mijn stage bij SABIC heb ik enorm veel geleerd. Aardige collegas en een leuke omgeving.
Cons
Voor je koffie moet je betalen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Related work
PRODUCTION ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, Gujarat25 March 2018
Your job profile always change you never know when they can give you any type of work just like scrap sale,utility,packing,mechanical maintenance, electrical maintenance.
Work place culture is very political.
Management is just like blind who actually work harder he get lower increment.
Who was politically strong get increment benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sabic coop
Engineering Co-op (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, IN7 March 2018
Great opportunity, fully inclusive. hands on experience. management always works to push and provide the best opportunities for growth. most enjoyable part of the job was the people and other engineering peers there are to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Oil and gas project
Welding/Piping Inspector (Former Employee) –  SAUDI ARABA, YANBU6 March 2018
It is Oil and Gas project where I worked as a Piping and Welding inspector. I learned a lot from this project. The management was good. The hardest part of the job was punch verification.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leuke werksfeer
Operator/Productiemedewerker (Former Employee) –  Bergen op Zoom5 March 2018
leuk en gezellige bedrijf alles is netjes geregeld
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Employer
Process Improvement Leader (Current Employee) –  Huntersville, NC25 February 2018
I worked here 7 years before they closed the Huntersville office. Great individual employees. A good population of the management had been entrenched for a while, they tended to bucket people based on their own ideas as those with 'leadership' potential, verses really being open to doing things new ways.
Pros
depending on the role and projects, there can be travel to europe and asia
Cons
You got to be willing to accept its owned by the Saudi Government, this bring pros and cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefit & less expectation
Technology Center Plastics Lead (Former Employee) –  Riyāḍh10 February 2018
Very steady work daily
Learning: have integrity & trust, train locals
Not very productive at work
Getting things done is hard
Easy at work - no stress
Pros
Lot of money
Cons
not productive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to take up challenges for better business transformation
Market Development and Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Singapore30 January 2018
My most recent manager has good leadership and be very understanding to his team member. I have grow and learnt a lot of soft skills in this company. My role and job scope was getting wider and deeper than before where the company is willing to spend the time and money for the employee which is good for my business as well as personal exposure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
warehouse technician (Former Employee) –  Al Madīnah15 January 2018
I am as a material controller warehouse technician, I am happy to work with local people his helping its other, I do my job done with happy,give more Idea with local people to work with him,
Pros
private company
Cons
8 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Logistics & 3PL Leader (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NC5 January 2018
Overall good experience with the company; great team environment, good culture and great location in NC. Unfortunately the North America HQ is relocating to Houston.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees Job Securities
Instrumentation & Control System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jubail & Yanbu, Saudi Arabia24 December 2017
SABIC has to provide the Job security to there employees. Because I believe if the employee have job security he/she will share more values and dedication toward to the company performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at first then people became unhappy
Finance (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MA3 December 2017
SABIC used to be a very good place to work,very relaxed and there were a lot of good reasons to go to work every day.It was challenging and the company was making a name in the industy.Then little by little good top management were seeing the changing environment and left for better offers.The ones that stayed,probably should have left also because they were not capable to make rational decisions,along with the Saudi presense.Its a shame as a large part of the workforce has departed.its sad what the company has become what it is
Pros
The people who made the company looked good
Cons
Negative atmosphere created by upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hughly Professional Environment with Most Skilled Staff
Reliability Instrumentation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jubail3 December 2017
Highly Professional Environment in one of the worlds leading Petrochemical Company.Very Freindly Mangagement , employees from all over the world work here, which are among the best in their fields.
Pros
Well Paying
Cons
Less Accomodation Alowance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly relaxed corporate environment
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MA12 November 2017
SABIC is a fairly typical corporate environment. Local management was competent. The company was reorganizing its corporate structure but it is a very slow process and there was still a lot of 'good ol boy' network in place especially in Saudi Arabia.
Pros
Excellent compliance culture, Room to do what you want to do
Cons
Unrealistic deadlines from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and fulfilling company to work for!
Senior Infrastructure Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MA6 November 2017
SABIC is a global company with virtual teams spread across the Globe. Very exciting implementing technologies on such a large scale and working with some of the smartest people on the planet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SABIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 115 reviews
548
449
311
25
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture