SAP Employee Reviews

Found 79 reviews matching the search See all 1,895 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World-class products, lots of complexity
User Assistance Team Leader/Information Architect (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON7 March 2019
Pros:
- World-class technology.
- Great opportunities for advancement for self-motivated employees.
- Work with experts on complex software development.
- Great infrastructure and tools to get the work done.
- Room for "out-of-the-box thinking" and entrepreneurial spirit.
- Great support for diversity and equality.
- Great benefits (health, life, RRSP-matching plans).
- Workplace culture is designed to be open and honest.
- Subsidized lunch program, free beverages.

Cons:
- Much of the decision-making is done in Walldorf, Germany (HQ). North America sometimes treated like an orphan/afterthought.
- Products can be very complex and not user-friendly.
- Many layers and some silos make decision-making onerous and overly bureaucratic. Sometimes the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing.
- German unionized employees often seem to be disgruntled and obstreperous, causing a drag on innovation and nimbleness.
- Politics and turf wars sometimes do come into play.
- 90,000 employees sometimes means you don't know where to look to find answers to business problems (needle in a haystack).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent place to work
Senior Banking Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 March 2019
SAP is an excellent place to work. You get opportunity to learn new technologies and interact with Clients. The teamwork is very good. I was able to advance in my technical skill sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Sr. Specialist sales (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 March 2019
There is clear vision and a very sound management style which makes working a great experience. Bosses are mentors and enablers to success and very few companies have such perks and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Support Engineer - Cloud Support (Former Employee) –  Rio Grande do Sul24 January 2019
Great company to work for, the best and always thinking how to make your daily work life better. Awesome salaries, awesome managers and really good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Product Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2019
SAP is the best company to work. Amazing work culture and wonderful people.

I feel like family when i work for SAP. The culture that SAP gives to their Employees make a positive spirit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place too.
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurgoan17 December 2018
Its a very open culture amazing place to work.
Team is amazing to work with and to learn new things.

Its very easy to work with cross functional teams across geographies.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Development Architect (Current Employee) –  Newtown Square3 December 2018
Amazing place to work with exceptionally talented and diligent colleagues. Great benefits and a strong company focus on employee well being to ensure work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON26 November 2018
Well managed successful company.
Good place to work.
Fast paced and destined for success.
Expecting a lot but also taking well care about its employees.
Pros
Well focused
Cons
Working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spent most of my adult life working for this company in so many ways. It was a great fit for me.
Business Intelligence Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 November 2018
Great place to be creative, help others and forge your own path. I had wonderful opportunities to try things that I wanted to fix. I was given the trust to do so and so I did. :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Customer Satisfaction Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2018
Did a variety of positions here. Admin Assistant, Contracts Administrator and more. Great company with great benefits and lots of room for advancement. Great team spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple small group
SAP BI- Business Intelligence Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 October 2018
Learned Key Management directives within the experiences I have shared withi the last 5 plus years with Project Management and business Management and development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth Company
Consulting Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 September 2018
During my tenure at SAP the company was growing and provided tremendous opportunity for individual growth and earning potential. Travel and work life balance could be difficult to maintain.
Pros
Strong company
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
Development Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Montreal QC9 September 2018
A good work culture among colleagues and an unparalleled learning culture. However, not always easy to change positions within the company. On the negative side, lots of politics happening within the management teams to watch out for.
Pros
education, benefits, bonus.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON26 July 2018
SAP is a great company with growing revenue every year. When I worked there as an intern, people in my team were very friendly and helpful. We had few meetings so that people can concentrate on the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Support Consultant II (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 June 2018
Not enough opportunity to learn other jobs within the company.
great benefits.
when applying for internal jobs, they tend to consider hiring external applicants, than training current employees for the job.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
employee career development needs more drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very smart people to work with
Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON30 May 2018
People there are nice and smart and fun to work with.

Management cares about employees.

Effective meetings .

Can work from home occasionally.

Paid well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expertise all around
Project Manager (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2018
A very corporate environment, as to be expected with such a massive company. The timing and nature of my role ended up being less secure than usual due to major changes within the company. A very balanced work/life culture and always fantastic to be surrounded by expertise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 April 2018
Met a lot of great people and learnt a lot. It was pretty slow at first as I had no experience working in the software field but everyone there were really helpful and even though I was there for an internship of sorts, I was paid well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Agile Developer Intern (CO-OP) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 March 2018
Internship at a larger scale corporate allowed me to learn a lot from more senior developers. Work hour is relatively flexible, work environment is friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with innovation in technology
SAP CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK18 March 2018
It always encourage to innovation in technology learning.
Transparency in management and policy.
Global visibility and Good exposure of role which is given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SAP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,895 reviews
5912
4668
3242
251
122

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture