SAP Employee Reviews

Found 79 reviews matching the search See all 1,853 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn and excel.
Senior Developer (Current Employee) –  SAP Labs India Pvt Ltd7 January 2019
1. Good opportunity to learn new technologies
2. One can work on small independent projects in addition to regular work to expand the horizon.
3. Challenging work.
4. Well rewarded for good work and commitment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place too.
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurgoan17 December 2018
Its a very open culture amazing place to work.
Team is amazing to work with and to learn new things.

Its very easy to work with cross functional teams across geographies.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Development Architect (Current Employee) –  Newtown Square3 December 2018
Amazing place to work with exceptionally talented and diligent colleagues. Great benefits and a strong company focus on employee well being to ensure work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON26 November 2018
Well managed successful company.
Good place to work.
Fast paced and destined for success.
Expecting a lot but also taking well care about its employees.
Pros
Well focused
Cons
Working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spent most of my adult life working for this company in so many ways. It was a great fit for me.
Business Intelligence Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 November 2018
Great place to be creative, help others and forge your own path. I had wonderful opportunities to try things that I wanted to fix. I was given the trust to do so and so I did. :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Customer Satisfaction Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2018
Did a variety of positions here. Admin Assistant, Contracts Administrator and more. Great company with great benefits and lots of room for advancement. Great team spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple small group
SAP BI- Business Intelligence Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 October 2018
Learned Key Management directives within the experiences I have shared withi the last 5 plus years with Project Management and business Management and development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth Company
Consulting Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 September 2018
During my tenure at SAP the company was growing and provided tremendous opportunity for individual growth and earning potential. Travel and work life balance could be difficult to maintain.
Pros
Strong company
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
Development Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Montreal QC9 September 2018
A good work culture among colleagues and an unparalleled learning culture. However, not always easy to change positions within the company. On the negative side, lots of politics happening within the management teams to watch out for.
Pros
education, benefits, bonus.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON26 July 2018
SAP is a great company with growing revenue every year. When I worked there as an intern, people in my team were very friendly and helpful. We had few meetings so that people can concentrate on the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Support Consultant II (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 June 2018
Not enough opportunity to learn other jobs within the company.
great benefits.
when applying for internal jobs, they tend to consider hiring external applicants, than training current employees for the job.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
employee career development needs more drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very smart people to work with
Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON30 May 2018
People there are nice and smart and fun to work with.

Management cares about employees.

Effective meetings .

Can work from home occasionally.

Paid well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expertise all around
Project Manager (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2018
A very corporate environment, as to be expected with such a massive company. The timing and nature of my role ended up being less secure than usual due to major changes within the company. A very balanced work/life culture and always fantastic to be surrounded by expertise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workculture
Principal Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, Karnataka20 April 2018
SAP has a free and open work culture. The work environment is very friendly . It runs like company really cares about the employees and it makes the employees feel like they should care about the work they do. This way employees are committed towards the work.
I enjoy very much working with SAP.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 April 2018
Met a lot of great people and learnt a lot. It was pretty slow at first as I had no experience working in the software field but everyone there were really helpful and even though I was there for an internship of sorts, I was paid well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Agile Developer Intern (CO-OP) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 March 2018
Internship at a larger scale corporate allowed me to learn a lot from more senior developers. Work hour is relatively flexible, work environment is friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with innovation in technology
SAP CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK18 March 2018
It always encourage to innovation in technology learning.
Transparency in management and policy.
Global visibility and Good exposure of role which is given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to focus on employees just as much as they do their customers.
EDUCATION CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 March 2018
They need to focus more on the development of their employees rather than only focusing on making customers happy. A lot of the HR reorganization has a negative impact on the people that have to do the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, management with poor leadership skills
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 March 2018
In general it'a great place to work, the people is totally worth it, and we have good benefits, and a good balance between work and life. It's also very flexible and supportive, as organization. They have many tools available for the employees, to help them develop not only on the professional field.
Pros
Great benefits, great professional growth tools, commitment with community
Cons
Terrible management, poor prioritization of work, goals are moving targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace and everyone was super nice
UX Design Intern (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 February 2018
Office environment was good, but I did not learn as much as I desired. Would prefer a more face paced environment where I can gain more knowledge. Hours were good and you can come in between 7-10AM so it makes things go quite smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SAP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,854 reviews
5888
4657
3235
252
122

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture