SAP Employee Reviews

Found 90 reviews matching the search See all 2,249 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work very relaxed
Receptionist / Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON3 November 2019
The workplace culture was fantastic. I learned quite a bit while I was working there. Management were fair and always had good ideas to help you along. People and Management were wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company
Intern (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 October 2019
Pay is good, benefits are good. If you're looking for stability this is a good option. SAP has been around for a while and it's not going anywhere. But ultimately your experience at SAP will depend on your team, managers, and department.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing company to work for
Senior Partner advisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 July 2019
I had the chance to work with SAP for 8 years
Great people ! Great moto help the world run better
I had to quit because I am very creative but miss my old colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship program
Agile Cloud Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 June 2019
SAP is very supportive of interns. They understand how to teach co-op students the skills we need to make valuable contributions to the agile team. I had no experience going in and learned so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Basis Manager and Infraestructure Administration (Former Employee) –  El Salvador20 May 2019
Proactive and responsible for the activities entrusted, give support to users, regarding the problems presented. server monitoring and SAP support, according to the presented problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
IT Architect (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 May 2019
Good Company to work for but lots of Bureaucracy.
Overall a satisfying employer if you can take the sluggishness.
Work life balance is good.
Low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Project Expert (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 April 2019
very nice people, good balance work life, lots of management changes but good strategy , very good work condition , hard to advance if you not in Germany
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 April 2019
The perfect combination for work/life balance possessing the tools, methods, and communications to make both the company and employee successful. I would recommend this as a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Full Stack Developer (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 March 2019
This is a good place to work -- good work and life balance. WorkLife and lifeWork b-alance are very great. You can keep very nice w0rk and lif3 balanc3 there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Director (Current Employee) –  Canada7 March 2019
It's a great company, there aren't a lot of levels between individual contributors and the board which makes the communication flow very quickly and organically. One of the caveats from SAP it's their challenges to run simple and operate on an agile way. The benefits are great specially the SAP Shares program.
Pros
Great offices, good management, lot's of growth opportunities
Cons
Complexity, speed/agility to implement changes and politics at executive level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World-class products, lots of complexity
User Assistance Team Leader/Information Architect (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON7 March 2019
Pros:
- World-class technology.
- Great opportunities for advancement for self-motivated employees.
- Work with experts on complex software development.
- Great infrastructure and tools to get the work done.
- Room for "out-of-the-box thinking" and entrepreneurial spirit.
- Great support for diversity and equality.
- Great benefits (health, life, RRSP-matching plans).
- Workplace culture is designed to be open and honest.
- Subsidized lunch program, free beverages.

Cons:
- Much of the decision-making is done in Walldorf, Germany (HQ). North America sometimes treated like an orphan/afterthought.
- Products can be very complex and not user-friendly.
- Many layers and some silos make decision-making onerous and overly bureaucratic. Sometimes the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing.
- German unionized employees often seem to be disgruntled and obstreperous, causing a drag on innovation and nimbleness.
- Politics and turf wars sometimes do come into play.
- 90,000 employees sometimes means you don't know where to look to find answers to business problems (needle in a haystack).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent place to work
Senior Banking Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 March 2019
SAP is an excellent place to work. You get opportunity to learn new technologies and interact with Clients. The teamwork is very good. I was able to advance in my technical skill sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Sr. Specialist sales (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 March 2019
There is clear vision and a very sound management style which makes working a great experience. Bosses are mentors and enablers to success and very few companies have such perks and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Support Engineer - Cloud Support (Former Employee) –  Rio Grande do Sul24 January 2019
Great company to work for, the best and always thinking how to make your daily work life better. Awesome salaries, awesome managers and really good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Product Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2019
SAP is the best company to work. Amazing work culture and wonderful people.

I feel like family when i work for SAP. The culture that SAP gives to their Employees make a positive spirit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place too.
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurgoan17 December 2018
Its a very open culture amazing place to work.
Team is amazing to work with and to learn new things.

Its very easy to work with cross functional teams across geographies.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Development Architect (Current Employee) –  Newtown Square3 December 2018
Amazing place to work with exceptionally talented and diligent colleagues. Great benefits and a strong company focus on employee well being to ensure work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON26 November 2018
Well managed successful company.
Good place to work.
Fast paced and destined for success.
Expecting a lot but also taking well care about its employees.
Pros
Well focused
Cons
Working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spent most of my adult life working for this company in so many ways. It was a great fit for me.
Business Intelligence Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 November 2018
Great place to be creative, help others and forge your own path. I had wonderful opportunities to try things that I wanted to fix. I was given the trust to do so and so I did. :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Customer Satisfaction Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2018
Did a variety of positions here. Admin Assistant, Contracts Administrator and more. Great company with great benefits and lots of room for advancement. Great team spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SAP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,249 reviews
51.1K
4778
3286
266
129

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture