Ryerson University Employee Reviews

Found 271 reviews matching the search See all 277 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work place
Sous-chef (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 February 2019
worked at the ram in the rye for 4 years, learned how to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Work Student
Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 February 2019
Great anti oppression framework. Student focus and interested in advancing community and practice and theory application. Great professors and interested in student advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2019
When I was a PhD student, I was teaching some courses as Teaching assistant (TA). In which I helped student to understand some uncleared ideas and solve tutorials.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/school balance
Mac & Rac Fitness Centre Supervisor (Former Employee) –  350 Victoria street, toronto25 January 2019
Great flexibility with school schedule. Great supervisors who are willing to help you succeed and grow as an individual. Only issue are some of the employees who feel bringing others down is the way to success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity to benefit
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 January 2019
I am grateful for being a part of Data Analytics department in Ryerson University. I learned the basics of data analytics, with the help of my colleagues and professors, and the courses are very well-structured, which helped me navigate through and learn the content easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great academic institution
Academic Director (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2019
Limited growth opportunity without proper and strong internal & external networks. Great place to work and study otherwise. The business culture in this university is very deep routed and you must have some one at the executive level to support your candidacy. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this university for her prestige, location and academic excellence
Pros
Excellent academic institution
Cons
Business culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 January 2019
learning environment
good research labs
diverse culture
Well qualified staff and professor
offered very up to date courses
software are up to dtae
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love my teaching experience at Ryerson
Math Instructor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 January 2019
Teaching at Ryerson has been fun for me. Students are mature, hard working and smart. I just wish to have more teaching hours. Classrooms are well equipped with smart boards and all necessary new and up to date technology. Management is assessing the faculty and the students performance regularly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
GRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 January 2019
VERY ACCOMMODATING, A GREAT PLACE TO WORK, VERY HELPFUL AND UNDERSTANDING. Good work-life balance. management is easy to deal with and work hours flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight forward institution
Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 December 2018
Welcoming environment with very individual tasks and work. Professors and administrators are very helpful and encouraging. There's no team work so that can be great for some.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
SUMMER RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 December 2018
Have to take a part in the class and connection with professors. No problem just have to catchup and restudy what people in the class is learning. Overall good place to work as a team.
Pros
Welcoming environment
Cons
Places are a bit small for large amount of students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace environ
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 December 2018
During my time at Ryerson, I have seen it come from a Polytechnic Institute to the University it is today. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting and interacting with colleagues and students.
Pros
Opportunity to volunteer on special events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Science Instructor /Technologist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 November 2018
I loved working at Ryerson. As a young adult, it allowed me to grow as a professional by teaching me wonderful professional work skills. My former colleagues at Ryerson were so eager to mentor and assist me in enhancing by professional work skills.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Lacking job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Culture and good Work Balance
Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2018
Ryerson University has a great Job Culture and I found that their Work Balance is optimal to elicit performance and promote achievements. Management and staff were wonderful to work with,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ryerson mainted Excellenct Professionalism
Accessibility Project Grant - Lead Recipient (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2018
Ryerson University was a pleasure to work for. They reported back promptly, when required. They also generated proficient leads and services as an Industry Partner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 November 2018
Great place to work
Nice people
Great location. Good opportunity for advancement and recognition.
Great benefits and compensation. highly recommended employer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 November 2018
Enjoy working there, it is quite a pleasant environment. Pay is always on time and there is customary deductions for tax but you also get very good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Jobs
Student Learning Centre Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2018
Working at Ryerson has taught me a lot. The environment is very diverse and inclusive. As a student working with Ryerson, this was my best choice! I would recommend it to any student, it makes for great job experience on your resume!
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2018
Rolls at Ryerson can be problematic, most of the positions are contract based and there are no guarantees that you will have your contract extended, however the rolls are very broad and there is a lot of freedom in your duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Co-op Librarian (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 October 2018
My position was just a co-op role. Everyone was really friendly and Ryerson is a fun place to work. I got to do many different tasks from reference to working on archives.
Pros
People
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ryerson University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 277 reviews
5150
4107
313
27
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture

Ryerson University Reviews by Location