RUSSELL SECURITY SERVICES INC Employee Reviews in Toronto, ON

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with
Gatehouse Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2019
Management is really nice and flexible, very cooperative staff and very nice sites to work at, pay rate is good, you need to do job with great sense of responsibility at their sites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company on the rise
Director, Client Services (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2019
Don't ask for a review.... simply sit back and watch them grow. Their rapid growth and long term employees speaks volumes

Great company

Responsive management and opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
v v good cop I'm deed.
Security. guard (Current Employee) –  Toronto. mississagua11 February 2019
O am well trained air fotcebwsrrant officer .I worked on 7 company in Canada. I heard this an good cop. I should work with u. There all facilith
Dup ate v b goof the executive are welfare minded
It is nice to work with u
One will be happy to make career in rrssule security
It is cstrer oriented cop. I like to work on Russel security.hive me a chance to work with u.thanks
I think those are seeking to make career they can join rrssule security
There are many many benefit.dress is very good.dress issued with no charge. Working condition v v good
Pros
it goof work with u
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNo 22Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Different Kind of Employer
Client Services Manager - GTA (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2018
The management team works closely with the front line workers and Clients to provide first-class Customer Service.

They believe in accountability, responsibility in addition to modern technology.
Pros
Staff Recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security Officer - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 June 2018
Its a midsized company so they take care of you. If you have any problems just voice your concern. They arent too flexible about cancelling shifts tho so be careful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lacks
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 June 2017
Great company but lacks leadership. did not learn anything. hardest part of the job was nothing really nothing really, all we did was pass out gear to employees and maintain access control.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CONCIERGE/SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2017
Fun place to work, great people to work with, developed great bonds but management is extremely poor. There is a lack of care for the people that work there. We risk out lives everyday of potentially getting shot or stabbed and the pay is very inadequate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto7 May 2013
Loved to work there. Everything was good, except that this was a seasonal position and just part time.
Pros
Free soft drinks, and coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more RUSSELL SECURITY SERVICES INC reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RUSSELL SECURITY SERVICES INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 21 reviews
59
42
32
23
15

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

RUSSELL SECURITY SERVICES INC Reviews by Location