Russell Hendrix Foodservice Equipment Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 February 2019
I have been working at RH for some time now. I love that management encourages employees to apply and grow within the organization. If you are someone who likes challenges, who is committed and focused, you can accomplish a lot of things here.
Pros
work-life balance, growing opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training awful computer system. Poor tech support
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 February 2019
Worked for 4 days, couldn't log on to computer even once, password provided didn't work. Point of sale is inefficient and not user friendly. Tech support could not help, customers complain every time. Terrible job, would not recommend.
Pros
Hour long lunches
Cons
Long hours, low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good company anymore
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton23 January 2019
Typical work day: 8am to 5pm
What I've learned: Lacking training but have learn a lot about kitchen equipment and restaurants
Management: Neglects their employees and is very sales orientated
Workplace culture: A lot of workers are very down and unmotivated it doesn't have the same teamwork feel anymore
Hardest part of job: Hardest part about working here is knowing how good of a company it used to be compared to now
Most enjoyable part: I like most of the people I work with
Pros
I like most of the people I work with
Cons
no advancement, no raises, no bonuses, benefits keep getting worse, poor management, lacking safety and high turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero training
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 January 2019
I worked for a total of one week and walked out. They did Zero training for me and when the product was done incorrectly they got mad and handed me a broom and told me to stop welding and go push the "broom broom" total disrespect toward employees! Not recommended to work for!!
Pros
wages
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large nation wide company with great pay.
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  London, ON13 December 2018
I enjoyed my time with Russell very much. A lot of installs done which is a good way to learn new equipment. Pay was excellent and hours were hard, sometimes overnight or weekends Overall great company to work for
Pros
Great wages
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job!
Sales (Current Employee) –  Ontario20 October 2018
I do love my job. I have opportunity to share my ideas and my boss listens to my ideas. When the ideas are used it's a great feeling.

The benefits were recently improved and includes dental, eye glasses, physiotherapy. There is a fitness benefit and training benefit if you want take courses. I have not taken any courses yet but I plan to.
Pros
The people I work with are fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burger King have better pensions
Technician (Former Employee) –  Ontario25 July 2018
Not the best place I ha e worked. Management very much out to lunch all the time. Way behind in wages, safety, training for staff.
Benefits are very basic and no pension or investment plans for staff.
One of the poorest organized companies when it comes to employee relations and management/HR.
Not recommended as wages are out dated and manangent treats staff poorly
Pros
None after 5 yrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management no training provided
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 June 2018
Management is not hands on. Very very poor training provide if any. Managers have no experience in there own departments. No opportunities to learn new things.
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work but safety sucks
Put away (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC3 June 2018
Not very safety oriented management doesbt comincate with employees very well hires teenagers right out of high school woth out aby forklift experinacre
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Regional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON21 May 2018
provided a good product at a fair price. Management was positive and helpful. company was based out of Brockville Ontario and is now joined with Russell Food Service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already reviewed
Content Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON11 September 2017
great place to work, great people, flexible hours, opportunity for growth. There work atmosphere is has always been something that I have enjoyed, would highly recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Russell Hendrix Foodservice Equipment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 12 reviews
53
42
32
20
15

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.5Culture

Russell Hendrix Foodservice Equipment Reviews by Location