Runnymede Healthcare Centre Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Nice People
Community Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2019
didnt work there but did my high school community hours there, meet a lot of nice and welcoming people, not signal bad day, they are all like on big family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Upper Management
Hospital Wide Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 March 2019
Senior Management run the place and if they dont like you, they will find anyway to get rid of you. They try didnt restructuring models and end up back in the same place where they started. families are not happy, clients are neglected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Staff
Physiotherapist - Rehabilitation (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 November 2018
Runnymede has very team oriented staff members which ensure that patients are receiving the best care. Management tends to not include staff members in decision making processes which can make work a bit challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Rigistered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 June 2018
Great team working environment, support for patients and their families. Staff annual training and weekly in service to update skills. Staff support programs available for any issues they might be going through.
Pros
Free CPR renewal
Cons
Less interdisciplinary interactions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Clinical Educator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2018
Great opportunity to learn and grow. Supportive and flexible environment. Friendly staff and management. Most enjoyable part is the interaction between all team members, patients, family engagement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Registered Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 May 2018
An unwelcoming place to work, especially when you are a new Nurse. Didn't recommend this place.No actual nursing involved. Your performance is evaluated according to the subjective comments from the senior staffs.
Pros
Good hourly rate
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Personal Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  625 Runnymede Rd7 July 2017
I enjoyed working at Runnymede Healthcare Centre because I got the chance to work and help distribute medication to seniors. The time was very flexible for me.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place
Pharmacy assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 June 2017
The hospital was renovated a few years ago and is very nice to work in. Staff are friendly and wages are average. The management was great and you always learned new things everyday.
Pros
Nice new facility
Cons
Located in very congested area of Toronto. Traffic can be a nightmare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Runnymede, ON8 June 2017
good place to work, staff are very helpful especially during learning, they will teach you efficiently. Get to go home at exact time and they pay overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, really makes an impact on the patients
Camp Counsellor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2017
Runnymede Healthcare Centre provides an excellent facility for helping elderly with mental/physical disabilities. They take great care of their patients and as a worker there you can truly make a great impact on their lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multicultural staff geared towards innovation and excellence in patient care
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2017
I love working here because the management continues to support staff in developing their skills through innovative and active styles of learning so they can provide the best possible patient care. They have multicultural staff which is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away...
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2017
The culture of this organization is corruption, beginning at the top. Unless you are part of the "royal circle," you will be treated like dirt beneath their shoes. VP of Human Resources is not qualified for his position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work/Life Balance!
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2017
Poor management, and over-work their staff, tense and toxic environment, and no appreciation to staff, only the negative things are acknowledge, and no opportunity for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary scale, average work place atmosphere,
RPN Staff (Former Employee) –  various floors12 November 2016
unionized workers, different floors different culture, some good managers, love the job but not the company, high volume of workload, salary are high.
Pros
good paying scale
Cons
high workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Registered Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 May 2016
Great place to work. Its excellent for new grads to gain experience. its a complex continuing cade hospital. I felt the need for advancement and there wasnt enough room for that
Pros
i had to travel too far
Cons
great pay and experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management with very good team.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2016
New challenges every day so that lot of opportunities to learn new things and also to implement them. Lot of support from the team and also excellent working conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no value for nurses
RN (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 December 2015
introducing new nursing model and putting more pressure on the staff. But i loved working here even though I am not appreciated. I get work satisfaction when I see my patients get better and go home walking after rehab
Pros
we are able to do a holistic care to the patients
Cons
nursing job is not appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 October 2015
i love working at Runnymede but there is no full time opportunity there for me. It is a good place to work. i will recommend it for people to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Healthy work environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2015
My colleagues are great support at work. Not only do they always lend a hand when i needed help but are also supportive in developing my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offered many learnig oppertunities
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2015
During the time that I did my clinical at Runnymede the Hospital was under renovation but I give a lot of credit to the nursing staff who were able to maintain their standards of nursing care under such obviously difficult working conditions. The cliental their represented a wide range of cultural backgrounds and level of care. I developed skills that I did not possess before and I experienced a feeling of overwhelming accomplishment after having completed my clinical there.
Pros
The challenges made me focus more intently on the job at hand.
Cons
Limited space in which to work because of renovation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Runnymede Healthcare Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29 reviews
511
47
36
20
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture

Runnymede Healthcare Centre Reviews by Location