Rossdown Natural Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable productive environment good company co workers healthy environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Langley3 February 2018
Good company to work for , u enjoy management office staff my manager and coworkers can't complian its healthy environment , good for time to o deal with family issues and family based and understanding saftey is big communication is good over all a good employer that care about employees
Pros
Hours people Free the steady hours
Cons
Need more money or raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2018
Don’t post an ad for 13 dollars asking for a efficient forklift operator. Are you looking for product to constantly get smashed... nobody in there right mind works for that wage
Pros
Can’t live off thirteen dollars an hour
Cons
This is slavery
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful family business
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bradner Rd5 December 2017
Rossdown is all about family because it is a family business of 4 generations which is a great environment to work in! There is a great leadership team that meets regularly and makes sure that they are supporting and caring for their employees needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work Enviroment
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bradner Rd29 November 2017
Rossdown has a family culture which brings together the people. It is challenging but rewarding, the hardest is having to meet deadlines but we work in a team environment. The management are supportive and care for their employees. The company gives free turkeys for christmas and thanks giving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Worker (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC28 November 2017
- Family Friendly Environment
- Good Atmosphere
- Management treats you right
- Never had a problem at the workplace
- Great hours
- Reliable Workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold but very friendly
Packager and Labeller (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC25 October 2017
work hours a day doing the same thing over and over but what makes it fun is that you can talk to others while working and then group together during lunch break to hang out and learn more about eachother
Pros
seasonal food events
Cons
long hours doing same thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Boss!!!
CSR (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC19 May 2017
Pros:
Environment - Professional yet we find the time to laugh. Family environment. Compassionate boss.
Growth - My training was based on my learning and productivity style.

Cons:
Database! At first, I have to be honest with this one, but I have grown to love it and be great at it - kudos to my trainer and boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong performance orientation
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC17 May 2017
Difficult environment to work in, due to cold temperatures. Often involves dirty work. Management was okay, and employees were outgoing and kind individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping department
Lead Hand Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC24 March 2017
The company processes fresh chicken and turkey. we also warehouse a cold storage facility. I work in the shipping receiving department. Its a very busy enviroment with a lot of timeframes.
Pros
discounts on product
Cons
I work afternoon shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for university students and high school students.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC10 February 2017
Working here was fun while it lasted, management however is something the company should improve on, it is a fairly new company so management is still growing, but as a company it should be their priority. General labourers need to be treated with respect, not as machines.
Pros
Flexible work hours and decent wage
Cons
Overtime, company communication, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC30 September 2016
Enjoyed working for the Production Company, the employee and the employer were very easy to get along with. I wanted a change of career. Looking for more part-time than full-time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young Company, Lots of room for growth culturely
SHIPPING (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC Canada13 April 2015
- Production workers are segregated from Management, should be more open.

- Management and Directors care more about themselves then their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC25 July 2014
Ability to excel in stressful environment and open to shift work
 Easily develop a connection with customers, coworkers and management quick learner, reliable and punctual team player Physically fit, able to lift up to 50lb proven ability to work under pressure and good problem solving skills,

Production Worker- Rossdown Farms, Abbotsford, BC 2013-2014
 Working on assembly line handling row meat
 Inspecting products for quality control before packing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place
Leadhand/Forklift operator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC22 May 2014
Great place to work, also the co-workers are great and fun to work with.
Pros
awesome lunches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC29 May 2013
I learned to be flexible in areas of meeting new and different people. My co-workers were fun and they are the reason why I enjoy working at the company.
Pros
Free Lunches and Dental benefits
Cons
Long hours and low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rossdown Natural Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
54
47
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Rossdown Natural Foods Reviews by Location