Rolf C. Hagen Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed, global pet product company
REGIONAL SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 June 2018
I enjoyed 12 fruitful years with Hagen. They took the time to coach and mentor giving me an enormous set of skills that I still use daily. Many fond memories with the Hagen family.
Pros
Family owned and operated company that cares about its employees
Cons
My back is still hurting from all the driving across Ontario....over 6000km per month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and underpaid
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 March 2017
Since death of their Founder several years ago this company has gone down hill. They have turned their backs on the little guy (sm. Customer) & staff.
Pros
Free lunch, most customer are nice
Cons
Very long hours, management expects too much, can't move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 February 2016
Its a company with lots of potential, but reluctant to change and evolve, decisions are only made by the owner, young people come and go.
Pros
Cafeteria with professional chef and gym
Cons
Lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of job security
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2015
Not a good company to work with, they lie to you and use supervisors as scape goats,
Pros
time start
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rolf C. Hagen Inc.
Assistant Controller (Current Employee) –  Baie d'Urfe QC7 September 2014
Rolf C. Hagen Inc. provides a great working environment. From upper management to clerical staff, everyone treats each other as equals, and respects each other's duties and responsibilities.
Pros
Subsidized meals, great work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and at times stressful
Warehouse Personnel (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 March 2013
My co-workers were a alot of fun we joked and had a great time
there wasnt really a hard part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job was the people
managment was ok but they expected so much from the employees
i learned how to drive a power jack
a typical day of work was picking orders and enjoying the company of co-workers
Pros
great people
Cons
the pressure of picking so many lines a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job was a great place to start. They trained me the right way and believed in my abilities to work on my own or with others.
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 January 2013
Hagen is a family run business. They promote people based on performance and personality. I was treated so well there,
Pros
free lunch, great people
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedules and friendly people
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Canada31 July 2012
It was a good job. I was going to school at the same time as I was working here and I appreciated the flexible schedule of making up time if I had to leave early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Rolf C. Hagen reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rolf C. Hagen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 25 reviews
511
43
37
21
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture