ROI Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 79 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CA9 July 2019
This company does its best to suit their employees with the best working conditions. They connect you to the best experience in the field you're looking for. nothing but good times with hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude management
Inbound Active Call Representative (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MA2 July 2019
Basic call center/collections role. Should be straight forward, come to work, make your calls, collect, make your goal and then some, everyone’s happy.
Management extremely rude to staff that successfully brings in collections every day/week for no apparent reason other than personal.
Had to leave for mental/emotional well-being. That place is worse than junior high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Labor construction (Former Employee) –  Caldwell, NJ4 April 2019
learn about construction lots of good things what you don't know you will get to know great people at roi its not much to say I was a temp I learned a lot doing construction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough pay
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Needham, MA27 March 2019
The pay didn’t match the work. Too match travel without the compensation. No holiday pay. And sometimes the job is so far you pay more money for fuel and make less.p
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK pay, good benefits. Very stressful.
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MO14 March 2019
Training is almost non existent. Learning by trial and error is not my idea of training. Workload is stressful, cramped work space just adds to stress level. Good people to work with though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much travel
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, IL31 December 2018
I was home Saturday and Wednesday and the rest was travelling. Got too hard with kids at home. Learned a ton about business optimization and efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
posituin
Sourcing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MO21 October 2018
I did like working at Roi and was glad when I left the company.I never really got trained on my job and my first day at work gave me a different job then the job that I accepted as they terminated the employee they wanted me to replace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medioker place to work
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  warrensville hts ohio18 October 2018
when ROI orignally started it is was a mom and pop operation and cared about it's employees. Now that they have grown and been bought and sold by two other companies it is very corporate and the employees are now just a number.
Pros
close to home
Cons
corporate took over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo
Assistant of traducers, English to Spanish (Former Employee) –  Madrid, Madrid provincia16 October 2018
Excelente equipo de trabajo , empresa responsable y atenta a las necesidades de los trabajadores muy recomendada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Decent
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Westminster, CO2 October 2018
Worked in a fairly high paced environment, very busy. Lots of walk ins and records requested by patients and providers. Burned a lot of imaging cd's and released records to various entities. Helping patients is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MO15 September 2018
just a temp job, i loved it but they really only wanted temps, its obvious. hard labor job. barely enough pay. LONG hours. i had to come in at 4 a.m. everyday!! i didn't MIND but still yuck. y'know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY27 August 2018
the pay was not well at all. for all the duties involved in it was not a fair pay, some of the people were very hard to work with. The company being based in another state was hard to communicate with the people that you needed to speak with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive quick pace fun and gain friends
Materail handler (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MO23 August 2018
my review of roi is that its a fun place to work it helps you get your speed up and also helps with knowledge but it is also competiave with each other from the ware house to the room and between the shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is repetitive but hours and rewards are good
Agreements Executive (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes21 July 2018
Single room workspace with quite a lot of noise. Time pressured, repetitive work involving considerable data input. Professional organisation who take their staff seriously.
Pros
Good pay and benefits with a good work, life balance
Cons
Repetitive data input with time pressures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chelsea, AL28 June 2018
Great place to work! My typical day includes copying materials for legal cases, filing documents, organizing files, and storage of old case files which allowed me to learn a great deal about the legal field. Additionally, I would run office errands and do the inventory and purchasing. I would also complete daily janitorial services.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leuke Collega's redelijke werkgever
Administratief Medewerker (Current Employee) –  Naarden24 June 2018
De collega's zijn leuk en gezellig.
werkzaamheden zijn prima maar na 8 jaar het zelfde en niet vooruit kunnen gaan is het voor mij klaar.

bedrijf zelf heb veel meegemaakt leuke maar veel mindere dingen dat ik er voor besloten heb dat het tijd is om verder te gaan
Pros
gezellige collega's
Cons
beleid minder, directie niet positief over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  American Fork, UT5 June 2018
• Provide payment solutions to businesses via phone contact
• Investigate businesses’ account receivables needs
• Introduce businesses to advantages of credit card payment utilization
• Enroll businesses in major credit card payment initiatives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  New York City, NY7 May 2018
Work was temporary and assign to clients as a as needed basis.

Not enough assignments to give a proper review. The jobs were periodical

A typical day of construction work like any other workplace.
Pros
Not enough assignment to give a proper review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture in the VA
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Loma Linda, CA1 May 2018
The culture in the VA regardless of what department you work in is toxic.The union dictates actions of supervisors to the point that you are stifled to discipline anyone appropriately. There is no recognition of Chain of Command and Executive Leadership Ignore legal and safety concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time employment
Specialist (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PA26 April 2018
Started off working 40 hours per week and worked myself out of a job. Hours were cut in half and so were the benefits. I don't recommend this place for anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ROI Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 79 reviews
521
418
321
27
112

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture