Rogers Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 April 2018
Good place to work. Positive environment where an individual can grow and learn so many skills that will support him/her to grow further in their career.
Pros
Training courses
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2018
Typical day at work for a Team Manager:
- Emails
-Coaching
-Attendance management
-Meetings (some facilitation required))
- fast paced with constant changes

Partook in a Manager training program which helped develop coaching skills as well as effective time management

Hardest part : Work/life balance is non-existent at the manager level

Most Enjoyable: ability to network and learn about all the different silos within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support and great pay for hard work
CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  1430 Blair place1 April 2018
Typical day at rogers is taking calls to help customers understand their bill. Help them make the right choice in regarding to buy products from rogers. There are many huddles and support offered to make your job very effective, it's fast-pace job but the rewards for it are great.
Pros
commission, bonus, prizes, time bank, double and triple overtime.
Cons
Tenured based scheduling, targets, relocating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is lacking
Part-time Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON30 March 2018
Management is seriously lacking.
Training is not sufficient to bring employee to standards when first starting with the company.
Was made many promises upon starting with company that all quickly went away, i.e scheduling.
Pros
Comission
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Agent, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 March 2018
Great company to work for. They take care of the employees and benefits are great.

Leadership is awesome.

The company has a culture of empowering the employees.

I would recommend this employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Technical Support Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 March 2018
If you manage your time, and are punctual, this is the best place to be.
What you learned: Everything that you do not learn at school
Management: Good!
Workplace culture: Great!
Hardest part: Plethora of extra activities and you cant do all at a time! (Obviously)
Most enjoyable part: the work itself!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Customer Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 March 2018
The title says it: stressful, people calling tend to be very rude and sometimes i don't even blame them because it seems that our company is providing them with a mediocre service. Front line employees are very limited as to how much the are able to offer, the systems used are 20 years old and thus very slow which makes our total handle time high no matter what you do. Very frustrating.
Pros
benefits, nice co-workers, good manager
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 March 2018
Working with a small group in a sales environment. Excellent Workplace to work as well as fun. Pay is great as well and very flexible on hours. Perfect for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes -GYM and activities there
QA Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2018
Its good company but new changes impacted everyone.Good work culture and friendly environment, Nice to work there.Scometimes need to work overtime also but comp off is provided in lieu of that and lots of new learning also happened there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 March 2018
The management is amazing, the work is decent not hard only on Fridays. This is a fast pace environment especially opening on weekends. The most enjoyable part is the branch lunches.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 March 2018
A typical day at work involves being flexible for changes that can happen in a matter of hours. I've learnt a lot of customer service techniques working for Rogers. The work environment can be very overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time here
Corporate Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 March 2018
Lots and lots of ongoing training, support, encouragement. Pay structure is different now then when I worked here so not as easy to make great money. Still great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunity to practice computer skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 March 2018
The work environment was very friendly and clean. It was a good opportunity to learn computer skills and use of the program.

However, the hardest part was the work schedule which was from 1pm to 11pm. I was planing to have a baby and the schedule did not allow me to take care my child or pick up my child after daycare hours.
Pros
dental insurance
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and life balance
Tri-brand Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2018
Provide good work and life balance. As long as we can finish our work and be responsive, we can choose to work anywhere. However, this might be just the culture of the team, not necessary mean the whole company is like this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Review
Sr. ETL Developer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 March 2018
Working is rogers is bit challenging unless you are expert in your work. The environment is tough for new comers. Rogers is trying to implement many new development techniques to enhance the quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2018
Very demanding work environment, hard to have work life balance. Some really great people who work there, however there is a lot of favourtism. A lot of promotions given to the "friend" vs. the right person. Great place to get some experience and your feet wet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Digital Sales (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 March 2018
Lots of great things about working here - good people, good location, lots of fun things to do within media. Great brands to work with across the organization.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Cubicles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Incoming Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON16 March 2018
i enjoyed working there, it was challenging, financially rewarding and a fun job overall/ Management was good with some people, not always great, Hardest part is dealing with unreasonable and erratic customers
Pros
good customers
Cons
Angry customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing practical experience
Studio Crew Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON16 March 2018
As my University focused on the theoretical aspects of the media industry, I had gone to Rogers to obtain practical experience. I had the chance to meet great people within the industry, and learned how to operate the camera, sound, basic editing and recording, and even direct for live shootings both within the studio and on fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phones, phones, phones
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 March 2018
I loved working at rogers when it was a video store, but when it shifted to just phones it was not as fun and the management didn't lead by example. Leadership needs to earned and not just thrust on someone because of postition
Pros
free videos
Cons
Management/ Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rogers Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,814 reviews
5519
4678
3406
2112
199

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture