Rogers Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable work place with good people and great opportunities
Camera Operator & audio, visual consultant (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON14 February 2018
You'd be given a schedule for upcoming events and be asked about availability, learned a lot about audio equipment like cameras, microphone and soundboards. The workplace was very laid back. We'd get there early and have time to setup equipment and eat lunch or dinner (depending on the time) We'd do our work for the length of the event, pack up and head home. The best part of the job was the venues we traveled to. Hockey arenas, TV studios and even outdoor events at soccer fields and baseball games.The hardest part of the job was if we ever ran into technical difficulties we'd have to work on the fly and sort the problem as quick as possible, but this was rare.
Overall it was very enjoyable and the experience I gained and the people I met are something I still treasure.
Pros
Free lunches or Dinners, great hours
Cons
Short notice shifts, late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A classic large company work experience
Head of Sales (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2018
A classic huge-company environment with a lot of structure and politics. Some really great people and some dead weight. Some strong managers and some terrible managers. If you can find a good boss and a good groove you can build some great experience, but you will have to work hard to manager your own career.
Pros
Benefits, job security
Cons
Bureaucracy, politics, infighting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Territory Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 February 2018
Flexible time to work, I learned new sales tools, Management are not friendly or positive. The workplace culture is not clear in this department, the hardest part of the job that is very slow to develop your career.
Pros
flexible, good income
Cons
no development, unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very enjoyable
Small Business Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 February 2018
Everyday is a different day at Rogers. Your customer's make your day by you helping them with what they want and with what don't know they need. I learned how to sell and how to add on promotions without seeming to be pushy. Management is always there to help you and HR is an e-mail away with responses within 24 hours. The workplace always has something to do, either it being modules to learn projects or to reorganize the store to make it more appealing. The hardest part of the job is to overcome objection and to find problems that may be unsolvable. The best part of the job is to know that you've helped someone that come's into the store needing help and them leaving being more knowledgeable about your products and knowing more about Rogers.
Pros
Flexible hours, great pay
Cons
Long transactions, long wait times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was great fun environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 February 2018
Store would open at 10 am to 8 pm. Employees were expected to be there 15 min ahead to put on the demos, clean the store and do the inventory and stuff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place
Customer Service, Retention & Sales (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2018
I loved working for Rogers. I feel the growth and movement is very hard. If you do well in your position they dont help you move . Alot of tasks with minimal support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON5 February 2018
Great training provided in the beginning, but pushed into roles one may not be ready for and pressured to move into them anyways. Some of the management team very helpful and great teachers, others not as invested in team productivity vs. self
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers Manager
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario5 February 2018
sales management - Push of sales volume and kpi, with enforcement of minimum performance
customer service - management of customer service escalations, most were easily resolvable given tools, but a few had little to no scope of process to deal with other then a case by case basis
brand experience - push to engage company objectives, with good outlines, strategies were always bottom up and reactive

difficult to move within company from non-centric branches/stores
Pros
benefits, under corprate structure
Cons
customer service for a telecom in canada
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  North York, ON4 February 2018
Working at the call centre is a good entry level job. If you want to move up in the company, you have to really do your best and shine on the team to get recognition from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall exciting, and competitive
Part-time worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON2 February 2018
It was a fun place to work at, the co-workers were all enthusiastic and energetic. Management was amazing to work with, very up lifting, making jokes all the time. your bad days, become your good days in a matter of minutes
Pros
always keeping the energy alive
Cons
sometimes its hard to take breaks because its so busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2018
Very engaging place to work at. I got to meet a lot of new people, with the skills i learned from here i feel like I have become an even better business analyst
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales military camp
Consumer Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON31 January 2018
You learn how to sell under pressure and especially with calls that are being escalated to management. The industry is always changing and you have to adapt to change so you can succeed and meet your targets.

This is a job where you learn how to sell under extremely uncomfortable conditions where the customer is extremely upset!

You have to manage their concerns and then present solutions that are good for the customer. So not only do you not lose your customer, but you increase revenue while doing it in an ethical way.

I believe in ethical selling, which allowed me to outperform any agents that will use any means to gain a sale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC31 January 2018
really enjoyed working at rogers, they have awsome training, awsome pay, awsome co workers. the enviornment is great and the work itself is very easy going
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced sales culture.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON30 January 2018
Sales of Rogers services and products
Helping customers order cable, internet and telephony services.
Processing bill payments and equipment changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 January 2018
relatively easy work for decent pay. Tested often by mystery shoppers and given feedback. A lot of angry customers and a lot has to be done by the customer on the phone which aggravates people more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work place
Représentant vente et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2018
A typical day at Rogers as a call centre customer service representant was to answer customers' questions, resolve issues and offer new products to them regarding their situation.
I learned to be in control during my calls which I was learning before already, but working in different departments were I had to deal with difficult situations helped me a lot. That was the hardest part of the job, but I have learned a lot and I see it as a good experience also because of that.
I also enjoyed The work environment which was really good. We helped each other as employees. Our management team was supportive as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2018
Great company to work for. Everyone was treated equally and the overall atmosphere of the company was very established. The company treated every employee very well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the great Canadian companies
Director (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2018
there is a lack of consistency in the quality of the leadership in spite of the measuring systems in place -- bad leaders who receive feedback and scores that illustrate their teams don't consider them to be good managers continue to maintain senior roles at the company despite the company's importance placed on strong leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Associée aux Ventes (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC25 January 2018
not necessarily the type of product i would sale but is fine.
i love my team there we are friends still.
good team
good hours
weekends easy saes
k/kvmngj
Pros
manager
Cons
weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn on your own
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON25 January 2018
my stint was short at Rogers, but door to door team was new there, so it was more of a learning on my own. good thing about rogers is that all subscribers can have same speeds unlike bell
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rogers Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,461 reviews
5407
4544
3333
292
185

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture