Rogers Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More brand name than true job quality, part timers second class employees
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2018
Taking calls from residential customer to attend their internet and email problems, hard to help customers, trucks for technician to fix problems are always 48 hours available after the first call. hard to get a full time job, pay very low. Manager are really good and help you a lot.
Pros
50% discount on Rogers Services
Cons
Hard to get full time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB24 May 2018
This company made me feel welcome I have grown so much since I started working here .the only down side it that this company only has good advance opportunitys in Ontario .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong culture in fast paced enviroment.
Sr Manager - Commercial Management EBU - Wireless (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2018
Very fast paced environment with lots of challenges that can lead to longer hours. The most enjoyable part of the job is the working with different people.
Pros
Challening always something to do
Cons
Long Hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow as a sales professional
Account Manager/Acquisition Rep (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 May 2018
Rogers Communications afforded me the opportunity to learn from great leaders as well as colleagues that are handpicked to work in synergy and create a vibrant culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much to be desired
Manager of Reporting & Analysis (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2018
There is a lot of politics at Rogers. Pleasing management rather than hard work is rewarded. Leaders are highly pressurizing and blame employees for failures rather than take ownership and help analysts grow. My management style was not a good fit as I took responsibility for my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON15 May 2018
work place is good. sometimes it can get stressful since rogers always launching new products and since its store you can never be prepared for the traffic coming in the store.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
weekend one shift a must
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 May 2018
I had many opportunities within Rogers to learn and excel. Now I am looking for something more challenging to explore new opportunities. I can adjust to change since being with Rogers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 May 2018
Many challenges. But never a dull moment. The atmosphere is always changing. Typical day can be rewarding as long as you go after it. I have learned many things over the years in QA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable customer service
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Port Elgin, ON10 May 2018
not as much culture as you would think in our area managemnt is not always at the top of their game and lacks communication at times i have learned alot from this job but the best part is the customers who i have gained relationship with who come into my store often looking for me to assits them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadership
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2018
I like the leadership goals for the people working there. There is growth visibility in the company. Amazing place to work. it has day and night shifts and i based on your comfort zone. I love the training program at rogers. you get to learn a lot from the leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great workplace where people are working in multi-cultural environment
TESTING SUPPORT ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2018
Workplace environment is very good. Multi-cultural people work under a roof. The management team is very helpful for staffs. Follow the government rules & regulations properly.
Pros
Multi-cultural people and environment.
Cons
Salary & wages are not good enough for some cases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Job
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON6 May 2018
Typical retail gig, seems like they have a glass ceiling from going from retail to corporate. Low investment in the retail stores,. Pressure on sales is relentless, and its a what have you done for me lately environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and well managed working environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 May 2018
It was a great work place with a very well managed working culture. Have had a good experience working for them. Was able to attain good team work and management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Customer Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB3 May 2018
I am very happy with how Rogers conducts it' business and treats the employees. Your co-workers want to see you succeed, and Management tries it best to nurture and grow your potential.
Pros
Incentives, caring co-workers
Cons
Stuck on a long call after end of shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great wages and benefits
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 May 2018
As a call center customer service representative, a typical day has you arriving 10 to 15 minutes before your shift to find a desk and log into your systems. You are then online from the moment your shift starts until it ends except for your breaks.

I learned that dealing with customers can be the most challenging and rewarding thing you could ever do.

Management is very supportive within their structures.

It is a very structured existence. To promote consistency and deal with customer volumes, everything is measured and policies are in place. Your call flow is evaluated and you must hit those points in a specific order for maximum marks.

The culture is a a mix better trying to make life as stress-free as possible while under the structures.

The hardest part of the job is letting go of the negative emotions we are often exposed to.

The most enjoyable is solving a complex and difficult issue for a very relieved and happy customer.
Pros
Wages, Benefits
Cons
Structure is everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spoke to many new people. Learned upselling technique.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 May 2018
Learned upselling techniques which helped me increase my sales.

The most enjoyable part was to meet new people and helped them.
The hardest part was to set-up the booth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work
Deskside Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brampton Ontario2 May 2018
A typical day working at Rogers. You get to meet a lot of interesting people with a lot of exciting career paths representing a large telecommunication company. If you are in IT and you live in Canada life is great if you work for Roger at anyone of there cooperate campus's.
Pros
Working at Rogers Cooperate office/campus
Cons
Working at Rogers Cooperate office/campus through an IT Agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2018
Leadership is not what it used to be

It used to be a fun environment where you felt great about the work you did.

Now it's do more with less and never good enough
Pros
people
Cons
Leadership - do more with less, you are just a number
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workspace is nice, culture is good
Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto1 May 2018
Sometimes it's who you know and not what you know or bring to the table that gets you ahead.
More onboarding and training should be implemented in order to fully understand the requirements of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK to work with
SAS Developer Lead (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 April 2018
OK to work with
I teach and mentor. nothing to learn
management is not easy o deal with.
ok workplace culture
given very short time to finish any task
10 days work. 1 or 2 days to finish
No commitment to the contract duration signed.
the most enjoyable part of the job is at implementation time
Pros
got your pay on time
Cons
no overtime pay and workload is very heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rogers Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,839 reviews
5527
4688
3410
2115
199

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture