Roevin Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a contractor through them
ELECTRICIAN CSU (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB31 July 2018
I contracted as a Commissioning and start up electrician though them. They were very well set up for working with contractors, time sheets and paper work were well set up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Network Design Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 March 2018
I was very happy with the company. They always paid on time and even expenses were processed very quickly.
Staff and management were excellent to me.
I would use them again.
Pros
staff, paid on time, easy to get along with.
Cons
had every 3rd Friday off without pay due to being a contractor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well established recruitment agency within the oil & gas industry.
C&SU Completions Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Alberta, Canada20 September 2017
Roevin Engineering Recruitment is a well established and respected recruitment agency within the oil & gas industry. They've been providing top tier technical resources to projects for over 35 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Welder (Former Employee) –  Alberta18 May 2017
Seemed to care about the people they hire. The recruiters were and are approachable and always corresponded willingly when requested to call back or when you have questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work
I&C Technical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 July 2016
I was contracted by Roevin to a number of companies. It was enjoyable because a person learned more about his profession. The people that I worked with on a number of jobs were very professional and had safety as the major concern.
The work was very rewarding because a person deal with various trades and engineering groups.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke
Potential Hire (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 June 2016
Couldn't believe an agency was less interested in placing me in a position. Seemed everytime I phoned them to see how it was progressing, they kept asking me for something else and sign up for a course.

All the agent kept saying was "I need to look good for my client"
Pros
Nothing in my experience
Cons
You are the one doing as much as you can, not the agent
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work place if need a job
QA Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 April 2016
Not my fav place to work, but when your hard up for a job you will take it. Although it may have changed by now, as the last time I worked there was four years ago.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel Roevin is about the best company i have worked with
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 June 2015
I liked working with Roevin they paid a good wage and always on time. They also covered me with a cost of living allowance. One thing that i always wondered about was they never talked to you much maybe the only time was is when they were going to have a event such as christmas party or golf ETC.
Pros
Good money, lots of hours Never anyone to stress you out.
Cons
Didn't have much say in working overtime when turnaround was started (38 days straight)
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Monitoring Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2015
This helped me expand my knowledge and allowed me to familiarise myself with airside and terminal operations. By monitoring various sectors of the airport, it enhanced my analytical and logical approach to problem solving whether it was customer based, staffing matters or department concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  CNRL27 January 2015
Overall the job was very good and the team worked well together in order to keep the project moving forward in a healthy and safe maner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start your career
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 February 2014
Supportive management
A great place to start your career
Great wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 20Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people at Roevin work very hard at placement of people
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 February 2014
Overall, a very good experience
The employee representing me in my placement was professional
and quick to respond to any questions or concerns during my tenure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working Placement agency
QA Turnover Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ft.Mcmurray31 January 2014
It's a day to day's of working hard to update all documentation
pertaining to the project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roevin not bad, client was cut throat
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray16 October 2013
Was hired for an entry level position where I was told all the training would be provided. That certainly was NOT the case. I was new, working with 'one' Sr. Controller who on a daily basis struggled with his work load that he didn't have any time to train me to effectively do my job. Brief instruction was given and I was left to my own devices on how to carry out a task from beginning to end. Some times being asked to do things that I have never done before or was shown very briefly 6 weeks ago that I never done myself. The management was non existent. No structure, support or leadership in the department. Then a month and a half later, I was let go with the excuse that I wasn't catching on fast enough and was compared to a summer student who come in and was so quick to learn and blah blah blah. Well ya know what... I would have too if I had a Sr. Controller sitting directly across from me who I could have asked questions to and aide in my learning all day for 8 days straight a shift. But the Sr. Controller quit leaving me without a dependable mentor. Whatever was asked of me, I did. So I not quit sure where the 'not catching on' bs came from. Just an excuse to cover for their own failure to provide and be able to provide adequate training to be a benefit to them. I have no respect for the department managers or the current Sr. Controller at this particular site. I was set up for failure from the get go!!! Very disappointing experience.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
Poor management, no formal training provided, Sr Controller couldn't communicate his instructions clearly, not fluent in English
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team to work with
Safety Administrator, (Onsite) (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray13 May 2013
Ensure incident reports are accurately recorded and entered in Shell’s software system FIM (Fountain Incident Management).
Maintain the incidents database in FIM and Silo Tracking spreadsheet
Quality check, transcriptions and scanning in FIM of the incident reports
Maintain direct communication with the HSE personnel to follow-up the closing in FIM of the recommendations generated after the incident report analysis
Document Control of the incidents in the AMEC`s files
Maintain and Control Person Protective Equipment (PPE)
Development of the Environmental Work Permits Database
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 19Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for them a short period of time.
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Alberta1 May 2013
Never will work for these people again. They committed to flying me back to my home and after I booked the ticket and got home they decide to not pay for my airfare. I was unfairly released by the client due to personal commitments and like all body shops they would not dare to challenge their client. Really making me think twice about working for any body shops in the future.
Pros
Pay check on time every week, The recruiter did seem to care but I guess his hands were tied.
Cons
Typical BS Body Shop, Cares for their clients, No worker Commitment, They only tell you the positives and leave out the negatives to get you on site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 March 2013
I really enjoyed working with Roevin. They treated me well and always kept me updated on issues that pretained to my job. Also they always paid me on a regular schedule without any complications.
Pros
treated me good, always had the oppurtunity for extra hours
Cons
would like to have more training assistance with whmis, tdg first aid
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Reliable.
Document Control (Current Employee) –  Calgary13 March 2013
Always paid on time and found me a new position after my initial contract ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good placement
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 February 2013
- Participate in process start-ups, shut-downs and isolations

- Prepare process units and equipment for routine maintenance

- Sample products, perform tests, record data and maintain a log of process condition changes and upsets
- Troubleshoot, and enter required data into the SAP Maintenance Module
- Implement standard operating procedures

- Apply Lock Out and Tag Out procedures contributing to a safe plant

- Issue permits following corporate industry and operations standards

- Participate in safety programs and maintain a safe work environment
Pros
great experience
Cons
very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Anzac,Alberta18 August 2012
I really enjoy the type of job that i am doing, however i dont like not having any job security.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report

See more Roevin reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roevin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24 reviews
59
49
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture