Rockwell Automation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hypocritical company that doesn't care about anything but profits
Management (Former Employee) –  Canada30 October 2012
After working for this company for some time, I realized that RA states it is one of the most ethical companies in the world but that is one huge lie.
After being in management with this company, I saw the seedy underbelly of what RA is. They do not care about the employees (especially contract workers) and are very sneeky when laying off workers. If you show any sort "thinking outside the box", it is looked down upon and quickly shelved since it was not thought of by upper management.
This company has made me realize what type of corpoartion not to work for.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
if you have any kind of drive, this company will squash it
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No commet
Paint Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON13 October 2012
They need to revanp their hiring process.
no commit
no commit
good
getting hired
leaving
Pros
4 days a week
Cons
now not sure when we will work again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun environment. there's a tennis court and showers for those who. want some Workout before or after work!
Startup Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON22 September 2012
it was a great experience to work there. People will stop at whatever they were doing to help answer my questions or solve an issue I was working on. Its a busy environment but its fun at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treats employees well
Electrical/mechanical inspector (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON30 July 2012
Great benefits. Good people to work with. Management needs to listen to hourly employees more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good challenging employment.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON3 July 2012
A typical day at work for Rockwell Automation included building large electrical drive cabinets. I am very happy about learning to read blue prints and build the drive cabinets accordingly. I worked with a great hard working team and at the end of the day I really feel like I accomplished something. Unfortunately I was only there for a six month contract and I feel that management didn't fully appreciate the efforts of all the contract workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place; lots to learn
External Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, On2 July 2012
Booking flights; running & exporting Excel reports; using lotus notes email; looking after building maintenance workers; fulfilling sales representatives requests
Pros
hours 8-4
Cons
work long hours if needed for last minute requests
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment. Good ethics and team environment.
temp (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC27 May 2012
Good. Enjoyed working because of friendly and helpful staff.
Pros
free lunches sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rockwell Automation was an engaging and enlightening place to further my career.
Senior Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, Ontario, Canada.27 February 2012
Rockwell Automation was an engaging and enlightening place to further my career as a Mechanical Design Technologist. I found many opportunities to work on leading edge projects, learn about new technology and participate in the product development process.
Pros
good reward and recocognition for accomplishments.
Cons
high pressured at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
INSTALLATION/PRODUCTION PROGRAMMER (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC1 May 2016
Voici quelques-unes de mes réalisations :

• J’ai programmé et maintenu pendant quinze ans l’installation et la production des produits Rockwell Automation. (ISaGRAF, AADvance, Virgo 2000, etc…)(NSIS, InstallShield, MSI, etc…)
• J’ai automatisé la production des logiciels Rockwell et élaboré des tests automatiques (TAF, TeamCity, etc…)
• J’ai obtenu une certification InstallShield.
Pros
Flexibilité
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment de travail agreable
SAP Analyste/Service Clientèle, C.D.I (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON11 September 2015
Bonnes opportunitees de developement .
Environnement de travail agreeable .
Pros
Nvir
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Rockwell Automation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rockwell Automation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 630 reviews
5236
4227
3116
226
125

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Rockwell Automation Reviews by Location