Robert Half Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work!
Commis comptable (Former Employee) –  Averna3 May 2018
I liked very much my time in Robert Half. Faster way to start and get a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 April 2018
I got a contract to work for MJ Roofing and was told this position will go permanent which didn't and had to scramble to find another job bills to pay
Cons
not permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable and easy
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa30 March 2018
Throughout school I needed additional work but nothing full time. This was a great fit for me at the time, I was called all the time to cover positions and enjoyed every project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice office, fast paced competitive environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 March 2018
At the time I worked 11am to 3pm and took the bus downtown. Was part time but took full time to get there and home again. Just did not work for me. Some room for advancement. Interesting people.
Pros
See lots of jobs.
Cons
odd hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst agency to work for
Recruitment (Current Employee) –  North York, ON18 March 2018
It is very hard to make commission here , office politics , too much Backstabbing everyone talks about everyone and the only reason some are successful are because they are given established accounts or they are close with management.

People quit every week.
Cons
Long hours, catty people, competing against own teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Temporary Contract (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON9 February 2018
Work environment was very caty felt bullied at times.
Did personal 1 on 1's weekly. Small office everyone new everyone. At times we did have fun things going on at the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible, sales driven, agressive
Senior/Intermediate Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 January 2018
Terrible company, I was treated like a warm body and not human being. the staff was only interested in meeting sales quotas and I was aggressively pushed into a job I did't want.
Pros
flexilbity
Cons
sales driven
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Staffing Manager (Recruiter) (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 December 2017
Terrible place, not worth the time, way too much office politics. working for this company has nothing to do with the actual job, only how much of a snake you can be. Extremely high turnover ratio, terrible example of a good company.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 December 2017
Have been with RH for over 2 years and have moved from different divisions. Management style varies. Sales driven environment. Easy to move up if your good at sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 November 2017
The management is amazing at Robert Half. They really look out for their employees and try to always get them the best positions possible. Have really good companies on board as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 November 2017
Its hard to talk to someone at the company when you have questions. They passed me to 3 different agents so I never knew who was my contact person for this company when I had questions or if there was a pay discrepancy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 November 2017
Terrific staff at a company that maintains professionalism, an open line of communication with its clients and workers. Provided you do your job they will constantly look out for you and follow up with every new position.
Pros
Competitive pay, great team
Cons
Distance of some positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable et de beaux défits
SUPERVISEURE À LA PAIE ET AVANTAGES SOCIAUX (Current Employee) –  Côte-Saint-Luc, QC18 November 2017
superviser le travail et les employés à la production de la paye
s'assurer du suivi des courriels et des demandes envoyés au département de la paye.
résoudre le problème du système de paye
j'ai appris le processus du système de paye ADP
le management est bien établi et exercé
la culture du lieu de travail très bien adaptée
l'aspect le plus difficile de votre poste est le voyagement
l'aspect le plus agréable de mon poste est l'environnement, les collègues de travail sont hypers respectueux et forme une bel équipe.
Pros
heures flexibles
Cons
emploi temporaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management team
Sales Invoicing/Billing (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 November 2017
Recruiters are friendly and they have good assignments in reputed companies. Work opportunities are abundant but they specifically require Canadian Experience and hence not good for immigrants who don't have Canadian experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Management Accountant - (Maternity Cover Contract) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 September 2017
It was ok.... but who really wants to work for a temp agency. Ok if you are desperate for work and are here on limited work permits etc, but otherwise not a good long term solution
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
AP Representative, Stericycle (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 September 2017
I have worked and made them happy. I will love to work with them again after this tenure is done. Thank you for appreciating our hard work. Thank you for everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a wide scope of accounting experiences
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Varied21 August 2017
A typical day working varies in relation to what company your are working for
Provides opportunity to learn all aspect of the accounting industry
Management is very respectful understanding & friendly
Pros
school advancement opportunities
Cons
Term employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 August 2017
Good experience in the Administrative Assistant role. would recommend to any one that wants a temporary role in Calgary. Hard to find jobs at this time of the economy though. Not many opportunities .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain office experience
Facilities Services Administration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON10 August 2017
Enjoyed the variety of contracts and the type of work.
Nice people to work with.
Can fit contracts into a busy life easily.
Work for some amazing companies.
Pros
Great variety in contracts and great experience to add to your resume
Cons
Inconsistent contracts, can't make a living this way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to assist with career
Administration/Clerical (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
They have been around a very long time and provide many opportunities for people looking to change careers or advance their skill set.

Was able to work in many different offices in my short time with the agency.
Pros
Established Organization
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Half. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,329 reviews
52.6K
41.9K
31.2K
2320
1375

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture