Robert Half Finance & Accounting Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No follow up
Who knows (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON28 March 2018
Was called and set up an interview time via Skype. No contact. Makes me wonder if they are legitimate like other reviewers have mentioned. A waste of my time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 March 2018
Trusted leaders in staffing. Not like other recruiting firms. Takes the time to ensure candidates meet the client criteria and expectations. They focus on building both client and candidate relationships.
Pros
Learning Environment, Benefits Plan
Cons
High Stress, Fosters Disrepect from Management to Subordinate, No Management Reprimanded for their actions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job seeker
Experienced Job seeker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 January 2018
Robert Half posts fake jobs ads to attract candidates and build a database after. They don't have any real job opportunity and never follow up. They won´t reply your emails or calls. DO NOT provide names or contact information from the company you are currently working for as It's not a two-way help. Be careful and DO NOT waste your time.
Cons
Time wasters - fake jobs - never follow up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake job ads
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 January 2018
Robert Half posts fake job ads to attract candidates and then tries to pressure them to take low paid short-term contract jobs without benefits. They require reference checks before they have any real job opportunity and never follow up.
Pros
none
Cons
fake job ads
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, steady work while applying my skils and a fun place to work
Bookkeeper/Accounting/Assistant Controller (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 January 2018
I have found in most positions that a typical day on the job would be a learning experience everyday. A typical day at work should be busy and steady, but not so that a person can not keep up causing errors in applying work skills. The hardest part of the job would be to not have enough work to keep busy throughout the day.

The most enjoyable part of the day is to enjoy your work and to have all the tasks completed in a timely manner and to the best of my ability.

Another enjoyable part of the day is working with people who have the same upbeat attitude as I do and can work independently and also as a team member.

Thank yoyu
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Contract Jobs (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 June 2017
I was interviewed by the agent at Robert Half. They post fake postings. They don't have any jobs. They will send you to work for few days here and there. The interviewer was rude and very unprofessional. No benefits and no guarantees.
Pros
None
Cons
They post fake jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une belle équipe
Commis - Fichier Maître (Agropur) (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC24 May 2017
Robert half Finaces & Accounting,
C'est une équipe qui prends soins de ses gens. Ils font le suivi avec leurs employés, s'ils sont bien. Ils disent ce qui en est de leurs contacts avec leurs clients.




Merci beaucoup à l'équipe
Pros
Ils vont de l'avant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
certainly one of the worst places I every worked
Sales (Former Employee) –  Ottawa4 June 2015
Micro managed to death. They could care less about staff. More interested in activity than results.Management had no idea how to manage or motive or incent staff.
Pros
None
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Referals, and great follow up.
Quick Books Pro Advisor and trainer (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC8 May 2015
Professional Referals, and great follow up.
Placement agency with great referances.
Montreal, Laval, Quebec offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 33Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved work for that company
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  calgary,AB21 February 2015
it was special experinece and the first time working in something that i love and enjoy.the only thing i didnt like it was i had to leave work for personal reasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON19 November 2014
Robert Half helped me to get a contract at Open Text.
They were very helpful and thier follow up is great.

Open Text is a great place to fun. Fun enviroment and nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 31Report

See more Robert Half Finance & Accounting reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Half Finance & Accounting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 212 reviews
575
470
329
215
123

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Robert Half Finance & Accounting Reviews by Location