RIVERVIEW HEALTH CENTRE Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Ems Clerk (Current Employee) –  1 Morley avenue11 November 2019
I like to do job here but i need more hours and more money to live.That's the only reason i am looking another work . I like to learn new things all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company culture
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 September 2019
Discriminates against various ethnic back ground they always go for the one background and they speak in their language with no respect for the English language.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best paying facility
Recreation Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 September 2019
Working station needed to expand for our department. The storage room for Recreation Supplies was too small.
Staff were required to learn new skills - training was provided on a regular basis.
Pros
Great fund raising events - Cycle on LIFE
Cons
Activity room needed expanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many bad eggs.
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  WINNIEPG24 April 2019
Management is suck. More bad eggs been employed. The management prefer some certain community set of people than other. Some of the managers are really bad give preference to gossipers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considered Riverview my second home
Recreation Facilitator/Adult Day Club Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 August 2018
Excellent place to work. Good work and life balance. Understanding employers. Gym. Social functions. Great place to start your career and make it long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there gained many yrs experience
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 February 2017
Worked there for many yrs . Loved the staff and facility decided to switch careers Only left there due to a career change in 2005. Got my real estate licence
Pros
Loved working with my clients and family members
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace for me
Rehabilitation Assistant (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 September 2015
I have learned a lot from my co-workers and the staff is co-operative and hard working. The most enjoyable part of this job is exercise session. I am having a very good time with the residents. There is always something to learn over there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
riverview health centre
Service Partner (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg23 November 2014
job is very repetitive, awesome to to learn more about others such as the elderly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good patient and family care
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg Manitoba28 August 2014
Families and our residents were our number one priority. Management was difficult to work with. Staff was cliquey. Didn't fit in.
Pros
Pension, Hours, Benefits, Scenery, Newer building
Cons
Cliquey, Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RIVERVIEW HEALTH CENTRE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
54
44
30
21
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.6Culture

RIVERVIEW HEALTH CENTRE Reviews by Location