River Rock Casino Resort Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Physically demanding job
Money Count Team Member (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC18 December 2017
-I worked for almost 14 years in a graveyard shift;
-Nature of my job is physically demanding and repetitive;
-Everyday we pulled and replaced all the cash money boxes from all the slot machines and table card games and poker chips;
-After pulling from the gaming floor, we opened all cash money boxes and count all the incoming cash for the day;
-We does the data entry, verification of all transaction receipts from each cash money boxes;
-We reconciled all the money and balance;
-We complete all the verification of transactions and make a days report.
Pros
Always fun in cash handling counts and volume balancing.
Cons
Permanent graveyard shift and coins and chips boxes are physically stressful during lifting, pulling, carrying and opening
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift and seniority mean everything.
Table Game Dealer/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC21 September 2017
Secure gaming chips, assigned to different gaming table depends on the skillsets. It's not easy to get to know everyone from the same department due to its high turnover rate. Life will be affected especially working overnight.
Cons
Extremely tight salary cap space, lack of promotion opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dealer Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC13 July 2017
Job is fantastic but most busiest casino in all over Canada. Some colleagues and customers are outstanding and very friendly. keeps my day going one a day..
Pros
colleagues
Cons
graveyard shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team members
Employee (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC15 May 2017
Lots of transition over the past couple years. Very successful business. Location is a huge part of it. Team was awesome but the hours are long and pressure to show results is high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good compay, and it is fun place!
Dealer Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC26 February 2017
2002 – 2005 I was a card dealer in River Rock Casino, I have learned all the games, and spent a good time in the game with the customer for the past 3 years. In June 2005 I promoted the Deale Supervisor until now. In the past 12 years I have learned how to provide good customer service, but also aware of how important it is to provide a good customer service and every time I help a client or solve a customer problem, they will be grateful and sweet smile will make me feel very happy. This is an unforgettable journey of life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people greedy industry
Casino Dealer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC23 January 2017
The kind of budget cuts that management had to deal with was insane. amazing people in the industry, they really do the best they can with a rather cheap company.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
6 days aweek
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC16 July 2016
It a great place to work... You get to meet so many people ... You will get meet so many different types of people from all over the world..
Pros
Job security
Cons
The start time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC13 April 2016
Everyday were receiving and labeling and put the items that were receiving on which department they are going to. Were also doing a bit of generalized cleaning everytime we finish our job for the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rrcr
POOL ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC4 December 2015
Staff are great.
Benefits are good.
Lower than average wages causes high turn over rates.
We lose a lot of our staff to hotel/casinos downtown.
Pros
Staff meals, profit sharing.
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Busser/Host (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC15 October 2015
Its a fun place to be. There is always something new going on and exciting you get to meet new and different kinds of people everyday
Pros
Free Launches, Good people to meet
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about River Rock Casino Resort?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment with lots of fun people
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC4 December 2013
On a typical day I would do cash escorts, Customer service everyday. Take used playing cards from tables and bring them back to the card room. Sit with Cage Managers in the vault. Maintain a Safe and Clean Working environment.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons
when someone does not show up for work in time to relieve your from your post
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much potential, no true leaders
❸ Guest Services Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC23 November 2013
Managers come dime a dozen but none was a true leader.

I have learned to deal with all kinds of situations and people.
Pros
Profit share and medical
Cons
Unbalanced treatments toward a certain ethnic group, which frustrates other staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Guest Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC15 September 2012
The hardest part of the job is the emotional labour that is seldom recognized by management. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with. They are great people with family to raise, with future plans and dreams.
Pros
interesting co-workers
Cons
unbalanced work / life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at River Rock Casino Resort. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 14 reviews
52
45
36
20
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.0Culture

River Rock Casino Resort Reviews by Location